MAC Cremesheen - Shy Girl

4.1

259 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2012 8:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a lovely everyday lip shade. The color is very sheer so sometimes I will put a lip liner underneath or conceal my lips if I want it to show up a bit more. It doesn't last long, somewhere between 1-4 hours depending on whether I use a lip liner, eat, smoke, etc. The formula is lovely, not drying at all. I will repurchase this again and again unless I find a better everyday shade.



on 12/15/2012 3:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its a soft peachy nude colour, far better than freckletone, do not see the pink in it but definitely a warm nudey peach and a peach version of creme cup,needs to be paired with a lip liner,otherwise cannot be applied straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2012 2:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I recieved shy girl as my back to mac. When I first tried to use it I couldn't for the life of me get it to look right on my nc25-nc30 skin. It was this slightly orange nude mess, didn't look good at all. However my dior addict lipbalm if I go too heavy turns a very vibrant shade of pink and I've found layering shy girl over the dior addict lip balm turns into my perfect mlbb color. To up the ante even more I top with the dior lip maximizer and it's my favorite lip combo ever, full, glossy slightly pink lips. I said I'd purchase again, however I'm not an avid lipstick wearer so I don't see myself running out of this anytime soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2012 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this nude lipstick. Just so natural and creamy. A gorgeous texture.


on 10/24/2012 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

One of my favorites from MAC! Such a pretty pinky nude that looks appropriate in every setting. Pairs well with a variety of makeup looks too. Being a cremesheen, it does help to exfoliate your lips before application. Also, I find it looks better when applied with a brush (MAC's retractable 318 is my top pick). I do find myself reapplying after a few hours, but the chances of me finding a nude lippie to top this one are slim to none so I don't mind at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2012 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'd describe this lipstick as a pinky nude, and for me, it is my perfect nude. I'm a fair/medium skin tone and most nudes wash me out and make me look dead. This is the closest shade to nude that I can get away with. It looks great with Florabundance lipglass over it too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2012 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

Shy Girl looks like a light nude with a hint of peach on my very pigmented lips. It is a lighter shade, but not so light it needs a lip liner underneath, like Myth. It is still natural enough to wear during the day. One of the few nude lipsticks I have found that look natural without being too rose colored. I wish there was a lip liner in this color also.


on 10/11/2012 5:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

shy girl was so sheer on my pigmented lips and had too much shimmer. it looked like i had on white shimmer lipstick. returned. for ref: NC42, asian, warm. 1 lippie for going on smoothly.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! I've been a lip gloss girl for like 15 years and this lipstick has single handedly brought me back to lipstick. It's a beautiful color on my NC-35 skin. I normally wear it with the Boldly Bare lip pencil and the mix makes my lips nude with a slightly pink tint. My lips are very pigmented so I do have to swipe 4-5 times for full coverage. Also, the wear is not very long - but for some reason nothing stays on my lips longer than a couple of hours. I got this in a bring back to MAC haul, but I will definitely re-buy this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipstick, the only problem I have is that it tends to wash me out a bit. (I am a NW15, BR10, mont blanc ). when my best friend that has a really dark olive skin tone tried it it looked SOOO beautiful on her, it just brought out her features and colours.
So, I think it is nice to wear when I have a self-tan on or maybe when I have a colouful purple eye but I think it will look even more amazing on you warme tone girls!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top