Bare Escentuals • buxom lash • Mascara

rated 4.0(458 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ronnie_Aran on 7/20/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Ronnie_Aran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the look of this mascara. It separates, volumizes and lenghtens. I only give 3 because it smudges a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jilly914 on 7/17/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a bad mascara, but it's not great for the cost. It does a decent job at adding volume - I just wish it lengthened since my lashes are so short.

The formula didn't flake or smudge which is nice. It's hard to layer to build up your lashes because it gets clumpy fast!

Overall, its a decent mascara but there are drugstore brands that cost a lot less and do more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 achat on 6/25/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by achat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Terribly disappointing. I really wanted to love it, I love BE minerals and was hoping this mascara would not irritate me eyes. I am not sensitive to mascaras ever, hoever this would bleed easisly and into my eyes, plus it doesnt give much of a buxom look. Maybelline /l'oreal are way better at a third of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Michelleballet on 6/20/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Michelleballet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is one of the best mascaras that I have tried. You can easily apply as many layers as you want, and it won't clump. I love the brush. It coats and separates my lashes. This is definitely a lengthening mascara. It doesn't add much volume. I'd definately buy it again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graceyyy on 6/18/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by graceyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS! i got this in the sephora lash stash kit and after a week i went back to use my voucher to get the full size one! it lengthens my lashes and doesn't clump. I am a mascara freak, i have to have my dramatic lashes. It doesn't do much for volume, but i use this with loreal voluminous and they work great together. It works great by itself if you like natural, long lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steffaniemarie on 6/17/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by steffaniemarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This came in the Lash Stash i i got at Sephora & I got to say I really like it. It makes my lashes long & thick & dark, I like the falsies look and that's what it does. I'm going to have to buy the regular tube because its slowly becoming my favorite mascara but Ill see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Thrillmore1987 on 6/17/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by Thrillmore1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Holy lashes! This is quickly becoming my favourite, go to mascara. I love that you can apply one coat which will add just a touch of drama which is very office appropriate yet apply a few more coats and suddenly have lashes that look like falsies, thick, long and lush. Will definitely be repurchasing this wonderful mascara. The brush is very large which I assumed would be cumbersome but it was very easy to use and seemed to be shaped in just such a way that it was able to reach all of the hair on both the top and bottom. Two thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akharri785 on 6/16/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by akharri785

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG mascara. I have very thick and full lashes and they are my favorite feature. Because of this, I've tried dozens of mascaras in search for the best one, IMO. Once I found this, I still tried other mascaras after but I came back to this one and am sticking to it forever. I love the brush. It's very easy to control instead of those giant, fluffy bristles but it's not too thin either. You get a nice, even coat with each swipe and the formula is the perfect consistency. I get amazing volume with this and it appears more natural than others since it's not super shiny. It adds some length but perhaps not as much as others, but that's okay for me since I'm mostly concerned with volume. I really adore this mascara. Great quality and a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pcjo on 6/11/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by pcjo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although the brush is too large, the formula for this mascara is the best for using after curling eyelashes. This is one of the few non-waterproof mascaras that holds the curl. It's just a very nice mascara to use as a base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bens0n on 6/6/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by bens0n

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Definitely one of my favourite mascaras in my collection. It does wonders with giving an open eye look and volumizing the eyelashes. I would definitely recomend and buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Mascara products