MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1093 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Jackierose1987 on 3/14/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Jackierose1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is kinda eh to me. In macs pro longwear im a nc15, but this seems to run light. After I put my powder over top its fine, but thats annoying.

This foundation is very thick in texture (it is a gel base) but it feels heavy on my skin. Its also more sheer, which I find kind of strange for its consistency and feel. It is buildable though. I'd say its for drier skin types as it is very dewy and needs to be set. And I like dewy foundation. I even use a dewy setting spray, but this is very damp looking at first.

Overall, if you dont mind a heavier feeling foundation and like a dewy look this is great. I wouldnt wear it in the summer, but for our dry MN winters its nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abbeywalt on 3/14/2014 4:58:00 AM more reviews by abbeywalt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Its reallllly thick, basically a mouse like consistency. I think its fine if you want to go out clubbing or something, but only just.

Personally I wouldn't go for something that is kind of consistency and instead choose something like studiofix foundation which I believe to be more blendable.

For its price, I just really would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Melldy on 3/8/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by Melldy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Worst high market brand product I have ever used!! How is this so popular?
There is so much wrong with this product I decided to list them:

1. The colours are terrible (either yellow or orange)
2. It sets badly into fine lines!
3. It does not blend very well
4. the hrydating one sits on your skin and the normal one dries you out
5. Increases the look of your pores
6. Smuges off everywhere
7. Becomes a shiny waxy veal
8. Makes you look like an overly made up clown
9. Has a funky smell
10. Makes you break out
This is just really terrible product and as the day goes on it just gets worse and worse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katybeth on 3/7/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by katybeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

No foundation looks good on me! None! I have searched high and low, everything sinks into my pores and covers none of my blemishes. This is AMAZING! I've finally found a foundation that I can confidentially wear out knowing it's making my skin look 10x better! It does cling to dry patches though, so ensure to moisturise before application. I think I've find my hg foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nitajune on 3/5/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by nitajune

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation. It has a beautiful texture that is lovely and soft on your skin and almost feels like skincare. I really like that for the level of coverage it provides (medium buildable to full in my opinion) it is really light on the skin. It applies really well with just fingertips and it blends really well into the skin, almost melting in. The NW20 matches my skin perfectly. It love the dewy finish it has which is hard to get with fuller coverage usually. I hardly ever buy the same thing twice even if I really like it but I will be with this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalalovee on 3/5/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

for DRY skin. it can settle into dry patches so make sure you exfoliate if you do have some dryness. its medium coverage leaves skin dewy needs to be set with powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickandleather on 3/3/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lipstickandleather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is a very creamy foundation with medium coverage. studio sculpt has been my HG foundation for the past year. the color matches my skin perfectly and it gives me even coverage. i let it set in for a minute or two before applying powder.

i prefer this over studio fix, which is just too cakey and heavy. i have pretty good skin overall with the occasional blemish, so this was perfect for me. one tube has lasted me about 8 months, a little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DanceyPants on 3/2/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by DanceyPants

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really liking this foundation. I've very dry, pale, pink Irish skin and this matches beautifully. I never imagined i'd find a mac foundation pale enough for me but this is great. It's definitely on the heavier side of medium coverage, and can be built up to completely full coverage.

I recommend blending with a brush, i've been using a Mac 187, but fingers do a decent job with it. I also think you're better off using a good concealer rather than extra foundation as a cover up, i'm finding my trusty Studio Fix goes well with it. It looks natural, you don't obviously look covered in make up, it dries toa satin finish, and it's easy to remove.

My only gripes with it are the smell, which i find quite strong although it does become unnoticeable, and you need to be quite quick working with it, because if you don't blend it enough it ends up a little patchy.

Overall, Ithink it's a great foundation, I particularly love the bottle because I can throw it in my make up bag without worrying i'm going to smash anything, and it's easy to apply on the move.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beauty4eva28 on 2/27/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4eva28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a mixed race female lived abroad struggle to find the right foundation it has taken me 10 yrs to get to this it stays on all day the colour is perfect ! Must use a decent brush to get the value of the product to great effects !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayliexx on 2/27/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

**UPDATE** I tried applying this with my Pur Minerals powder foundation brush which is basically a small kabuki brush with a longer handle on it. This made the application FLAWLESS, quick and easy. Love it!! It made getting full coverage on the first application effortless. Would definitely recommend trying your kabuki brush with this foundation rather than a flat liquid foundation brush!!

Love this foundation for my dry, flaky, (yet oily on nose and chin) combination type skin. I also love the coverage and the colour is the closest I've come to my actual colour (extremely pale with pink undertones). I experience a lot of redness, especially on my nose, and this in combination with the studio fix concealer does a great job of hiding it. My only critique is that while after setting with my Cover FX matte setting powder in the morning (and looking flawless I might add), I do find that later on that day it starts to transfer and become oily on my nose and chin area. This might be solved by using a different setting powder (suggestions??) or by just carrying a compact powder with me to set it through out the day. This is most likely because of its gel formula that is quite hydrating (great on my forehead, not so much on my nose). I also have a difficult time perfecting the application of this foundation as using my fingers is quite time consuming and a flat foundation brush can leave it streaky and not giving as full coverage as I know it can give. I will just have to keep searching for the perfect brush for this. The next foundation I buy may be a different one as I like to try new things, but this is a good one for sure that I may end up coming back to some day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products