MAC • Studio Finish Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(2084 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Guarsriboon on 3/26/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Guarsriboon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best concealer of mine! It lasts on my skin quite well, and doesnt look like concealer on my skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dauncey07 on 3/21/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by dauncey07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only concealer that actually covers up my acne scars, and lasts all day. It's amazing stuff! Pricey, yes - but honestly it will last you a long time if you use is sparingly. Which I find is the trick, less and better. I don't use it around my nose, or under eye (I find it too drying for those areas) but everywhere else I need a small cover up, it's perfect! Just make sure you get properly colour matched at the MAC counter. The packaging is great, and I just found out about MACS recycle program?! Like seriously, I had no idea they did that?! Pretty awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaiannxo on 3/20/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by kaiannxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the coverage but man.. on dry skin this is not it. It will cling to your dry spots and won't blend well. Not moisturizing. Even when I do mix moisturizer it doesn't get any better. This also creases like crazy under your eyes.. I think this concealer is known for that. Idk. I would say it's good for oily skin but I feel like but if people with oily skin used this it would melt right off your face because it creases even on my dry skin. So use a GREAT setting powder or spray. But like I said the coverage is full and great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allonsy on 3/19/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by allonsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a necessity in my makeup collection, but I definitely had to learn how to properly use it. This is a very heavy concealer and if you don't use a light hand it can get cakey. For example under the eye, I use a fluffy blending brush and pick up a small amount of product and blend really well, or it will crease. For sharper eyebrows and cleaner liplines, I use this with a tiny, flat concealer brush, but again, blending is key because otherwise you will give yourself plastic, Barbie doll features. The one thing I don't recommend using this on though is acne. It does warm up on the skin and change in consistency a bit, which means that it will most likely smudge right off that nasty red zit you were trying to hide, revealing your secret shame. And we don't want that, do we?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mariacb22 on 3/13/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Mariacb22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Dried my skin up like crazy and creased. I love mac but not this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kayliexx on 3/11/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In a word..... Okay. Definitely not as great as I was hoping for the price. I enjoy the little container. It's portable and durable as I'm fairly rough with my makeup bag and it hasn't broken yet. However, it does crease under the eyes throughout the day, and it accentuates dry spots horribly. I find also the application can be difficult if I haven't just moisturized my skin. This can be annoying because sometimes I'm in a rush and don't have time to apply my eye cream. If I don't put eye cream on, however, this is quite hard to apply. It just grabs and doesn't smooth on nicely. The coverage for me is pretty good, and reminds me of Cover FX cream foundation. Honestly, save your $30 and buy a Cover FX cream foundation and use it as a concealer. You get a lot more for your money with similar coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katcolee on 3/3/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Katcolee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I bought this concealer to cover spots and blemishes and I love the high coverage it gives! Mine is in NW20 and MAC's colour ranges are great so mine perfectly matches me. I'm prepared to pay £15 again for the coverage. Although it's not good for dry skin at all, it can make me look cakey, so I have to be careful but as long as I moisturise, I should be okay. Something to think about though if you have dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yungerin on 2/25/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by yungerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good coverage, color matches perfectly. My only thing is that this product creases like crazy. The consistency is a little thick (if that's the right term to use) and hard to blend but oh well...The packaging breaks easily, as the little glass part has fallen out and the whole lid has taken quite a beating. However, I do like the product itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sillypots on 2/22/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by sillypots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am using this concealer in NW20. I don't use this all over my face as I tend to be acne prone but this is my GO TO every day under eye concealer. It does wonders at hiding the shadows under my eyes.

I am early twenties but on a bad day I do get quite bad creases under the eye. I was weary that people said that this concealer was awful at exagerating those creases and boy were they right. BUT this is only true if you apply it straight to your under eye area. To combat this I use a really cheap primer (matte perfect from MUA) which smooths out the area and allows a flawless smooth application.

The price is high but you only need a small amount so it is welll worth splashing out on this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seristoff on 2/22/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by seristoff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okie. This is a super hard product to review because it does work well, but not exactly for what I was looking for.

For me, I have already found a concealer that works AMAZING for my acne, but I decided to branch out a little more.

This product is great great GREAT for covering small dark spots, redness, and light acne scarring.

But the main use I wanted from this product was to cover up my blemishes.

Even though this works EXTREMELY well for dark spots, redness and light acne scarring, it just isn't targeted for blemishes.

But because it worked extremely well for the dark spots, redness, and acne scarring, I will repurchase :)

A cheap and very good drugstore product that I keep coming back to for my concealer for blemishes is the Canmake Cover & Stretch Concealer UV Water Proof! So amazing, and a HG drugstore for concealing acne!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products