Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition mascara

3.8

181 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Beeswax (Cera Alba), Stearic Acid, Diisostearoyl Trimethylpropane SiloxySilicate, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Ozokerite, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Rhodochrosite Extract, Malachite Extract, Smithsonite Extract, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. ( /-):Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 4/15/2012 6:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

By far, the best mascara I've ever worn. I swore I would always stick with drug store mascara. . . but this baby changed my mind. I can't wear anything else now. No clumps, no smudges, no flaking-- easy to apply and still looks perfect 12 hours later. It's worth the money.



on 1/23/2012 2:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara nearly 3 weeks ago while looking for a black waterproof mascara by a cruelty free company. I really wanted the waterproof formulation cause I really detest when my mascara runs and this, true to its word is waterproof. I've worn this while crying and it hasn't ran at all. The colour of this mascara is highly pigmented and is a very dark black. The formulation is neither dry or watery but somewhere in between which is a consistency which can work for all lash types so it is very versatile. The mascara also gives more of a natural lash look and doesn't build up easily.What I didn't like about that mascara is besides it being waterproof, I did notice that it smudged a little bit and left a tiny bit of black under my eyes. Also, the bristles on the brush were so fine and close together they made my lashes clump. I have mixed feelings about this mascara, I don't love it or hate it. I probably would repurchase it if needed but I'd rather continue my search for the best mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in the waterproof version and adore it. This mascara really does define my lashes and makes them seem so much more longer and doll-like than they are. I have no problems with flakiness or smudging. Only issue is it's a pain to get off with my eye makeup remover lotion, but I'll deal as its the best mascara I've tried so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2012 7:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a good mascara for daytime. I love the brush! It separates the lashes really well and reaches all the tiny lashes in the corners. No clumping at all! It doesn't give much volume but the result is longer, separated and natural lashes. I have this in both black and brown (espresso). I prefer espresso even if I am a brunette, it gives such a nice color. I don't use this mascara on a party or a night out but it is perfect for daytime. (I prefer a mascara with little more volume and oomph if I am going to a party).


on 12/17/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received this mascare with my Bare Escentuals starter kit, and I was really excited to try it out. I wasn't sure how I felt about it the first time, so I continued to use it, and found out that I really didn't like it. The consistency is VERY wet, so it doesn't feel like its dry, so I always felt like my lashes were weighed down. The wand has very small bristles, but also has a lot of them. I thought that it made my lashes look like spider lashes, and I was always wiping off the wand (BIG waste of money and product), because I felt like there was WAY too much product on each individual lash. I know some people really love this mascara, but it just didnt work for me.


on 12/16/2011 5:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've gone through a couple tubes of this and I LOVE it. It's not clumpy, not super thick, not super thin, doesn't flake off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2011 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The formula is thick, and very easily smears after applying it. I had to apply and then wait a few minutes before opening my eyes all the way for fear of leaving marks on the tops of my eyelids. At nights, it is very hard to get off, too. Once it is actually on, it is great, but the difficulties in getting it on just right and taking it off at night ruin this mascara for me completely.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

even though i like the volumizing version more, i still adore this mascara enough to give it five lipsticks. looking back at old pictures of myself, while i know i was using this mascara, i find myself thinking- wow! my lashes look so long and thick! my lashes are regularly pretty bad without mascara, and this one made a huge difference. gets very flaky when it starts to dry out, but so does the volumizing version, and i like to replace my mascaras often anyways to avoid eye infections and such.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2011 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of the best mascaras I've tried in a very very long time. It gives amazing length to my lashes, and no matter how many coats i put on my lashes never got clumpy. I love the brush because kind of reminds me of a lash comb. When i apply it reaches every lash and evenly distributes from root to tip, the bristles are short so product doesnt get stuck in them which is a good thing. I wish it wasn't so expensive because i would by this stuff again in a heartbeat

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2011 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every mascara that Sephora sells and this is one is my all around favorite. I have decent lashes and all I need is a non-drying, non-flaking mascara which adds color. If I get some length and fullness it is only an extra. This mascara does it all without flaking! I can layer it without clumping and it comes off without taking my lashes with it. I recommended this to a friend with similar lashes and now it's also her go to mascara. Give it a try!




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top