E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1396 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 4/22/2014 4:33:00 AM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this brush, and for less than a few dollars it's amazing! I have been using Make Up Geek brushes (which are great) but ELF brushes are just as good at a fraction of the price.

Powders apply nicely with this and it gives my face a nicer finish than with other powder brushes. Easy to clean, minimal fallout, comfortable to hold.

Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shalie on 4/21/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by shalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Daaaaamn!!!! So many good reviews. I can say, this brush did not work for me. I used this on my face and it was so rough I was terrified it scratched my skin. I used it on my mom to put mineral powder and she likes it and worked. For me then again is a no no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chuynhmonkey on 4/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by chuynhmonkey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is amazing! I bought it on a whim and didn't think it would be that good because of the price. It's sooo soft and does a very good job of distributing powder across my face. The good thing about this brush is that there's no soapy residue after washing it; it's very easy to rinse and doesn't take long to clean at all. Also, it dries very fast when I left it to dry. Overall, I would 100% recommend this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skitles78 on 4/8/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by skitles78

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe I waited so long to try this amaaazing brush! I use this to apply my powder and it has such flawless application and really picks up the product to press it into your skin. I didn't realize that a brush could make such a difference in the way my face looks. I brought 2 just incase one were to break because this brush is just that good. And for $3 how could you go wrong (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/4/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush... I am not sure how I ever lived without it! I use it for liquid foundation and to apply powder. Gives a great "airbrushed" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 4/4/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best brush from ELF. I use this to put on powder foundation or buff out my makeup. I won't really use this to set my makeup because I think it picks up more product, but this is still great. It is sturdy and the bristles are non-irritating to my sensitive skin. It is not flimsy either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This brush is AMAZEBALLS.

I have several of these brushes for different purposes, liquid and powder. 3 doillars for this product is a great value. Why pay 30 plus dollars for a MAC brush when this one is better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 3/27/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Skin type: moderate acne (6-10+ active spots), oily all over, dry around certain acne spots, uneven skin tone due to acne scars (not deep, just miscolored surface level spots), fair with yellow undertones. Basically, my skin is every girls worst nightmare.


I use this to put on my press powder and it does wonderful! It is not as invasive as a kabuki brush can sometimes feel (like it's stabbing into your skin/pores rather than pressing) but this is a great, soft feeling that still puts the product exactly where you want it to be.

And come on, it's $3. Put your shoes on and run to Target. Buy this baby.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aimage on 3/25/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by aimage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush after hearing so much great things about it. The brush itself is good and it never shed at all. I just wouldn't buy it again because I didn't find that it did a good job at the purpose of what I bought it for. Which was foundation application. I tried using it as a powder brush but like I expected it packed on too much. Not the brushes fault of course. I also think my brush wasn't made right in the processing of making it. The brush head was really loose when I got it and evenually loosened even more. It was a huge fuse to use because of that. I just had a bad experience with this brush which is the reason why I don't plan on ever getting it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyLynn90 on 3/24/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by MandyLynn90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this brush!! DEFINITELY worth the 3 dollars I paid for it at Target. I would buy if it was 3 times that price! <3 it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products