MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mailife4 on 6/21/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for the perfect nude lip color that won't make my lips look too nude nor make my lips look like there's nothing on it. I'm Viet with olive/tan skin (I use Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in nude to give you an idea) And I think this is the color.

It's a great shade from my skin type because it doesn't make my lips look unnatural or too pale. The formula goes on smooth and sheer. It's not matte, which I love, and it has a shimmer finish. Another note, one or two swipes on the lips is all you need to applying it.

HOWEVER, my biggest complain is the way it sits on my lips. If I don't apply any lip balm, the color looks crack and fills in all the fine lines on my lips. So apply some sort of moisturizer before use. As for me, I have dark/reddish lips so I sometimes have concealer on before applying the color.

Other than that, I love the color against my skin color. I would recommend this color if anyone is looking for a good nude lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 southparkrules on 6/20/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by southparkrules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

After many Mac purchases that turned out to be duds recently, I finally got a decent product from Mac.

It's a nice nude coral or peachy nude, whatever you call it, it's not orange. If you have yellow undertone like me, this color works very well on you. It works better than Hue on the skin with yellow undertone. Hue is nude pink so it makes you yellower. This one doesn't make you yellower.

The texture worried me first, it looked uneven when you first applied. But you have to wait until it's set (or dry), it will be absorbed and look even.

Nude lips means strong eye makeup. I don't think this is the lipstick you can just grab it on the go and apply it to brighten your face and look healthy. This is the lipstick if you want to recreate that nude lip neutral makeup on the magazine cover for people with yellow undertone.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alaras on 6/20/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by alaras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the colour but the application is not even. It's patchy/ streaky... It sort of just sits on top of your lips, the formula does not 'hold' the lips.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gina123inmateo on 5/25/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by gina123inmateo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this lipstick a long time ago and have used it occasionally just to use it so its not a complete waste.. if you can figure out how to apply this lightly i think it works best that way. i think it looks best (on me) if i put some clear lip balm on before so it comes out to a nice peachy pink sheen. if u were to use it alone on my dry bare lips its almost like a pasty consistency and much to bright and coral colored for my liking. I wont purchase again because I dont care for the way bright coral looks on my yellow undertoned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evangelia92 on 5/19/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by evangelia92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice orange/nude lipstick and i love the formula!
Its like lipgloss and lipstick,2 in 1!
The only tricky part is that if you put alot it would start "crease" around your lips..
BUT overall its a great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 5/18/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As long as I apply this over a lip balm or underneath a gloss, I love it. On bare lips it can cake up a bit and emphasize dry patches. I love the colour, it's natural looking so even though it's opaque it doesn't look like I have a scad of lip colour on. It's my first MAC lipstick and I think that once I've used up some of my other lip products I will be going back to try a couple more. The packaging is great, and I rather like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cocoadolly on 4/23/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by cocoadolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lippie was recommended to me as a nude-ish kind of color and at first I was kind of excited but this lipstick has poor consistency and texture. It's thick, uneven and really gross looking. I'm only giving it an extra lippie because with Mac Overindulgence Cremesheen glass, it looked decent. Won't be buying again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 4/17/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh, well, I tried to love it but I don't. What I really hate about it is the formula. Can't get smooth and even application, it always settles on the lines of my lips (and I don't have dry lips either, I use lip balms several times a day) That never happens with lustres and amplifieds! Beautiful color but it's not worth the hassle for me...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovejforce on 4/16/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by ilovejforce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my HG pale/nude/peachy lip without looking washed out at all.

I'm Filipino and have tan skin for reference.

MAC packaging is sleek and simple, love the smell, relatively cheap compared to name brands like Burberry, and pigmented.

It is a little drying but I just top it off with gloss and it's good to go.

I love this color so much I bought a backup 3 days later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/11/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG Love this!!! Such a beautiful peachy nude color that doesn't wash me out! It has enough of a peach color to it (NOT orange) to make me look alive and not dead lol. I love the formula..it's so creamy and I don't need any lip gloss on top because it has a shine to it. It is necessary (as with most lipsticks) that I exfoliate before (so easy..sometimes I just take a wash cloth and some water..sometimes I use a few BB buffing grains) and I use Too Faced Perfect Lips lip liner underneath to make it last longer. It pairs really well with MAC Eversun blush or NARS The Big Easy. Looks good with any e/s combo. I finally found a peachy-nude color that makes my fair, cool skin tone look alive and beautiful : ) Also, I wear this during the day and I usually wear NARS Belle de jour at night since it's more of a straight nude on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products