E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1456 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush every single day with my Clinique Perfectly Real powder. I like the fact that the top is flat so I can use it to stipple and press the powder instead of swirling or buffing. I have sensitive, acne prone skin with active breakouts here and there, so I find that stippling and pressing is best for my skin.
I have two of these brushes, one I bought about 5 years ago, and another one I bought about a year ago. They look different in terms of the handle length, and the fluffiness of the brush, but they work the same. The one I had for 5 years has held up pretty well, except for the fact that the ferrule came loose and detached completely after 1 year of use. However, the brush is still functional and all I had to do was superglue them back together. I've not had any shedding with these brushes. However, they do bleed when you first wash them. I think they stopped bleeding after about 6 months of use?
I highly recommend this brush as the pros outweigh the cons. and for $3, you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/11/2014 1:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brush is truly AMAZING. It is affordable, well made, does not feel cheap, and does a wonderful job at stippling or blending anything you want it to. Personally, I use mine as a bronzer and contour brush and it creates a flawless and seamless look on my cheekbones and temples. This is one of those brushes that you need in your life. Easily comparable to high end MAC brushes. Ive had mine for over a year and there is NO fallout and has kept in great shape.
Wonderful brush, great price, flawless. I want ten more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 12:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this brush when I first bought it. It was perfect. I've had it less than a year & in that time it had shed non-stop. The bristles fall out while I'm using it & even when I'm washing it. I now have to go buy a new one cause this ones too much of a hassle. Good brush , but doesn't last long . What can I expect? I payed 3 dollars for it . Good for the price.


on 11/10/2014 10:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is AMAZING!!!! I really like to use brushes to apply foundations and powders as I believe it gives a more natural look to the finish that sponges, pads and beauty blenders, and ends up way more even than fingers. I used to have the Bare Minerals kabuki brush as my general purpose foundation and powder application brush, the only remnant from my brief flirtation with Bare Escentuals. I had it for about 4-5 years and then it started shedding in the worst way. I started shopping around for brushes and I was unable to find something dense enough, soft enough, that didn't soak up product without delivering any coverage etc. I saw a lot of YouTubers were using this brush and got this on a whim when I saw it at Target since it was so cheap.

From the very first use, I was SOLD on this brush. It's not only good for powders, it does liquid foundation really well and cream foundations also. You could use this for blush too although you would have to be really careful not to get too much on the brush because this does really good coverage. I've bought a second one and everytime I see them, I'm always tempted to buy one because they are so cheap and so good that I can't believe someone won't be tempted to jack these up in some way at some point.

If in doubt, BUY THIS BRUSH!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good brush. Even better price. I got this with the 11 piece elf brush set which made better sense to me because it's cheaper and you get other really good brushes with it. It's really soft. It's amazing for applying liquid foundation. However, you have to be careful when cleaning this. I made the mistake of dipping the entire brush in a cleanser and ended up making the glue quite loose but I don't mind because it's so cheap I can repurchase and take better care of the new one.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I find it great for mineral powder/powder foundation, but I love it for liquid foundation the most, for regular powder I prefer the Compexion brush. I also love Real Techniques Expert brush for liquid, but find this one even better, practically effortless very fast application and no streaks. I don't use foundation much, mostly just for taking pictures, so I can def. seen in pix if there are streaks, which is what happened to me when I was using traditional painter type foundation brush. I've had this ELF brush for years, and it remained perfect, no hair shed and it kept it's shape. Easy to wash, dries fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2014 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This brush is wonderful. The brush is firm and dense enough to grab enough powder and work the product into the skin to blend out your foundation. The handle is also a good length for a comfortable hold and control.


on 10/25/2014 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

yes yes yes, best ever brush and price is all most given, i can only use this as foundation brush, i own MAC 187, beauty blender, and others flat top brushes, wich are not as gooooooooood on my foudation applience as this one. the only problem i hade with the first i ever bought is that the head and brissels fell apart in about a year, but i have an other ones now and thay are perfict :) for foundation my favorite pic :)


on 10/25/2014 4:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is a terrific brush, one of my favorites. I use it mostly for liquid and cream foundations. I don't use it as a powder brush, but it works great as one. I bought a Sigma F80, and truly, I like this brush almost as much as that one, and for the price difference, this one wins.


on 10/25/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Believe the hype. This brush is amazing. There's not much to say that everyone else hasn't already said though. This brush is soft and flexible, but still firm and dense enough to really work the product into the skin. It's great for buffing out powder foundations for a fuller coverage look, it works for conouring and blush, and is my all time favourite brush for liquid and creme foundations. It gives the most flawless coverage and, depending on how much coverage you want, can be used to buff in the product or to stipple it on.

I love this brush so much that I ordered 3 back ups. Because for the price and quiality, how could you not? Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top