E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/4/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought one of these and received another in the E.L.F. Brush kit that I bought and it is a great brush! I am impressed with the quality of the studio brushes. I have every brush they make and also some of the regular line (white-handled brushes) which aren't as nice as the studio brushes. I have had very little shedding from this brush (two hairs right when I bought it and none since) and I have washed it repeatedly and it has maintained its shape and texture. This is a great brush for loose powder and blending out powder foundations. It is a large brush and is substantial-feeling in your hands. I kept the plastic shield that came with it to help keep the bristles from getting frayed in the makeup artist brush apron I have and it hasn't gotten messed up yet, I have had it for two years now! It is soft but not so soft that it is ineffective. I would recommend these brushes to anyone who wants good quality brushes for cheap! I got mine for $3 from the ELF website and had a coupon for the makeup artist kit so I ended up getting a second one for about $1.50 in the big kit with the discounts. I use one for myself and the other I keep for my makeup clients and it was definitely a worthwhile purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 8/4/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this brush!! i own 3, so amazing for foundation i havent had any shedding problems throught washing or anything. such a great brush for only 3$. im on a budget so i cant afford the beloved F80 sigma, so for me this is great and has multipurpose. definetly check out. will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush. I use this for powder foundations as well as liquid. However, I do not like it for setting powder. Great brush. The only issue I have ever had was that sometimes I get a dud, which is smaller and deformed. Other than that I will continue to purchase this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleGypsy on 8/3/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by LittleGypsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this brush. It's soft, the bristles are dense, and it's a great quality powder brush for only $3. It applies my powder foundation well, it looks beautiful and natural when applied by this brush. I'm so glad I decided to pick this up before purchasing a more expensive one. If you're looking for a new powder brush, or you're on a budget, than the E.L.F. Studio Powder brush is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chilipepper12390 on 7/30/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by chilipepper12390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome brush, soft, applies product nicely, excellent price, and I've had it for a while and it hasn't lost a ton of hairs or gotten gross looking. Win for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, my absolute favorite brush for applying pressed powder/setting powder!!! For about $3 you can't go wrong with this brush. I've had mine for about 3 years now, I use it everyday, and it's still working great. I know some people also use it to apply their liquid foundation as well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/18/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely the best little brush I've come across. Soft, dense, and cheaper than dirt. It blends foundation like a dream. It's perfect. I've picked up 2 more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aparnad198 on 7/7/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by aparnad198

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for foundation or powder and I've had it for over 3 years and it doesn't shed, it's so soft, and it dries incredibly quickly. One thing though, is that it works way better if you dot your foundation on your face with your fingers and spread it out a little, then blend it in with the brush because then it doesn't get as wet and you can go longer without washing it.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a high end make up brush but i feel like this one is just as good. I've had mine for awhile now, i always hated the powder puffs you get with powder compacts so i decided to give this a try. i love you, i use elfs studio translucent powder. basically, i love it. its a great brush, none of the bristle things havent fell out so difently give this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 7/6/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe how amazing this brush is! I'm very picky with my foundation application, and I've been doing the same thing for about 2 years. I picked this up without knowing it was useful for foundation. I'm so glad I got this brush, I used it today and my foundation looks flawless! It also didn't absorb a bunch of product. I pumped some foundation to my cheek then buffed away, then the other side of my face. Next time I go to target I will pick up another one of these brushes to have when I wash this one. I have finally found a faster foundation brush/routine! :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products