E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 brelig on 3/19/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of this brush is great. The bristles are very densely packed, soft, and hold up well to cleanings with no shedding and without losing shape. That being said, this brush applies both cream and powder products very heavily, which is not my preference. Creams get globbed onto the skin and it takes real work to blend them out, or powders get caked onto the skin. I'm just not a fan of this style of brush. If you're looking for a dense brush for applying foundation, Real Techniques and Zoeva have some great options. For powders, other ELF studio line powder brushes would work better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own 3 of these brushes. 1 for foundation, 1 for blending cream blushes and 1 for powder. I absolutely love this brush. It is perfect for blending and foundation even though it's a powder brush. I actually prefer it for foundation. It blends evenly and I have washed these brushes several times and I have yet to have fall out. So amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 3/17/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the love for this brush. I think it feels really cheap. It does a fine job of applying powder, but honestly I like the feel of Real Techniques or EcoTools better. They seems worth paying a few more bucks. I disagree with those who say it's good for powder foundation or liquid foundation. It's not bad, but it's not dense enough. I have many more brushes that do a much better job. This isn't a must have at all for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkypink96 on 3/17/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by pinkypink96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite brush ever! I have about 3 of them so I can alternate between cleaning. Great to apple liquid foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stuipdfellow on 3/15/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by stuipdfellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have 2 of these to alternate between brush cleaning. It is really value-for-money, i love how soft and dense it is and I can blend in my foundation effortlessly. I use this brush for the majority of my makeup routine because it works well. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 3/15/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Majority of my brushes are Sigma brushes. I feel like they are great quality and they get the job done. I'd heard of the ELF Studio brushes but I never bought them because I was fine with my Sigmas. Having said that, I now know that I was wrong. I use my ELF powder brush to blend my bb cream on my face and it is awesome. It is bigger than my Sigma F82 because it's bigger and flatter. I love this brush and I'm going to buy some more to use for different things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aspiecutie on 3/15/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by aspiecutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The ELF Powder Brush is a CULT CLASSIC and so much has already been said. Most people end up switching to Real Techniques but I've stuck with this brush for some very long time. It is the best.

To give a bit of a background, I started with synthetic brushes but slowly graduated to natural hair ones. Good quality natural brushes are more expensive but they are better at picking up and blending powder product. Nevertheless, for powder foundation on top of my sunscreen I prefer a synthetic brush. I have oily skin and use powder foundation over a generous application of sunscreen. A powder removes shine and goes better with my skin type. The flat shape of this brush picks up well from a pressed powder surface but can also be used to block the sifter of a loose powder tub as you turn it upside down. Getting powder directly on the brush is neater and there is no waste of product. Because it is flat and large, I can use it to pat powders on my face very much like I would do with a classic powder puff. Unlike Real Techniques brushes, the black bristles make it easy to see how much product is present and if it is uniformly distributed on the brush.

Feeling bad that my most used tool was also the cheapest, I was looking forward for the new MUFE Synthetic Brushes to come out. Unfortunately none of them was quite right. They were either too big, too small, too dense.. and not flat. In terms of design the Sephora Pro Buffing Brush #62 is very similar but I don't want part of my sunscreen be absorbed by the natural hair. I rather set it all first with a synthetic brush and then use natural brushes for highlight, bronzer and blush.

I've used my brush daily for longer than I can remember. I deep clean it regularly, each week at least twice. Considering the use this brush gets it is not bad. By the way, instead of Super Glue I suggest Gorilla Glue. It expands in volume and is one of the few glues that is actually water activated and works well on wood-metal. In a few words, it's the ideal glue for a brush.

----------------
HINT: The ELF Angled Blush Brush is the perfect companion to this. The Powder Brush covers large areas fast, while the Angled Blush Brush is useful for small areas like the nose, eyes, and ears. Great match.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Colorblint on 3/12/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Colorblint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG foundation brush!!! Only $3.00 and works like a $50 brush. I use it with my revlon colorstay or Estée Lauder doublewear foundation for that flawless, airbrushed look. If my makeup is a little thick I spray it with some MAC fix plus and voila'....perfect coverage!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liannaTX on 3/8/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by liannaTX

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this brush to apply foundation. Perfect coverage, perfect finish, perfect price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cr3m3 on 3/8/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Cr3m3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 of these brushes......love it for my liquid foundations. Great application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products