E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1444 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 10/16/2014 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

would definitely repurchase, only bad thing is the fallout. i haven't washed it yet so idk about that... while buffing in my liquid foundation with this, i see only a slight difference from when i used to just use my fingers. doesnt absorb any product. a see hairs fall out after i use this brush but i haven't noticed any hairs on my face while buffing. BUT for $3, its great!



on 10/16/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This brush was just a brush to me. It didn't feel like pressing bunnies to my skin like my other foundation brush, and it didn't spread my foundation well in a stippling motion either. It also didn't suffice in spreading any powder in a stippling motion as well. I don't wipe any brush across my face due to the flakiness it causes on me and I don't want to wipe any foundation off of the places I wish to cover. It is semi soft, looks cool, and is very cheap. Besides that, it's function quality to me is poor.


on 10/11/2014 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

For only $3 it does the job. I have my brush for over 4 years and it is still holding up very well. I use this brush for powder foundation and blending out my blush and bronzer. My brush has not fray as I keep it in the brush guard that it comes with. The size of the brush made it easy to powder my face quickly. This is definitely a brush I use on the daily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

By far my favourite brush from ELF. I use this with mineral foundation and it's excellent for layering foundation and buffing it in. I have just bought another one so I could keep one at work. Would definitely recommend this brush to everyone who doesn't own one yet!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

There are so many reviews for this brush, mine seems a little pointless it's a great brush washes well, I use this for mineral makeup and buffing in powder (rice powder or setting powder) I don't usually use this for liquid foundation, but its firm yet soft enough you could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2014 3:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

tried it out and this brush eventually just wears out and I was never happy with the results. bought it once and will not rebuy


on 9/15/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh. My. Goodness! LOVE this brush! I use it for sooo many things! I buff out liquid foundation with it, use if for a more sheer blush to build up more color, seriously, whatever. Super soft, dense bristles that feel really high quality! I even bought one for my mom to use with her pressed powder foundation and she loves it too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 4:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Oh, let me count the ways! This brush is perhaps my favorite of all the brushes i have ever bought. It's absolutely perfect for foundation, especially if you need full coverage. It buffs foundation beautifully and effortlessly into the skin and works extremely well with my foundations for oily skin. It's just as the packaging itself says: works well, wet or dry, and can be used for dry powders and such, but i definitely recommend it for foundation usage. This baby works just as well if not even BETTER than the high end foundation brushes, and at $3 you really have nothing to lose with this one. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wow, this beats all my other face brushes - MAC 187 stippling brush, Real Techniques buffing brush, any powder brush, any flat foundationbrush, any kabukibrush.

This applies foundations like a dream, like it's a mix between a buffing brush and a stippling brush. It doesn't get wet afterwards, so you can apply your powder without effort - not by "sweeping" but by pressing lightly since it's a flat top brush - it leaves the most fantastic finish ever. You can also "squeeze" the brush with your fingers, making it thinner so you can contour your face, and apply blush.

There is nothing this brush can't do and I love it deeply - it's a true multi tasker, it doesn't just meet the expectations I have on a brush, but exceeds them - in every part of making up your face. Also, it's 3 dollars, so you have nothing to lose. Highly recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been looking for a flat top buffing brush ever since I saw the sigma f80, but I can't afford the sigma brush. so when I found this I figured why not try it for 3 bucks if I don't like it I won't be out a lot of cash, and OMG I love This brush it works so well at blending my foundation, it's well made and I have not experienced any shedding I love it so much I went back the next day to grab another to use with my powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top