MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

413 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2014 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this on and looks great! Its looks exactly like Angel, but more coverage/thicker. If I ever finish Angel, I would get this instead

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/10/2014 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This my absolute favorite everyday lipstick. It makes me look so fresh and feminine. The formulation is amazing! There are time though that it has build ups but you just need to spread it a bit more or put some balm to make it less creamy! Amazing product! Love it!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm NW20 with pink undertones. Under a gloss, Creme Cup is a pretty, pale, baby pink, but by itself it is too chalky and the dryness is unflattering around lips that are developing lines on them (I wish this came in a Lustre finish!). It's a bit too pale for me and makes me look too washed out and seems to emphasize any slight skin discolorations as well. I think this is a great nude pink to go with a smoky eye as an alternative to more beigey colors, but since it doesn't look good without a gloss, I won't be repurchasing. I will stick to my holy grail MAC Syrup lipstick!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favourite MAC lipstick. (although I haven yet to purchase a MAC lipstick that I don't like) It's looks great with my fair complexion but also looks good on all skin tones. It doesn't dry out my lips but does require touchups throughout the day as with most cremesheens. It is a must have!


on 2/4/2014 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's a great all round lipstick except for me, it emphasized the lines in my lips. I have quite deep lines on my top lip though, so perhaps its only me that's abnormal, haha.

conversely amplified cremes (blankety, for example) do NOT emphasize any of those lines. wish I could wear this more often but it takes some amount of prepping and priming my lips (exfoliate, condition, lip primer) for me to wear this well. due to the extra trouble, I don't wear it often. :(


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is the perfect all around pink. It goes with most skin tones and it has the perfect amount of nude in it mixed with pink. The only thing about this product, is you do have to reapply a lot throughout the day but that's only because it is a cremesheen. Over all, this is a great lipstick!


on 2/2/2014 10:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite lipstick. This is the first MAC l have ever bought and have bought it many times since. I'm a huge fan of pale, nudie-pink lipstick shades and this is just perfection. Beautiful on it's own, or for a bit more definition, MAC's "Barely There" lipliner. Suits me well as I'm fair (NC15-20) but if you find that pale lipsticks suit you then this is the one to go for! Lovely creamy formula, and very long lasting, you have to buy Creme Cup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2014 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think that with colors like these, not only your skin shade matters (light - dark), but your undertone. In that way, Creme Cup could be a real hit or miss. For me, it is definitely a hit. I am very pale with a cool undertone, and this light, cool toned pink is my version of a nude lip. Anything beige looks brown on me, but this manages to give me that soft, muted lip I was looking for. It's also creamy, opaque, and smells like vanilla cupcakes. That, mixed with the name, makes this absolutely delicious and fun to wear! It's so easy, every-day, and is one of my most worn lipsticks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2014 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Hate the colour, it makes me look like a corpse. Too pale for me.


on 1/14/2014 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this lipstick! Finally gave into the hype and purchased my first MAC lipstick and I'm so glad I did! better than any other lipstick I've owned an I adore this colour =)


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top