E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I've had this brush for so long and I haven't even reviewed it yet! I use mine exclusively for powder application, particularly my MAC Skinfinish Natural. It's excellent at picking up and applying product evenly. The bristles are so soft it doesn't scratch my face and I've never had issues with fallout. Will definitely replace if it's ever broken or lost, but I've been using this same one daily for over two years and it's been going strong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/6/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this brush for nearly two years now and it's stayed so well together! After countless washes and makeup application it's like new! I've used it to apply foundation as well as powder and it gives me a flawless application every time. I love it so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinalovesmakeup on 1/5/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For this brush to only be $3.00 it's pretty amazing! I buy tons of these because they don't shead and they apply makeup smoothly! It's thick enough to really pack on foundation without leaving brush strokes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jacheampong on 1/4/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Jacheampong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!!! I got 2 and I love them!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsLuckett on 1/4/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by MrsLuckett

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing powder brush! I have 2 of them, one for liquid and one for powder. It doesn't shed and it's soft as a babys bottom! Good coverage and holds powder well. Will keep buying as long as they are around!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carcar44324 on 1/3/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by carcar44324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an excellent multipurpose brush! I normally use this with Mac's Face and Body foundation (liquid) or with Bare Minerals for a nice, even finish. This brush ($3) is comparable to MAC's 187 ($42), although it is a little more dense. You won't end up with brush strokes all over your face if you use liquid foundation and the coverage is very even. The brush is big enough to cover your face evenly and quickly. The brush holds mineral powder very well and also allows for an even coverage finish. I haven't tried this with blush and bronzer but I'm sure this would work excellently. When washing it takes a little bit longer to dry because the bristles are so dense, but that's okay since at $3 it looks really high end and works excellently. You can't go wrong, Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bearpause on 12/30/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by bearpause

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've owned three of these. I like cheap brushes because I like to abuse my brushes heavily, so they need to be able to be retired without me feeling too bad. I have only retired one because the shedding became unbearable after over a year of daily use. For 3 dollars (or 1.50, which I paid for the third one) it's a steal. I could do a whole face with only these and ELF Studio Contour brushed. My HG. The two I have now, I'm trying to elongate the lives of. One is exclusively for blending out liquid foundation and buffing in concealer and the other is for powder. Points off packaging because the ferrule is coming a bit loose but if it falls off, that's nothing hot glue can't fix. I HIGHLY recommend, the friends who I've made purchase this have thanked me many times over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 12/30/2013 6:24:00 AM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite brush for applying liquid foundation. It very soft to the touch, and the flat top helps blend the foundation evenly, giving a flawless finish. I'm so impressed with the quality of ELF brushes. It shows that you don't need to spend a ton of money to get high quality brushes. I own at least 15 different ELF brushes, and they are all fantastic and very affordable. I would highly recommend this brush. At only $3, it's a steal!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monica3210 on 12/24/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by monica3210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I got it and used it a couple times, the handle fell off. I put it back on with super glue. when putting this in my powder I realized the brush wasn't straight/even. there was areas that did not have any powder on it. these areas had shorter hairs than the parts that had longer hairs. This bugged me because I'm pretty sure its supposed to be even. I don't think this brush was all that great but not completely bad. Even though it wasn't even it still put powder on well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gen666 on 12/24/2013 4:00:00 AM more reviews by gen666

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

$3 brush that works great. Have used it to set powder and did the job nicely. No complaints, and the brush is still in good condition afters months of purchasing. Recommend! Especially if you're on a budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products