eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1227 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


on 2/5/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells so good, but I like to feel my lip balms working.



on 2/4/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Their really cute and I wanted it to work and be great but it did nothing for my lips and on top of it, it broke out my skin around my lips. I got a couple zits around my lips like it totally clogged/irritated my skin. It's cute... That's about it.


on 2/3/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

The packaging is great. I love that. But it's all major down hill from there.

I used this lip balm for months, in each flavor, thinking it was the most amazing thing on Earth. My lips kept getting flaky, irritated, and dry, but I blamed it on the dry winter weather. I always get dry skin in the winter. Until one day I realized this was worse than my usual winter dry skin.

My lips started getting red and bumpy, with dry patches flaking off. Then they went numb. Then they started burning. It took three days of nothing but vaseline on my lips to return them to a semi-normal state. When I looked online, I found so many other people who had the exact same problem, and each time, EOS posted the exact same vague automated response, saying "There's nothing in our products that's inherently allergic."

I call BS. I will never use this product again. It DESTROYED my lips.

Oddly enough, I have not had the same issue with their hand lotion. But it doesn't contain the limonene or linalool that the lip balms contain, which are potential irritants.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love these! There are better flavors than the Summer Fruit but they are all very fragrant and leave your lips feeling satiny smooth for hours. I am really surprised at all the negative reviews. The only bad thing I can think of is dogs love to eat them. Had a few friends lose theirs to their beloved pooches. Personally I never had that issue, maybe I go through them too fast! I have minimum, 4 on the go at any given time. Grapefruit is my favorite so far! They are a tad expensive but I don't use any other lip balm any more!


on 1/27/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really hated this

The formula was

1) irritating to me personally
2) drying
3) overly scented
4) greasy

Loved the packaging

Tossed it.


on 1/27/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel like all the hype has to come from the packaging... it can't just be me, but this product DESTROYS MY LIPS. It also smells terrible and is expensive compared to every half-decent lip balm out there.


on 1/26/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells amazing and the packaging is super cute, but I found it just dries out my lips completely in the winter. I also started breaking out around the edges of my lips.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Friend had suggested this and I smelled hers and thought what the heck. Felt greasier than the softlips I usually use and a day after use I got a few pimples around the edges of my lips. It smells nice but I won't be using again after the lip pimple disaster of 2015...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These absolutely destroyed my lips! I started using them over the summer and my lips felt nice after I applied it but about a month into regular use I had SEVERELY chapped lips. Like so chapped that they felt like a first or second degree burn. I tried everything to try to make the peeling burning chapped lips go away (and continued using EOS) and the problem never went away. Finally I stopped using them and my lips were no longer chapped! Sadly this product did not work for me :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

EWW how do so many of you ladies like these?!?!? OKAY, I love me some lip balm. I literally couldn't function without soft, moisturized lips. But this ish? Thank goodness I received these as a gift. First the scent is like nauseating, chemical fruit; I can't stand just smelling it on my lips. It's consistancy is thin and weird, plus it just sits on top of your lips; it doesn't soak in or moisturize whatsoever. It made my lips feel cracked, dry, flaky, uncomfortable, yucky scented, you name it I didn't like it. I have Summer Fruit, Blueberry Acai, and the melon one. They are all so truly disgusting. I'll find all my Eos lip balms and give em to you for free- THEY SUCK. Beyond suck. Nasty things... 👎


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top