MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2055 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Olivialk on 12/9/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Olivialk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, people claim this concealer is "cakey". don't listen to them for two reasons: (1) this is MAC's high coverage concealer, so it's bound to be thicker than any other and (2) you literally only need a little tiny but to cover your whole face. people may find it cakey because they apply too much. This concealer is so good at covering blemishes, but I would not recommend it for under the eye as it would crease. if you're looking for a spot/acne concealer, this is the one for you. I've had mine for about a month now and doesn't even look like I've used it! It looks 100 times better if you apply with a concealer brush, so make sure you get one!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elenidem on 12/7/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by elenidem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you are looking for a very high coverage concealer then this is the product for you. I find that this is best applied with my fingers but can feel greasy at times so it's a hit and miss to be very honest.

I actually bought this just because it was MAC and I have never actually owned a drugstore concealer and i really should and as I am only 15 I really should try one.

I find that this too cakes a but just like my matchmaster foundation and wouldnt buy this again.

Im almost at the end and I will not be repurchasing it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nataliepin on 12/6/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by nataliepin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like everyone else said, yes this can be a very drying product and yes it can cake if you use too much (its not for the heavy-handed). But if used sparingly it's a miraculous concealer, I can always rely on it to cover those stubborn spots that are really hard to conceal. Under the eyes it always creases on me so I never use it for that purpose anymore. I apply this either with a brush or my finger, but even while using the brush I think it's worth it to go over with your finger to blend out the edges because it can be quite heavy. Lasts all day. It's worth the price to me, I'm on my second pot and it does last for a while. I haven't noticed any breakouts from using this and I do have very acne prone skin. Packaging can be unhygienic and is a down side I suppose but I can't think of another way they would package this so I got over it. I highly recommend asking for a sample of this to see if it works for you because it can be an amazing addition to a collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Gretalin on 12/6/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Dry and hard to apply. Breaks me out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xdimpsx on 12/5/2013 6:46:00 AM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in NW15, which is a great match for my skin, but it's just dry and can cake up. accentuates pores and lines (I don't have any noticeable ones until I get this stuff on my face), the consistency is heavy and thick, which, yes that's what a concealer can be, but it looks a bit too heavy, doesn't blend very well because of how heavy it is, don't like it, there are better concealers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheStyleChronicles on 12/4/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by TheStyleChronicles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A HG concealer. One that I will always go back to. It is not suggested for dark circles, but I find that it is one of the only ones that covers dark circles. Heavily moisturize before application and make sure to set with a powder that will not make it flake or cake. I use Coty Airspun or Ben Nye Cameo Powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chengyau on 11/28/2013 5:21:00 AM more reviews by chengyau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased mine at shade NC25 and I wasn't that pleased after trying out a few times. I have pretty dry eyes with fine lines and seriously dark under eyes ( the make up artist recommended this shade because it has orange undertone). This product doesn't even cover up 50% of my problem not to mention creases as well. Despite the hype of it, there's nothing really special of this concealer. I somehow find my bodyshop pencil concealer works just the same as mac studio fix. Perhaps slightly better for the consistency of my bodyshop concealer doesn't transfer as much and it's half the price of studio fix. Therefore, I won't be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sarahcelik on 11/28/2013 4:13:00 AM more reviews by Sarahcelik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have got in NC 30 , I didn't like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 muchi090 on 11/27/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by muchi090

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is difficult to blend heavy and can get cakey if not set. I was able to achieve a nice look with this but it only look good in photos. In real person it was cakey and ugly. Maybe if it was water based it wouldn't look like that. Mac doesn't serve their oily cilents like they should

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbyamandam on 11/24/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Makeupbyamandam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The first time I bought this I didn't like it. I didn't really know what color I needed and when I asked the consultant at my local MAC counter, she recommended NC20 and applied it under my eyes. I find that this is a product that is too thick to be applied under my eyes. What I really wanted it for was to cover blemishes and red spots on my face. So I brought it back and bought something else from another makeup counter, which I was totally unhappy with. So I decided to give it another shot and bought it in the color NC30 this time, which is a much better shade for me. I ONLY use this to cover redness or blemishes. This stuff is AMAZING for that. I have tried a few different ways to apply it, but what works best for me is to use my finger rather than a sponge or brush. I like to apply my concealer over my foundation where I can still see impurities. I just get a little on my finger and dab it over any blemishes and feather it out with the tip of my finger till the edges are blended. It makes any imperfections totally disappear!! I almost NEVER have to touch up anything that I was trying to hide with this. It really stays put even on my oily skin. Set it with powder and you are good to go. However, under no circumstances will I use this as an under eye concealer. I find, as I mentioned earlier, that this is too cakey and thick to be applied in that delicate under eye area. For me, I felt that it settled into fine lines through out the day and it seemed like I had more of an unnatural shadowing under my eyes. I don't have terrible dark circles, but we all know what happens if you don't get enough sleep some nights. I almost felt like this enhanced my circles rather than brightening and covering them. I have since found something else that I find brightens up that area and works much better for under the eyes than this. But if you are looking for something to make any impurities or blemishes disappear, this is your stuff!! I have had two of these now, and I like the packaging because it's small so you can easily travel with it, and as I don't use makeup tools to apply it, it's pretty convenient. I just make sure my hands are clean before I go sticking my finger in it. I tend to get a lot of longevity out of each of these because I use it for very specific things. I also like to use this to clean up the edges around my eyebrows when I fill them in. This also works beautifully for that, and I do use a brush to apply it in that instance. I personally will never use another concealer again. This is another staple for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products