E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1405 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 6/1/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- soft
- dense
- no shedding

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: I really like how this pushes product into the skin, so if you have a concern with pores...try this one out. This works well for foundation and of course powder. I use this with my setting powder and love the results I get. As for foundation...I prefer something a bit smaller. It gets the job done, though and is great for when you're in a hurry since it covers such a large area of the face. The brush is dense, but still has enough movement between the bristles for buffing. Overall, it's a great buy.

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mishamisha on 5/30/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Mishamisha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Have some very pricey to mid. Priced to cheapest ever (ELF) brushes. It, Dermacia (don't know if that brand still exists) eco, studio, pur, .. Etc .. Then found this for$3 looked dense enough and since I like freshly cleaned brushes, couldn't clean mine every day.. Got 2 (would get more but will start to look like a brush hoarder, have no space to store anymore. ELF is AMAZING even better than the very pricey IT brand one (think It was for $48 in Ulta). Softer, blends powder and liquid makeup very well. I find myself reaching out for ELF more.. It dries faster when I wash it than my IT. Only thing, like with almost all ELF brushes the brush side is not glued on well to the handle , but a little drop of crazy glue, sticks it back on for good.. BTW I had that same problem with the head of an IT brush that was washed only once. So goes to show you, more expensive doesn't mean better. Serious quality brush especially their studio line the more 'expensive' ELF line.. Yes my $3 ELF brush is better than the $48 "IT" brush and beats all the others. 1. Softer 2. Blends well 3, cleans and dries easy, 4. Doesn't look/act cheap. 5. Doesn't waste make-up 6. Synthetic so no cruelty ..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thourigan on 5/22/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by thourigan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this brush! I find it perfect for buffing in liquid foundation for an even, flawless look. And it's so soft! My only gripe is that it is a little flimsily made, the brush part comes apart from the handle a lot for me. But hey, it's super cheap. Love this little thing and will definitely be buying a new one when my current one breaks for good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 5/21/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush from Kmart after reading great reviews and I have to say they are well deserved. This applies my liquid and powder foundation like a dream. It definitely gives my RT EFB a run for it's money. It is so soft but it doesn't soak up any liquid product and it delivers a nice even finish when using one or the other. I just ordered a second one during ELF's latest sale. I always wash my brushes before using them for the first time and I had no shedding but the dry time was longer than my other non-elf brushes (RT to be specific), but to me even though it's worth mentioning, it's not a deal breaker in the review dept.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/19/2014 5:41:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great brush that I have two and want to buy more! I use them for everything! From blending in my liquid foundation to buffing in creme highlighter and contour powder. And even applying finishing powder on occasion!!!! I couldn't recommend this brush more for buffing in liquid foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Millie43 on 5/12/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Millie43

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder brush is amazing!! It is really soft and is priced amazingly. I use this for powder daily and every time I am surprised at it's softness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tracyyy on 5/1/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by tracyyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely use foundation, but I use BB cream almost on a daily basis. I didn't like applying it with my fingers so I bought this to help. (Ironically, this is a powder brush... hahaha) It works well, but a week after my purchase, the freaking handle started to detach. Wtf. Anyway, good brush for a good price. (I think I got it for $3 @ Target.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 georgiasarahh on 4/26/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by georgiasarahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this brush, I first used it to apply my foundation and then I ordered another one to apply my powder. The quality is similar to what you'd expect from MAC but at a much lower price you can't go wrong. I was a bit anxious about cleaning the brushes as I worried about the bristles falling out considering the price but they stayed perfect even with a good soak and clean. My foundation/powder always looks flawless when I use this product. I've had one of them for about a year now and it's still going strong even with regular cleaning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minkisal on 4/23/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by minkisal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is something for the history books, I ordered this brush along with 6 other brushes and I must say I love all of elf brushes but this one stands out. Firstly I used this brush with my maybelline liquid mouse foundation and it was perfect in distributing the product and gave me a flawless finish. Secondly I used this brush with my black opal cream foundation and again it gave me a flawless finish. Thirdly I used it for powder and again it was perfect. For only 3 dollars this brush is prefect and the bristles are so tightly packed and omg not to mention soft. I bought 3 of these and I plan on buying another for back up I currently keep two in my travel make up bag one for powder and another for foundation, and the third I keep in my make up brush set at home.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 4/22/2014 4:33:00 AM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this brush, and for less than a few dollars it's amazing! I have been using Make Up Geek brushes (which are great) but ELF brushes are just as good at a fraction of the price.

Powders apply nicely with this and it gives my face a nicer finish than with other powder brushes. Easy to clean, minimal fallout, comfortable to hold.

Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products