CeraVe • Hydrating Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.7(503 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lollikist on 2/20/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Lollikist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

After getting some pretty mild acne I went through all sorts of remedies, cleansers, etc. I have to say that I enjoy this the most.
This face wash is very gentle, and hydrating. I love the research behind it and I am comfortable knowing that my skin is in good hands.
I use this with my Foreo Luna Mini and it feels like such a nice facial massage. I also use it in conjunction with the moisturizing cream. My skin is left very soft and I don't see myself using any other product.
I bought this at BJs whole sale so I got two bottles for $17.99.
It's been two months of me using it and I haven't finished the first bottle yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 2/12/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG morning cleanser.

I have slightly oily, very sensitive skin. I break out in small flesh colored bumps and blackheads, never pimples.

This cleanser leaves my skin perfectly balanced - not oily, nor dry. It's too gentle at night to remove my makeup (concealer, powder, brow pencil, mascara, blush or Bronzer, and sometimes eyeshadow or eyeliner,) so I use a deeper cleanser with my Clarisonic at night. But for the morning, when my skin just needs a little refresher, this cleanser is perfect! Leaves my skin soft and ready for makeup. Reduces redness. Calms skin. Fragrance free. I love it(:


UPDATE: It's been a good solid 4 or 5 weeks of using this. Still my fav.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yellowease on 1/27/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by yellowease

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I began using this cleanser when I reintroduced cetaphil in my skincare regimen. My skin is currently recovering from a winter breakout (and perhaps the tragic result of experimenting with too many products) and while I initially started with Cetaphil, I bought this one because I found it far more gentle on my skin.

The consistency is very similar to cetaphil, it does not lather but it feels more like a cream cleanser. It is non-drying which is a plus! After I pat my face with a towel, my skin feels rehydrated and ready for my moisturizer.

The biggest plus is Cerave DOES NOT test on animals! This is my new HG cleanser.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noname4 on 1/25/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by noname4

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Having a dermatitis condition on my face, I have to be careful not to irritate it. I've used Cetaphil for years and it's good, but there's something about the CeraVe that makes it better. I think it feels creamier on my skin and I just like the feel of my face after I've washed with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DVick on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by DVick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This burns my skin on contact. Probably the alcohol in it. Don't understand how it's suppose to be gentle and hydrating. It makes my skin red and dry. I wouldn't recommend it if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TracyNevins on 1/21/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by TracyNevins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

CereVe makes a product dermatologists love and recommend! It is so mild...and it makes your face feel smooth and clean. I give their cleanser and moistener an a plus!! Priced quite reasonably, as well :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxAlandraxx on 1/12/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by xxAlandraxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this product as I have used the lotion for years. However, it burned when I applied it to my skin. I gave it 3 tries and had the same reaction each time. My skin has been very dehydrated recently which is causing mild breakouts and this seemed to be very popular so I thought I would try it. Maybe my skin is just in a bad way right now. Maybe I will give it a try at another time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbywoo on 1/11/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by bobbywoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this cleanser over a year now and love it. I have sensitive, dehydrated skin with mild rosacea. This is a gentle, hydrating cleanser that does not irritate any of my conditions. In my past experience with other cleansers my skin tightens up and becomes dry after using, CeraVe Hydrating does not do this to me. It will not remove makeup or heavy suncreens, I use a carrier oil for that task.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 1/11/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I mix this face wash with Derma E Hydrating cleanser or Derma E Vitamin A & Glycolic cleanser (both foaming), one pump of each for a more effective cleanse and soft, supple skin. This creamy/gel texture non-foaming face wash is ideal for sensitive, oily/dry, rosacea skin like mine (I'm also acne-prone and it doesn't help but also doesn't aggravate it). It will not remove a face full of make-up so it's best either as a morning cleanser or as the 2nd stage of a double cleanse. It copes well with any teeny remaining traces of make-up though, and does so very gently. Used on its own, I think there might be a very slight film but toner deals with it. I think for the huge bottle you get it's fantastic value. I normally use mostly Elemis cleansers (I am a cleanser tart) but have had to switch over to others while my skin is being naughty. I get bored easily but I'm loving the Cerave and to be honest if something works I have little choice but to stick with it. UPDATE: sadly I had to stop using this as my rosacea got worse - I don't think it's linked to the Cerave but if you have skin that is on the sensitive side, probably best avoided.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 1/7/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge fan of this cleanser and use it almost exclusively when using my Clarisonic Mia (I only use the delicate brush heads). I find that this cleanser creates an almost "cushion" when using the Clarisonic, so I get all of the cleaning benefits and gentle exfoliation, with no harsh effects from the Clarisonic. I wet my face, then massage one pump of the Cerave cleanser all over my skin. To the Clarisonic brush head I apply two big drops of L'Oreal 360 Cream Cleanser and two pumps of the Cerave Hydrating cleanser, briefly work this mixture into the brush head, then carry on with the Clarisonic. Using this method and combination of cleansers, I've been able to use my Clarisonic once daily with no bad effects, whereas when I've used other cleansers (especially when using just foaming cleansers and no Cerave) I was only able to use my Clarisonic 2-3 times per week or less, because my skin was being over-exfoliated. The cerave Hydrating Cleanser is a great product that I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Cleansers products