MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 evangelia92 on 5/19/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by evangelia92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice orange/nude lipstick and i love the formula!
Its like lipgloss and lipstick,2 in 1!
The only tricky part is that if you put alot it would start "crease" around your lips..
BUT overall its a great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 5/18/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As long as I apply this over a lip balm or underneath a gloss, I love it. On bare lips it can cake up a bit and emphasize dry patches. I love the colour, it's natural looking so even though it's opaque it doesn't look like I have a scad of lip colour on. It's my first MAC lipstick and I think that once I've used up some of my other lip products I will be going back to try a couple more. The packaging is great, and I rather like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cocoadolly on 4/23/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by cocoadolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lippie was recommended to me as a nude-ish kind of color and at first I was kind of excited but this lipstick has poor consistency and texture. It's thick, uneven and really gross looking. I'm only giving it an extra lippie because with Mac Overindulgence Cremesheen glass, it looked decent. Won't be buying again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 4/17/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh, well, I tried to love it but I don't. What I really hate about it is the formula. Can't get smooth and even application, it always settles on the lines of my lips (and I don't have dry lips either, I use lip balms several times a day) That never happens with lustres and amplifieds! Beautiful color but it's not worth the hassle for me...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovejforce on 4/16/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by ilovejforce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's my HG pale/nude/peachy lip without looking washed out at all.

I'm Filipino and have tan skin for reference.

MAC packaging is sleek and simple, love the smell, relatively cheap compared to name brands like Burberry, and pigmented.

It is a little drying but I just top it off with gloss and it's good to go.

I love this color so much I bought a backup 3 days later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/11/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG Love this!!! Such a beautiful peachy nude color that doesn't wash me out! It has enough of a peach color to it (NOT orange) to make me look alive and not dead lol. I love the formula..it's so creamy and I don't need any lip gloss on top because it has a shine to it. It is necessary (as with most lipsticks) that I exfoliate before (so easy..sometimes I just take a wash cloth and some water..sometimes I use a few BB buffing grains) and I use Too Faced Perfect Lips lip liner underneath to make it last longer. It pairs really well with MAC Eversun blush or NARS The Big Easy. Looks good with any e/s combo. I finally found a peachy-nude color that makes my fair, cool skin tone look alive and beautiful : ) Also, I wear this during the day and I usually wear NARS Belle de jour at night since it's more of a straight nude on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kasiecakes on 4/9/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by kasiecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Skintone: NC25

This is the only nude I can wear without looking like a corpse or like I'm trying too hard for the "nude" look. With other lipsticks, it is completely obvious that they are, in fact, there. Shy Girl pulls a neutral beiged out pinky peach on me and gives me slightly glossy lips with a subtle shimmer (no frosty messes here). It is balmy enough that I'm not uncomfortable and lasts a good couple hours through food and drink! I would definitely repurchase.

UPDATE:
I lowered this down one lippie because I'm having a hard time getting an even application because this lipstick is more sheer. I wish it was just a little more opaque!

Update: No matter how hard I try with this lipstick, it always seems to catch on the finest lines and flakes, no matter how hard I try and exfoliate. Lowering one lippie. The color is gorgeous, but I don't like the formula.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachieFab411 on 3/25/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by RachieFab411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect peachy nude color! I love this color in the summer when I have a tan. I don't need lipliner or gloss with this lipstick. It has a little glossy sheen on its own but if I want to add a little extra gloss I'll dab Nars Turkish Delight over and it looks gorgeous! I get 3-4 hours of wear from this lipstick. Definitely a must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupphd on 3/23/2012 12:11:00 PM more reviews by makeupphd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this lipstick so much, i swapped it. The color was actually really excellent and if MAC made it in another finish, I would be all over it. It's a pretty light peach-nude color, perfect for everyday. But, I HATE the creemsheen formulation. Along with lustres and frosts, this formula is a waste of money for me. I have to swap the lippie over and over to get good payoff and then it just moves around, leaving a patchy coverage that emphasizes any dried skin. I hate the way it looked and was happy to be rid of it. I have two other creemsheens (ravishing and creme cup) and don't have such an issue with them- yes, they move around, but not as much, but more importantly, the color lasts. Not the case with shy girl, the color was gone in two hours. I won't be purchasing more cremesheens, cus I love other finishes much more, but shy girl was an especially stand out dissapointment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luna2012 on 2/21/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by luna2012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i hated it from the first time i put it on.. coral undertones, -which arent flattering on me - formula really drying -though creme cup for example isnt drying at all and it is a cremesheen as well- and uneven application. thank god it was my gift from the back to mac program and i didnt really pay for it.. ill back to mac it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products