eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1217 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


on 1/2/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Honestly, a lot of people with super dry lips complain about how it "doesn't moisturize" and they "have to reapply every fifteen/thirty/ten minutes". Well I don't know about others, but no matter what lip balm I use, from the cheap one dollar stuff at the dollar store to higher end stuff, I personally always need to reapply lip balm every fifteen or so minutes, except when I'm sleeping. Quite possibly to the dry Canadian winter weather.

The packaging is adorable, but not a pocket's best friend. It would thrive well in a locker shelf, in a purse or in your glove compartment of your car, but in your pocket it sticks out and isn't convenient. The dome shape of the lip balm itself is very nice though. I find that some cheaper lip balms with traditional packaging that you have to twist up tends to get stuck from time to time, or I end up with a lid covered in product.

I absolutely love the smell. It smells mostly of peaches, which is one of my favourite smells. The smell is light and refreshing, and not in the slightest overwhelming.

The lip balm may not have the greatest hydration in all the world, but it is still a good buy. It's completely natural and 95% organic as well. I also live in a small town in Western Canada, where it's difficult to get many brands of lip balms. So this is a good, but relatively expensive alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/1/2015 4:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Made my lips drier!
I applied this at night before bed. And woke up the next day to find my lips chapped and flaking!

The only thing it has going is the cute packaging. But otherwise JUNK!


on 12/29/2014 5:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have VERY dry lips especially during the winter. My lips are always chappy and flaky and peeling. I really wanted to love this, but after wearing it for a while now, I feel like it makes my lips even more chapped!.. It smells wonderful-kinda like fresh peaches, and tastes yummy, and the packaging is cute. BUT, the lipbalm itself is really annoying to apply on. I feel like when rubbing it in, because the balm is a huge ball, it's hard to get it in the cracks of my lips. And the formula of the balm is SO thin.
So I feel like it takes 3 mins of me sitting there running it on my lips before it finally feels like enough product is on my lips. It feels really oily on the lips, and I hate how Im constantly reminded I'm wearing something on my lips because of how it feels. The oily feeling never goes away, and it feels like the balm just sits on my lips and never sinks in.
While the balm is on though my lips do feel sort of soft. But the second it's off, my lips start peeling again! Not okay.


on 12/27/2014 6:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A favourite that I will repurchase when I finish. The gimmick here is the packaging, and either you can live with it or you can't. This won't fit into a pocket or a smaller bag so it's somewhat limited, but it does fine in a larger tote or parked on my desk or nightstand. I have two flavours rolling around in my gym tote. I find the packaging very cute and appealing, and I'm perfectly content applying the flattened orb to my lips. Sweet but unobtrusive vaguely tropical fruit flavour and scent, and good hydration that has almost eliminated my chapped flakes in a couple of weeks of dedicated use. Lots of natural ingredients too, which makes the somewhat higher price actually look pretty reasonable.

Are these the be-all, end-all lip balm? No, but they're quite good with good formulas and a reasonable price and availability. They have no spf and won't provide much protection against windburn, but most of the time you just need a good lip balm that you like well enough to keep reapplying.


on 12/17/2014 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it as an eye area moisturizer as well as an eyelash growth serum, because it has natural ingredients. I don't really like to use this on my lips because it makes them warm and itchy, but overall, very moisturizing and price friendly!


on 12/17/2014 4:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

By far the worst lip balm I have ever put on my lips. Made my lips drier and flakier than before I used it. The only reason I bought it was for the cute packaging but it's so not worth it. Save your money and buy Blistex or carmex instead.


on 12/15/2014 3:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have around seven EOS spheres of different flavours. A word about EOS to start with - I discovered the EOS/ Baby Lips hype and so I purchased seven EOS and the original six baby lips (peach kiss, pink punch etc). Anyway, I preferred baby lips for a few reasons. The packaging on EOS is a hit or miss point, and for me it was a miss. I didn't really like applying the balm to my lips and it feels easier with a tube. Also EOS after a while dried out my lips when they weren't dry to begin with. But the scents were so nice, especially the watermelon one because I love the scent of watermelon.

Moving on to this particular lip balm flavour- Summer Fruit. Before purchasing I'd read reviews where people didn't like the taste. I actually didn't mind it and thought this was one of the most moisturising eos balms for my lips particularly. I really like this one but I wouldn't purchase again when it's finished, just because I feel like it isnt an essential product for me.


on 12/15/2014 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well to be honest I have 5 different flavored lip balms of EOS. I actually don't find them drying, I love them so much, they smell great and they feel great! The price is a little too much but I buy them on sale :)


on 12/7/2014 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like everyone else, the packaging is what made me want this lip balm. I actually got is as a gift, so I didn't spend my own money on it by from what I've seen in stores they usually cost around $4-5 canadian. They're very fun to apply and feel great for a second. The scents that I've tried (summer fruit, strawberry sorbet) are very nice and make you want to just keep applying the balm over and over again. As for the actual effectiveness of the product, it's average, maybe even below average....it really doesn't do much to help dry lips, maybe it keeps moisturized lips moisturized, but if you have chapped lips, look elsewhere. Maybelines Baby Lips is a good, cheap lip balm for the same price or cheaper, and they have coloured balms too. I would only repurchase the EOS balms if I found them on sale.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit that the packaging and commercials sucked me into this product. Unforutunately its just an ordinary lip balm in different packaging. Nothing special. I didn't think it was all that moisturizing, which is strange for a lip balm that claims to pack in so many vitamins etc. The packaging is cute, but I still prefer the traditional tube of chapstick.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1505 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top