eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AmyK2005 on 3/16/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It smells good, but it barely moisturizes. And I can't put it in my pocket discreetly, which bums me out. I think these things are overrated. I agree with the poster who said to stick with Nivea products--you won't go wrong with those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Caleeesi on 3/9/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Caleeesi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really really wanted to like this. The packaging is cute and sturdy, and for the price you get an insane amount of product that lasts for ages. But the quality of this lip balm itself just isn't great. It doesn't absorb into my lips or actually moisturize them in any way. The scent smells artificial, almost like a mix of the fuzzy peach candy and plastic. I would recommend Nivea lip balms over these any day. Don't fall for the hype of these. It's just not worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 3/8/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is so popular. I'm on my second one. In a review prior to this one I mentioned that I wished sweet mint would have a little more recognition. This is my second favourite of the EOS lipbalms. First off, the EOS lipbalm all moisturize very well. They absorb into the lips and leave my lips super soft. They all taste great and this one is no exception. I know guys like this when they kiss girls cause it doesn't taste like wax. I once kissed a guy wearing the blueberry one and he said I tasted good ;) overall, a good lipbalm and overall good if you have a bf who hates lip products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rawlins1 on 3/7/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Rawlins1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this EOS lip balm, and I have to say, I love it! It's really not that moisturizing, but the smell is wonderful!!! And it's hot pink, need I say more? 😉

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pleasetryharder on 3/4/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by pleasetryharder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i want to like this product so bad! live the packaging, the different scents and colors...but i want them to be more hydrating! my lips never peel or become dry, but they also don't feel moisturized. plus, i prefer having an SPF in my balms for protection. i might give them another chance when this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dfurbert on 3/3/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Dfurbert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I don't care for it, it feels like a waxy layer in your lips and goes away very fast and you have to reapply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 2/26/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Highly overrated. Cute design,nice smell. This actually dried out my lips. At first I thought it was just a change in weather. Than maybe I was adjusting to it. I finished 3/4 of one to get it an honest go,went back to my old faithful and my lips were improved within two days. Novelty item to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RianisMJ on 2/25/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by RianisMJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Ok..I started using this lip because of reviews and many people buy them and say they are fabulous. I bought it in July of 2013 and first not feel a fruity smell, the smell is same to the oil or something. I put it on my lips and I dont felt the hydratation, discard it after some timeb but the next day I had a lip allergy that caused my lips will stain black, HORRIBLE. I was on my summer vacations and this feels me very uncomfortable and upset and I could not hide with any dark lipstick. I'm not attributed the problem to the EOS balm so I buy a medicated Cheapstick and as the days my lip color back to normal. Well.. Im not used anymore the fruit EOS but my bestfriend gives me on Christmas a EOS in Strawberry Sorbet. Im not sure to used this but I use anyway because my Cheapstick ended and could not acquire another immediately. I use these 2 days but in ther first day my lips are itching and burning a little, in my country the climate are changing and I think this is the cause because my lips had that reaction. The 2 day I use again and this night my lips have a another allergy, my lips burn, itching and have some eruptions. I have panic again and through some reviews and my use with those EOS in past 2 days, Now, I knew my previous and the new allergy that I have been now is caused for this brand. The Eos balm is now in my little trash can with only 2 uses. Im currently taking a Benadryll pills and using a medicated Blistex. The EOS balm aren't for me, they cause a mess on my lips. Really hard and painful. I just hope repair the damage on time and not have for days, the horrible days to the last summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anyaspandas on 2/22/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Anyaspandas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love EOS lip balms, I have four (bought together in a pack) and this flavour is definitely my favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Playmate143 on 2/20/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Playmate143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was curious to try one of these so randomely one night in Target when I was in the check out lane, I saw them and decided to try the Summer Fruit one, I had first come across these through nattyngeorge's blog (btw she's amazing,love her!) and I have a pretty big obsession with lip products as I like my lips to be very moisturized at all times. It tastes amazing first of all, but it doesn't really do anything else for my lips, and lately I apply it and a short while after, my lips are very dry and peely, NOT attractive. Not sure if it's the change of weather or what, I'm not going to say it's the best lip product but I enjoy it more for the taste lol (don't judge), I always have it in my purse, it's easy to find and easy to apply. I tried the Strawberry sorbet one, didn't like it all, so i'm enjoying my summer fruit one in the meantime. There only $2.99 at Target so I wouldn't mind re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products