Bare Escentuals • Flawless Definition mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 GoblinGirl on 1/8/2012 7:15:00 AM more reviews by GoblinGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good mascara for daytime. I love the brush! It separates the lashes really well and reaches all the tiny lashes in the corners. No clumping at all! It doesn't give much volume but the result is longer, separated and natural lashes. I have this in both black and brown (espresso). I prefer espresso even if I am a brunette, it gives such a nice color. I don't use this mascara on a party or a night out but it is perfect for daytime. (I prefer a mascara with little more volume and oomph if I am going to a party).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fairlyblonde on 12/17/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by fairlyblonde

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this mascare with my Bare Escentuals starter kit, and I was really excited to try it out. I wasn't sure how I felt about it the first time, so I continued to use it, and found out that I really didn't like it. The consistency is VERY wet, so it doesn't feel like its dry, so I always felt like my lashes were weighed down. The wand has very small bristles, but also has a lot of them. I thought that it made my lashes look like spider lashes, and I was always wiping off the wand (BIG waste of money and product), because I felt like there was WAY too much product on each individual lash. I know some people really love this mascara, but it just didnt work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redefinition on 12/16/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by redefinition

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've gone through a couple tubes of this and I LOVE it. It's not clumpy, not super thick, not super thin, doesn't flake off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lumi90 on 12/8/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by lumi90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The formula is thick, and very easily smears after applying it. I had to apply and then wait a few minutes before opening my eyes all the way for fear of leaving marks on the tops of my eyelids. At nights, it is very hard to get off, too. Once it is actually on, it is great, but the difficulties in getting it on just right and taking it off at night ruin this mascara for me completely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DriouxAnnaSky on 12/1/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by DriouxAnnaSky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

even though i like the volumizing version more, i still adore this mascara enough to give it five lipsticks. looking back at old pictures of myself, while i know i was using this mascara, i find myself thinking- wow! my lashes look so long and thick! my lashes are regularly pretty bad without mascara, and this one made a huge difference. gets very flaky when it starts to dry out, but so does the volumizing version, and i like to replace my mascaras often anyways to avoid eye infections and such.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MahalHaven on 11/28/2011 11:45:00 PM more reviews by MahalHaven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the best mascaras I've tried in a very very long time. It gives amazing length to my lashes, and no matter how many coats i put on my lashes never got clumpy. I love the brush because kind of reminds me of a lash comb. When i apply it reaches every lash and evenly distributes from root to tip, the bristles are short so product doesnt get stuck in them which is a good thing. I wish it wasn't so expensive because i would by this stuff again in a heartbeat

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwetzler on 11/12/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by cwetzler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried every mascara that Sephora sells and this is one is my all around favorite. I have decent lashes and all I need is a non-drying, non-flaking mascara which adds color. If I get some length and fullness it is only an extra. This mascara does it all without flaking! I can layer it without clumping and it comes off without taking my lashes with it. I recommended this to a friend with similar lashes and now it's also her go to mascara. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/2/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I enjoyed this mascara. It wasn't amazing but it is a good mascara. It didn't blow my mind but, it is a great simple mascara. It adds length and definition. Can't complain here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulidobl on 9/3/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by pulidobl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

at first I thought this was going to work because of the nice brush it has, but the formula is too wet and it smears if I try to get some length and more definition out of it. Pricey for what it is - or isn't. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 8/17/2011 9:57:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from a friend. It's a nice mascara for a natural look. It wasn't clumpy and the black is a nice rice shade of black. It does a nice job of separating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products