MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 punklover on 5/30/2014 4:54:00 AM more reviews by punklover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

an amazing concealer.I have an upper lip darkening problem and this concealer has worked wonders for me..it completely hides it once used it in combination with a good foundation.I use an NC45 which is slightly orangy at first but once settled and used with a foundation is perfect the price is a little more and the quantity less but it is worth every penny:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannonstyles on 5/28/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by shannonstyles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer gives me good coverage and last most of the day,but its starts to sink into my pores ad the day goes on. I wear this concealer in the shade NW45 which is a decent colour although it is very orange which does not look very natural.Overall I would buy it again if I couldnt find another concealer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 5/27/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty good concealer. It can definitely conceal spots other concealers can't, particularly water-y ones. I just don't love it. Maybe because it accents any dryness I have (which is a lot in the winter when I need extra concealing). Maybe because I can't find a shade to work with my skintone (NC tends to be too yellow, NW way too orange). Maybe it's because there are drugstore concealers I like better. I still reach for this when I have a problem area, and I do like it for under my eyes (it doesn't crease as much on me as others do, although I don't have problem undereyes). But I have to put something over it to match my colouring. Overall I'm just not in love. It's just good. Not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fishface182 on 5/22/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Fishface182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my saviour. There is yet to be a spot, blemish or dark circle this stuff can't hide. I've used this every day for a year and a half and it's not even showing signs of being empty yet. I used to use a brush, however it slips on so smoothly using fingertips I've resorted to that. Plus I also feel you get slightly thicker coverage when applying with fingertips. It only needs to be touched up throughout the day on really troublesome spots (by that I mean once or twice) but it can easily last all day on most areas. SO worth the money, I'd choose this over anything. My must-have product of... well, of life!
(I have NC15)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sammylai on 4/27/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by sammylai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this concealer does the job !
i apply it with my fingers and use a brush to blend it out.

its a bit thick but overall its good.

im asian and my colour is nc20

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soniya123 on 4/25/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by soniya123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

No good for me at least, texture is very very thick and difficult to blend. Makes the lines and creases way more obvious and ugly. provides coverage in terms of pigmentation but looks and feels very fake and heavy on skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebeeka125 on 4/24/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Rebeeka125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a life saver when I was a teen and had pimples pop up. Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsheathermckay on 4/18/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by itsheathermckay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great concealer if you have acne or acne scars. I apply it with a concealer brush which gives flawless coverage while not looking or feeling thick, however I wouldn't recommend applying it with fingers as then it looks quite heavy and noticeable. It's got great coverage and lasts me all day, I never have to touch it up. I use it every day and I have a lot of scars, but I've been using the same pot for 4 months and i haven't even used half of it yet so it's great value for money. It's a bit pricey - £15 - but I'm willing to pay that for something that works well and lasts a long time. I don't like using this concealer under my eyes though, it's much thinner skin there and no matter what I do it looks heavy there. I would definitely recommend this if you have blemishes or imperfections you want covered :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debpeters on 4/17/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product has been with me through thick and thin. I suffer from hyperpigmentation problems, and this concealer was a life saver for me. It gave me the ability to go out in public without feeling self conscious. It was the first mac product i ever bought and im so happy i did. I don't use this anymore, only because i tend to wander a bit and try new products out. However, i will admit i miss this concealer very much, and nothing i've tried covers quite like it. It has fantastic coverage, melts into the skin beautifully and doesnt cake or go patchy when you touch it up throughout the day. And the little pot is so handy to carry around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 4/15/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is fantastic for covering acne marks or pimples, around the nose. It's very full coverage, great color match and lasts pretty much all day on me. I haven't noticed it breaking me out, so I will keep an eye on that. Too thick for under eye so I don't use it there. All in all very happy with how flawless this makes my face look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products