eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautycalls09 on 4/15/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'll be honest. I really do think this is a good lip balm, better than my beloved Burt's Bees. Would I be willing to pay for it if the packaging wasn't so cute? Prob not.

But it is. It's colorful and matte and egg-shaped and adorable, and for some reason that makes me feel totally comfortable spending upwards of $3 on lip balm. So much so that I went out and bought 3 additional flavors to keep at work/in my car/on my nightstand.

Of course I will repurchase you, evil adorable eos lip balms.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nutellamonster on 4/14/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Nutellamonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's like an egg for your lips yum

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karlaleila on 4/11/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by karlaleila

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Instead of helping hydrate my lips it made them even more dry and created dry patches it was almost like an allergic reaction to it. Really wish it had worked though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fark222 on 4/5/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Fark222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly don't understand the hype surrounding this lip balm. I see people everywhere pulling this stuff out, giving off the impression that there is some sort of lip balm breakthrough taking place and I'm the last to know about it.

I got some in a birthday gift from a friend and have to say, I didn't experience any breakthrough (sadly). It's essentially your standard lip balm re-outfitted in an interesting package.
Speaking of which, I think the packaging might be the only interesting thing about this lip balm. At least it's easy to find, when it's rolling around the bottom of my purse. Trying to store it anywhere else, however, is useless.

I'm going to stick to my Burt's Bees (I like the smell better anyways).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzyBerry on 4/5/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This one tastes so amazing. They're really addictive for me and I find them super moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fleurne on 3/30/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by fleurne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lips would always dry out, thus result in me reapplying again and again. Smells awesome, though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kyoki on 3/24/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by kyoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brand of lip treatments. Have tried most of the flavors and they really help to soothe and heal my dry cracked lips during winter, yet they aren't too thick to use in summer. I used to love Burt's Bees but this beats that by 100x.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shymir14 on 3/23/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Shymir14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this because it really works everybody should use it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShawP on 3/23/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by ShawP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are so cute, and that is what draws you in because the price is a tad steep for a drugstore lip balm. You find yourself staring at it for a while before walking with it to the cash register with your other purchases. While in line, you put it back without purchasing. This goes on several times before you cave in and take the plunge. Once in the car, you can't wait to tear open the package to slick it on. You twist open the cap, and kinda smile to yourself at how stinkin' cute, smooth, and perfectly circular the balm is. On top of that, the light scent it emanates smells so good. You slick it on your lips, smoosh your lips together to spread it all around, and think to yourself, "Ok, so far so good! It tastes good. Once it really sinks in, this will be the perfect balm." However, it never does. It sits on top of my lips until my lips feel dry, and I need to reapply. Only I usually apply something else. I will use this one up, and will not be purchasing again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thaileen on 3/23/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by thaileen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love these so much. They feel very nice on the lips, but I've noticed them drying out my lips so much.. I have 5 of them and can't wait to use them up so I can try out something that actually works. Some of them smell a little off too.. a little chemically. The packaging is cute but totally impracticable in your pocket. Don't give in to the hype guys, there are better cheaper lip balms out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products