Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1060 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this foundation.

It did make my skin look good and it covered my small pores very nicely. Unfortunately, the lightest shade was too dark for my fair skin. I'm giving this product a three because I do believe that it is a good foundation. I just wish Maybelline would make a foundation light enough for m skin. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dobra97 on 11/2/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by dobra97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I bought this product I wasn't very experienced with drugstore makeup just because I found it so hard to find my colour since I have dark skin. I was excited when I bought it because it said oil-free and I tend to get very oily especially in the summer. This product only made me oiler. Its too thick and the coverage isn't even that great. It also doesn't mach very well as it was too yellow and a bit light for my skin tone. I would not purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 10/22/2013 12:51:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Returned this a while after I got it. It was great for a while and looked great, but felt heavy. It lasted about 5-6 hours tops.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberMardina on 10/21/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by AmberMardina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was having problems with my foundation just kind of sitting on top of my skin, not really blending, and foundations have always left me kind of pasty looking. But with my scars, I really can't skip it. I found this searching MA for a foundation for my yellow skin tone, and I am so happy with it. "Nude" matches perfectly, even though I tend to wear very pale colors and I was worried it would be too dark. The second I put it on I was so glad I tried it. The texture is nice and smooth, it comes in a pump which is always preferred, it covers my scarred chin, and works well with my combination skin. I apply this with a beauty blender and it goes on flawless. It has a natural finish, not matte, not overly dewy. I don't have any of the oxidation problems mentioned, and it may be because I use a setting spray. A lot of the colors in this product line seem to run yellow, peach and pink, so if you have difficulties finding warm-toned foundation, it's worth a try.

EDIT- I use my fingers to apply this now. The beauty blender was making it sit weirdly on my skin, but it melts into my skin when I use my fingers. A little less skin-friendly, but I haven't had any issues. I've been using this one bottle for months now and am only half way through.

EDIT DOS- I pump one pump of product onto the back of my hand and apply it from here with a foundation brush. I don't work the product in, I just pat it on the areas I need coverage and then I buff it all out with a large fluffy brush. It looks airbrushed. Just goes to show, you may have to experiment with application to get a product to really work for you. I'm also still on the same bottle, using one pump a day, and have had it for what has to be close to a year. Still 1/4 left.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anita09 on 10/20/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Anita09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this is the BEST foundation I have ever used!.. high end and drugstore. This foundation is a medium coverage but can easily be buildable. The texture is really unique it is almost a gel texture, because of this it feesl really light on your skin. The lasting power is excellent I wore this to Disney a week ago, it stayed on for a good 10 hours and I only had to blot once! The finish is a satin finish... basically it looks just like your skin but more flawless. The first time I tried it I looked in the mirror and was shocked by how blurred my pores and fine lines looked. I have never loved a foundation this much! (FYI If you are yellow toned or a NC20-NC30 the shade nude would match you the best)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Monyak12 on 10/19/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Monyak12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For ref im NC42 bought Honey Beige shade it appeared a bit dark on my face I noticed it has a pink undertone which is okay but I find the shade a little dark for me so i mix it either with my moisturizer or a foundation lighter than the shade. It stays upto 12 hours doesnt make my skin oily the pump is very hygienic and gives you control on how much amount of product you want to work with. Will defo buy again but maybe ill try the next shade lighter than honey beige.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scatcat92 on 10/17/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really did try with this one- I wanted to love it. The color was a perfect match, it evened out my skin tone and covered my dark circles pretty well (I don't typically have any blemishes or scarring to cover, just Undereye circles). Really nice packaging and easy to travel with because of the pump... To wear the makeup, I applied it with my fingers with a light patting motion and then gently blended withy ring finger in any creased areas and then followed up with a powder. However, no matter what I did, it just felt so heavy and wet on my face. If I blended it out to get rid of that really wet feeling, I lost the coverage. The powder helped the overt dewy look, but it just added another layer to heavy, cakey feeling. The staying power was mediocre, even with primer. I really love/ hate this makeup. The coverage and color were very nice, but I just couldn't make it work. Sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahmedeiros on 10/17/2013 6:55:00 PM more reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on sale for $8.99 at Shoppers two days ago and have been eyeing this product for a long time, so I figured, sure, why not? It's so cheap! No SPF, so I know it won't be too greasy. I applied it once with my fingers and once with a foundation brush, and I love this product! Yes it is full coverage, and yes it is quite thick, but it has the same consistency and look of Revlon Colorstay Whipped for half the price! Natural Ivory matched my skin tone perfectly, and when I say perfectly, I mean no other foundation has ever blended as well into my coloring as this one. I did end up oily by 3 o'clock, but I didn't think this product would be a miracle cure for my oily face. Great for picture taking since after you touch up with a little powder a flash will make your face look great. Leaves your skin looking flawless since it covers all scars and acne. Only one problem though, apply too much, and you will look cakey. Packaging, coverage, product, all great! Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pyrochemical on 10/15/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I generally have acne prone skin with scarring, uneven color, an oily forehead but dry cheeks and nose. This product completely covers my scarring and leaves me with a dewy finish, in order to set I use l'oreal true match finishing powder. Doesn't seem to bother my acne but in order to keep the coverage even I do need to use primer first. Their lightest shade "Porcelain Ivory" works well with my skin-tone and I have yellowish undertones so the oxidization others mention isn't noticeable in my own skin? Definitely a thicker almost gel like foundation for the days I want lots of coverage. Would definitely buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChelseaDOLL on 10/13/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just finished my first bottle of this foundation and I am in love! I'm an avid user of Maybelline foundations simply because I am dark skinned and finding a perfect match can be a hassle. But not worries, Maybelline has me covered.(: The mousse is light, but it can look heavy if you use too much! The airbrush finish is very dewy and warm, so if you're looking for a foundation more on the matte side, this is not for you. It's full coverage so if you have acne/acne scars/dark marks like I do it hides them flawlessly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products