Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lauren110011 on 6/19/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by lauren110011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

When I first bought product: wow, its good

I started wearing makeup/bb cream on top and my makeup wouldn't dry- it was always sticky. When i'd side kiss people, they would notice my sticky, greasy skin.. so I switched. I also have dry, acne prone skin, and when applying this under makeup my skin still looked dry and cracked...

It doesn't dry, like it remains sticky to the touch.

but its not 'bad' for the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EllieDavionte on 6/19/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by EllieDavionte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'll be to the point: it does what it's meant to! It makes my skin so soft, and I barely have to use any product to get a good result! I haven't used anything else for a long time, and I don't intend to change. I have sensitive skin and this stuff doesn't irritate it at all. It also has a nice smell without being what you would call "scented", and is easy to apply. I highly recommend this moisturiser!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danski1986 on 6/17/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by danski1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my beauty bag staple. Having combination skin I am usually cursed with a shiny t-zone by midday, however I can use this product under makeup and stay shine free :) I tend to use something more hydrating in the evening as this isn't the most moisturising of products but at bargain basement prices who can grumble?

I also use this as a makeup remover when I go on holiday. I like multi tasking products to save my baggage allowance for my shoe collection! Just apply to the face, remove with a cotton pad and et voila jobs a good 'un.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdawgz on 6/12/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by tdawgz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I had been having this horrible breakout on my chin recently and it wouldn't go away no matter what I did, it looked so bad and was really red and painful. I tried using a different cleanser and I even added a toner into my skincare routine but nothing worked; until one day I realized that the expensive moisturiser I was using had a really strong scent to it and it seemed to be irritating my skin. So i decided to buy this moisturiser because I like the Simple range and it seemed like a good choice for me considering I wanted something more gentle, and after one use I woke up in the morning and the pimples already looked sooo much better, felt way less painful. the breakout is almost gone now, finally! I absolutley love this moisturiser, it sinks into your skin really quickly and is the only product I've found that makes the dry, rough pigmentation on my cheeks feel softer. Oh and I also love the packaging, it's so easy to use. I definitely will be repurchasing again, this will be a permanent part of my skin care routine :) yay

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 niahana on 6/7/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by niahana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how this product just sinks into my skin during the application. I'm still surprised of how this product didnt leave my face greasy like the usual in the morning except around T-zone area which is still not surprising by the way... I didn't expect much of this moisturizer because all i want is that it can efficiently moisturized my oily acne prone skin and that is more than enough for me... Well, this product may be not work for some people or maybe most, but when I was looking for a nothing-special hydrating moisturizer, then this is the one!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stefie2104 on 5/24/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at SGD 7.90. Great price, good packaging, good quality for drug store brand. Much better them Body Shop Vit E cream range.

I have acne proned . combination, dehydrated skin type. very troublesome skin type.

I am skincare junky , tons of skincare waiting for me in my stash. This is definitely keeper.This is like Clinique ddmg , but much cheaper , and does not ball up like ddmg.

This lotion makes my clinique super city block spf 40 sits better. HG potential .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loveover0 on 5/9/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by loveover0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really liked this product at first. It was nice and light and non greasy, sort of a gel texture. It has a light suncreen-y smell that goes away after you apply it. But within a week and a half, my forehead and cheeks started getting little red blemishes and I noticed my blackheads flaring up. Sadly, I'm going to have to return it. Such a shame since the formula was so nice.

EDIT: I'm trying to finish up the bottle, so I'm using it sparingly mixed with my foundation to sheer it out. It works surprisingly well with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karieygirl on 5/8/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by karieygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I'll start out by saying that I have sensitive skin and this might be the reason why I don't enjoy this as much as I thought I would. Something about this my skin just did not like and I began to break out from it. I went down my Skincare regime and found this was making my skin red and hot. Unfortunately, it's on to the next one and this one is on to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snugglebunny123 on 5/6/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Snugglebunny123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love how simple is so gentle on the skin! It leaves my skin feeling so moisturised and soft!!! I can't decided weather I should use it every day because I am worried about the cream glogging my pours. Can anyone give me any information about the simple cream?????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pookims on 4/6/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Pookims

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Hydrating light moisturizer and it is wonderful !. I have had sensitive skin all my life and its great to finally find something that does not make me itch in any way.

It does not have any kind of a greasy feel and absorbs quickly. This will definitely be a staple in my beauty bag from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products