BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(366 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BelleSade on 7/28/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by BelleSade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder. This is a weird product; you can use the included sponge if you want a better coverage, but I think it looks awful that way, so I use either the included brush or another kabuki brush and apply from the center of my face outwards. This won't make your face look dewy or give it a nice glow. What it does do is give you perfect, even colored skin; if you're like me and suffer from redness, vitiligo, dark under eye circles, hyperpigmentation, or anything that makes the color of your skin "off", you need this product. It's much lighter than your average liquid foundation, it doesn't worsen acne (in fact my acne has improved since using this), and it's easy as heck to apply. Since it's so so great at evening things out, you will need some blush or bronzer over this so you look perfect, but otherwise, this is spectacular, "Photoshopped" skin made easy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jacqueline5 on 7/22/2013 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Jacqueline5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE this product!! It was to cakey and made my skin very dry!! Not to mention it made my face so white in pictures and I even went up a few colors! I wouldn't buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xkwizit1 on 7/18/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by xkwizit1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this powder was just so cakey and fake looking. definitely wasn't worth the $40-odd i paid for it. the packaging is adorable and i loved the retro look..... i wish the product was better. i couldn't even finish it & had to return it after a week because of how much it was making my skin breakout!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missbozzer on 7/15/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Missbozzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product !!! Im obsessed with makeup !! I have tons of foundations that i tried and all of them just sucked and i kept seeking for the perfect foundation , i came across this product and it is now my favourite product of all time . I have super oily skin but with this i found my skin to become less oily and have more of a matte finish . I used to use liquid foundation and a random powder but that didnt really work for me and made my face oily and look cakey . This makes your face looks natural and truly "flawless" . It also gives you tips and tricks on how to apply it . It comes with a brush and sponge so thats a bonus . And its small enough to fit in your purse so you can always touch up when your on the go !!! Go buy this product its worth it !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferisita on 7/6/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOVE this powder! I have súper oily skin and acne scars so i tend to use heavy foundations with full coverage + concealer but since i found this i only use my nivea moisturizer, undereye concealer and this powder with the sponge it has. It stays pretty well for 6 hours and even when it fades i look matte, this has done wonders for my skin and i spend less time doing my makeup. If you have normal or dry skin you should skip this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cecee on 7/4/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Cecee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this powder, and always seem to have some in the house because I usually will recieve some from my friend free of charge. My color is Ivory, which I believe is the lightest shade. In winter, this can even come out a little yellow on me. One complaint about Benefit that I have is that the foundation/concealer/TM shades are so few. It's hard to find a match. However, this powder does look good on my skin.

The two reasons I do not like it much:
1. I always need to touch it up after a couple hours. After using powders that last me all day, this gets annoying to me. I am not used to it.
2. This is so expensive! It's expensive first of all for a powder, but if you look at the amount you get (7g) its much less than most powders.

Not worth it, in my opinion, although it is a nice powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 6/28/2013 8:33:00 AM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a powder foundation, something that would enable me to get my 5 minute face on, while looking natural, even toned and radiant. The Sephora SAmatched me to Beige (I'm NC30 for reference. Fair to light skin with neutral/yellow undertones) and suggested I use this with the new Benefit primer. This melts right into my skin. When she put it on half my face and asked me to look in the mirror, I was blown away. That side of my face looked the exact same shade as the other side, but it was like every bit of redness, every brown spot and the shine was simply erased. Because I'm in my 40's, powder is often times the enemy. I have normal/combination skin, but I can get very dehydrated looking around my eyes and powder just accentuates the crinkliness. Never what I'm looking to achieve. But NOT THIS POWDER. I scrutinized my face, Looked at it from every angle in the store and fell totally in love. She used the Sephora mineral powder brush, so that's what I bought. Wearing it today and I'm still very happy with the way my skin looks. So to summarize, great shade match, excellent coverage while still looking natural, lightweight, has SPF and the packaging is absolutelty adorable.

Update: After only 2 days, I think this is breaking me out. 3 huge cists on my chin and I didn't introduce anything else new to my routine. What a disappointment! It's going back and I will not repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/27/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this powder a couple of years ago when I stumbled over to the Benefit counter in search of a new foundation. In my teens I had a shiny complexion and was after a nice matte look, rather than dewy. I was matched to 'Gee, I'm Swell/Shell' and have never looked back! The powder is meant to be full coverage, although I made it quite clear I didn't want anything heavy or 'cakey', I wanted a natural look.

Hello Flawless is soft, silky and is really easy to apply! It looks great on my skin, winter and summer, regardless of heat and keeps my skin looking nice and matte!

One downside is that I was using the foundation everyday and ran out after three months. I was a bit upset as it cost £25 and, being a student, that was bad news. BUT, I decided to purchase the Oxygen Wow Hello Flawless liquid foundation about 6 months later (I had to Advantage points in Boots to spend) and the combination of liquid and powder is great! Still matte, makes the powder last much longer and makes my skin look pretty flawless :P

Plus, beautiful packaging. Quite retro and cute. I don't bother with the mini brush anymore, the sponge is fine for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nicola21 on 6/21/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Nicola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Made my skin look very powdery and fake, wasnt very good at covering the redness in my skin as well. I also found that if I wore it for long periods of time it would start to wear off around my cheeks and nose while still looking powdery elsewhere, red and powdery not a good look. I found similar problems with mac studio fix, so I guess full coverage powder foundations dont work for me. I do like bare minerals though, but that has more sheer coverage and when it wears off my skin seems to look less red for some reason so it works for me. Its not horrible I do sometimes use it for a concealer on spots I have but thats mainly to use it up so it dosent go to waste since it was quite pricy. Super cute packaging like most of benefits products :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 6/18/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this based off MUA reviews and OMG, amazing! Everything was making my skin shiny (see my other reviews), even powders, but this one - barely any shine, even at the end of the day. And, it retains its coverage! I have many acne scars and although for me I need a concealer underneath, it's amazing. I've recommended to friends who are also pleased. I'm on my 3rd compact since January though, and I don't wear make up everyday. I apply with a sponge since I want extra coverage, but it seems like a lot is used up quickly .. however this is my HG foundation !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products