Maybelline • Color Sensational Lip Gloss (All Colors) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jann8 on 12/1/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not sticky, no taste, slight bubblegum orange-y scent, wears ok- but Broadway Bronze in the tube wasn't the color on lips. Color was way too light when applied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jod84 on 11/5/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i kinda like this gloss. it's a little sheer for my likeing but it looks great over lipstck and it's not sticky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MackMimiMommy on 10/21/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by MackMimiMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I adore these glosses. I like them better than the Revlon ones I've tried. The Revlon ones are not quite as consistent. These are very pigmented with no splotchiness. It is almost like a very creamy kind of lipstick or something. Love it! Yes, there is a scent that is orangy or something. I would prefer that be removed. I have four of these & will describe colors now:


"Born With It" is a light pink shimmery gloss. It is my least favorite of the four I own since there is not hardly any color. It just shows up on my lips as a clear shimmer.


"Sugared Honey" is the first color I purchased. It is a great color. It is categorized under the plum colors. I don't get super strong plum from this. It is reddish pinkish plumish pretty. I even get a bit of orange in there! Some nude. Very beautiful.


"Bronzed Broadway" is great, too. It is darker, but not garishly so. It is kind of a wine color. Not too brown. I'm not a huge fan of browns. Anyway, this is also a great color.


"Touch of Toffee" is a nude. It is matte without shimmer wherease the others are more shimmery. I would rather this nude color have a bit more peach or pink to it, but it is nice nontheless. I think this is a great color for everyday use.



UPDATE: I never find myself going for these glosses. They taste like orange sherbert. I just don't like the taste! The color is lovely still from each shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/28/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in Sandstone Shimmer, which is a lovely, true nude color that goes wonderfully by itself or on top of a matte lipstick. The consistency of these glosses is a little thicker/dryer than Revlon's glosses, but it still goes on nicely (albeit with a few more brush strokes) and gives a nice shine. It has a noticeable, light scent that kind of reminds me of grapefruit or something citrusy, which was a nice touch. I love the super thin tube design, they're so easy to carry around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cabrinixie on 9/14/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Cabrinixie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lipglosses sooo much. I saw them on sale at Kmart for $10AUD each so I grabbed two, in cranberry cocktail and mocha glaze. They are both gorgeous colours, the mocha glaze I wear pretty much every day and the cranberry for when I go out. They are super pigmented, but you can go for a more sheer look with them as well which is fantastic. They last a long time and are very moisturising. I will most definitely be buying them again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoel4everlife14 on 9/12/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by xoel4everlife14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was quite pleased with maybelline's new shinesensational lip glosses, so i went ahead and bought 2 of these, in born with it, and sandstone shimmer.
pros:nice pigmentation, shiny
cons: a bit sticky
overall, it was a good product. i will be repurchasing.
sandstone shimmer is a great neutral color, and born with it is probably their signature color, im guessing, and it's this adorable pick.
buy 1 or 2! they're only 6$ about

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmhilton on 8/11/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by jenmhilton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a couple of these glosses, and I really love them. I originally got Sugared Honey, and I love that color. I had been wanting to get another color, but couldn't decide which one, until they came out with the pearl colors. I picked up Luminous Lilac, which is GORGEOUS. They aren't stick and they stay on my lips longer than most glosses, and the color selection is nice. I wish they had as many colors in the glosses as they do the lipsticks, but the colors they do have are very pretty neutral colors. I also love the simple but elegant packaging. I will keep buying more colors as long as they are available. I will agree that the product does have a sweet smell. It didn't bother me after I applied it, but I can see that if a person is sensitive to fragrances that it could bother them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SarahLovesMac35 on 8/1/2010 4:15:00 AM more reviews by SarahLovesMac35

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I liked the color of the product. Hated the smell. After awhile it made me feel sort of sick from the horrible smell. It wasn't sticky which was nice. I would buy more if it didn't have such a gross smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FillerbunnyBuddy on 7/19/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by FillerbunnyBuddy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This lipgloss isn't sticky and has a nice orangey scent. It has good lasting power and is a little glittery. The reason I took off a lippy is because this lipgloss tends to look dissimilar to its outward appearance. Definitely swatch this one properly before you buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyhoo on 7/16/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by hollyhoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I got this in Plumtastic (#415) and LOVE it! It goes on smooth, the color is great, and it lasts quite a while. It even leaves a little color after the gloss has worn off. I'll definitely get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products