E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1428 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chubilovesyou on 8/18/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Chubilovesyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I've actually have 2 of them, this is how much I love them! I can put my foundation with this and my face powder! Been with if for years now and no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addkg777 on 8/18/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

ive bought three of these little babies and for the price, you can not beat it! VERY awesome quality and its only 3 mother lovin dollars!! its dense but not extremely dense, soft and durable. the only reason i have three is because i like to rotate as they start to become dirty and then i clean them! if you havent tried this brush go out and buy it. its only 3 bucks and it blends foundation seamlesly and beautifully

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bikerchick on 8/14/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe this brush has a 4.7 lippy rating! I think it's total crap. When I first bought this brush it was really stiff and scratchy but I hoped it would be better after I washed it. Nope. I've used this brush several times, and washed it several times as well, but it hasn't softened up at all. It sheds a ton, it's so rough textured it's almost uncomfortable to use. To add insult to injury the ferrule has already fallen off the handle. I think the quality of this brush is just terrible and it wasn't even worth the $3 I paid for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelajj74 on 8/11/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by angelajj74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is THE best powder brush I have ever used! So much quality... it feels and looks like a very expensive brush. The bristles are nice and dense and feel amazing on my face. Absolutely NO SHEDDING with this brush. I have had mine for two years and it still looks, feels and performs fabulously!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/4/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought one of these and received another in the E.L.F. Brush kit that I bought and it is a great brush! I am impressed with the quality of the studio brushes. I have every brush they make and also some of the regular line (white-handled brushes) which aren't as nice as the studio brushes. I have had very little shedding from this brush (two hairs right when I bought it and none since) and I have washed it repeatedly and it has maintained its shape and texture. This is a great brush for loose powder and blending out powder foundations. It is a large brush and is substantial-feeling in your hands. I kept the plastic shield that came with it to help keep the bristles from getting frayed in the makeup artist brush apron I have and it hasn't gotten messed up yet, I have had it for two years now! It is soft but not so soft that it is ineffective. I would recommend these brushes to anyone who wants good quality brushes for cheap! I got mine for $3 from the ELF website and had a coupon for the makeup artist kit so I ended up getting a second one for about $1.50 in the big kit with the discounts. I use one for myself and the other I keep for my makeup clients and it was definitely a worthwhile purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 8/4/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this brush!! i own 3, so amazing for foundation i havent had any shedding problems throught washing or anything. such a great brush for only 3$. im on a budget so i cant afford the beloved F80 sigma, so for me this is great and has multipurpose. definetly check out. will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush. I use this for powder foundations as well as liquid. However, I do not like it for setting powder. Great brush. The only issue I have ever had was that sometimes I get a dud, which is smaller and deformed. Other than that I will continue to purchase this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleGypsy on 8/3/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by LittleGypsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this brush. It's soft, the bristles are dense, and it's a great quality powder brush for only $3. It applies my powder foundation well, it looks beautiful and natural when applied by this brush. I'm so glad I decided to pick this up before purchasing a more expensive one. If you're looking for a new powder brush, or you're on a budget, than the E.L.F. Studio Powder brush is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chilipepper12390 on 7/30/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by chilipepper12390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome brush, soft, applies product nicely, excellent price, and I've had it for a while and it hasn't lost a ton of hairs or gotten gross looking. Win for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, my absolute favorite brush for applying pressed powder/setting powder!!! For about $3 you can't go wrong with this brush. I've had mine for about 3 years now, I use it everyday, and it's still working great. I know some people also use it to apply their liquid foundation as well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products