eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 dustdrops on 1/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by dustdrops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the hype over this lip balm is its unique and cute packaging. It looks nice for whipping out in public and it can even be a conversation-starter. But after at least a year of using this, it's really nothing remarkable in terms of hydration. I find that if your lips are already moisturized, this just seals the moisture in and prevents lips from drying out, but it doesn't help my lips at all when it's severely dry, chapped, and cracked. When that happens, even Vaseline does a much better job. In fact, I use Vaseline at night and a Nivea lip balm in the mornings, which healed my lips much faster.

On the plus side, this lip balm smells and tastes great, and softens your lips a bit without it feeling sticky, which is why it's great for makeout sessions. The ingredients are very clean and all-natural as well, if you're concerned about swallowing synthetic ingredients. Lastly, this lip balm contains a lot of product for its price. Very good value for money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasperla on 1/16/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Jasperla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love the unique packaging of this fruity lip balm. The the smell and flavor is very sweet and enjoyable, however it only makes my lips feel smooth for a few hours. The price is very low and these little spheres are widely available. For me this lip balm is more for fun and taste and less as an actual lip treatment. For hydration i prefer Sugar rose lip balm, it has the sweet sugary taste but hydrates and smooths my lips far better (at a far higher price though). I like to pop this in my book bag, car, handbag for sweet smell and taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HunnyBear12234 on 1/15/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by HunnyBear12234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in summer fruit and strawberry sorbet. Strawberry seems to be a more popular flavor but I actually like summer fruit, it has a light fruity scent that I don't find overbearing or offensive. I keep this on my nightstand, the egg shape is perfect because it never falls or rolls off. I use it every night and my lips are still moisturized in the morning. I plan on using these balms for a good while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 1/10/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am not impressed. This product is just OK, it gives thirsty lips some relief but does not heal, nor does it really moisturize a whole lot. Packaging is cute but the lip balm itself is thick, not ideal for application to the lips. This is definitely one of those overly-hyped products. Meh.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Freshpink29 on 1/10/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Freshpink29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointing. Pros: cute packaging, appealing eco-friendly beauty concept. Cons: Not moisturizing enough, lip balm fades on lips easily, expected better flavour and smell, packaging can easily get dirty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Coantoinette on 1/5/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Coantoinette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a small collection (so far) of the EOS lip balms. I love the reaction on other's faces when I pull it out and apply it, because they find the packing so odd! I find it unique and fun. It's small, so perfect for on the go, and the different flavors and colors are a conversation starter, for sure! They are moisturizing, and I love the hint of color it adds to my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jacheampong on 1/4/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by Jacheampong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If your a stickler for smell this is for you! My lip balms and lip sticks have to smell yummy (that's not always the case) but any ways this smells AWSOME and I dose moisturize my lips a bit so thumbs up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 1/4/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The first time I used eos lip balm I though the way it was shaped was cute I used it all but I wouldn't say I love this lip balm . I love the way it smells . I only use this when I cant find my Carmex Lip Balm , Its good to use but on a scale from 1-10 I would give it a 4 because it doesn't really help repair my lips .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rubyred1004 on 1/3/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by rubyred1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Totally got sucked into the hype of the EOS lip balm and finally finished one! I've got to say that I was not a fan of this product and did not think it was very moisturizing at first. It was very waxy and never absorbed into my lips. However, I have slowly grown to like this product (especially after trying the maybelline baby lips - which I think are horrible for moisturizing your lips). It smelled/tasted good and lasted a long time...maybe too long because I think it eventually went bad and started to smell funky. The packaging is adorable and people either think its cute or think you are a weirdo carrying around an egg-shaped lip balm. I am the type that likes to carry around a lip balm in her pocket and unfortunately I couldn't do that with this one. Overall, it was an ok product. It probably won't do the job for you if you have extremely chapped lips, but otherwise just have fun with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liplover98 on 12/31/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

not a fan of the smell makes me sick, but it's very moisturising!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products