E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1451 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I find it great for mineral powder/powder foundation, but I love it for liquid foundation the most, for regular powder I prefer the Compexion brush. I also love Real Techniques Expert brush for liquid, but find this one even better, practically effortless very fast application and no streaks. I don't use foundation much, mostly just for taking pictures, so I can def. seen in pix if there are streaks, which is what happened to me when I was using traditional painter type foundation brush. I've had this ELF brush for years, and it remained perfect, no hair shed and it kept it's shape. Easy to wash, dries fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/29/2014 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This brush is wonderful. The brush is firm and dense enough to grab enough powder and work the product into the skin to blend out your foundation. The handle is also a good length for a comfortable hold and control.


on 10/25/2014 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

yes yes yes, best ever brush and price is all most given, i can only use this as foundation brush, i own MAC 187, beauty blender, and others flat top brushes, wich are not as gooooooooood on my foudation applience as this one. the only problem i hade with the first i ever bought is that the head and brissels fell apart in about a year, but i have an other ones now and thay are perfict :) for foundation my favorite pic :)


on 10/25/2014 4:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is a terrific brush, one of my favorites. I use it mostly for liquid and cream foundations. I don't use it as a powder brush, but it works great as one. I bought a Sigma F80, and truly, I like this brush almost as much as that one, and for the price difference, this one wins.


on 10/25/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Believe the hype. This brush is amazing. There's not much to say that everyone else hasn't already said though. This brush is soft and flexible, but still firm and dense enough to really work the product into the skin. It's great for buffing out powder foundations for a fuller coverage look, it works for conouring and blush, and is my all time favourite brush for liquid and creme foundations. It gives the most flawless coverage and, depending on how much coverage you want, can be used to buff in the product or to stipple it on.

I love this brush so much that I ordered 3 back ups. Because for the price and quiality, how could you not? Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Update : five deserved lippies for this brush , I had a liquid foundation that looked really cakey when I applied it in my usual way with a sponge , I tried this brush and it turned it to an airbrush finish so quickly and easily , I strongly recommend this brush , even if applying with a brush wasn't your favourite method .

Finally I got it online to see all the hype and it's totally worth it :)..Let me point out that I live in a country where MU brushes are so dear and usually useless, I got it online for around 5 $ (including shipping ) but still a great price for such a magic blush , everything that could be said about it is true , I tried it with a liquid foundation using a stippling method and it didn't absorb one drop of it !! I was amazed , four lippies just because I haven't tried it with other make up yet , but I feel it won't fail me . Will update for sure .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush is AMAZING especially for blush, powder, and powder foundation, maybe even liquid foundation! So far, I love using it for setting powder. All you have to do is stipple it into your skin and it's so amazing for blush which you also stipple onto your cheekbones. Love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

would definitely repurchase, only bad thing is the fallout. i haven't washed it yet so idk about that... while buffing in my liquid foundation with this, i see only a slight difference from when i used to just use my fingers. doesnt absorb any product. a see hairs fall out after i use this brush but i haven't noticed any hairs on my face while buffing. BUT for $3, its great!


on 10/16/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This brush was just a brush to me. It didn't feel like pressing bunnies to my skin like my other foundation brush, and it didn't spread my foundation well in a stippling motion either. It also didn't suffice in spreading any powder in a stippling motion as well. I don't wipe any brush across my face due to the flakiness it causes on me and I don't want to wipe any foundation off of the places I wish to cover. It is semi soft, looks cool, and is very cheap. Besides that, it's function quality to me is poor.


on 10/11/2014 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

For only $3 it does the job. I have my brush for over 4 years and it is still holding up very well. I use this brush for powder foundation and blending out my blush and bronzer. My brush has not fray as I keep it in the brush guard that it comes with. The size of the brush made it easy to powder my face quickly. This is definitely a brush I use on the daily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top