MAC • Penultimate Eye Liner - Rapidblack • Eyeliner

rated 3.2(235 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 blissfulnessx on 10/2/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by blissfulnessx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner, it's pretty good. Took just one lippie
off cause it isnt as black as i like my eyeliner to be, but oh well, i can live with that. The formula is really great. Goes on very smoothly, dries superfast and does not smudge, even when you have a combination skin like me that tends to get oily during the day! I also noticed it doesnt dry out and lasts forever! I've been using it for over 4 months now and it's still as good as new.

I remember having big issues with liquid eyeliner, because of the fact that i like
to curl my lashes with a curler AFTER i'd put on my eyeliner and i
always managed to make a whole mess of it. İ'd end
up re-painting the line i had screwed up. I still
am clumsy when working with a lash curler but with
Penultimate my eyeliner stays put no matter how crazy it gets, cause
it dries sooo fast. If you are really looking for a highly pigmented
eyeliner i wouldnt recommend this as it is not really really black, but outside that it's good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kdenae88 on 8/25/2011 10:51:00 AM more reviews by kdenae88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this!!! I find it a little harder to apply than gel liner, but I do like it!! I love the fact that its a pen, it makes for better precision and so much easier to apply than the normal liquid liner application. It dries quickly and stays put!! I really like this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catarah on 8/15/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really looking for a dramatic liquid eyeliner so I decided to buy this. At first like alot of reviews mentioned, it was vibrant and very easy to use. After about a week, it turned out to be extremely dull, not pigmented, and the felt tip started to dry up. I made sure the cover was always on, but nothing. I do like the idea of the pen type eyeliner mainly for precision, but this fell really short for me. I'd rather use my Mac blacktrack or even Palladio from Sally's beauty supply for a fraction of the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 4makeupreviews on 8/11/2011 5:58:00 PM more reviews by 4makeupreviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

At first I liked this because it's really easy to apply and it creates a nice, dark line. However, it completely disappears during the day and you're left with a tiny trace of it. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aiglon on 7/26/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Aiglon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this eyeliner because my sister has it and it looks stunning on her. At first I was very pleased with it. It is easy to work with and I got a fine line (which is what I wanted). However after only a couple of uses the black was hardly noticable on my skin. It was more greyish and I had to use Carbon by Mac to make it black again. And now there isn't any product coming out of the tip! Only the base gives off colour which makes fine lines impossible to achieve. I'm not very pleased that in less then 10 uses my liner is useless. I'm going to return this product because I can't do anything with it anymore...
Side-note: The liner my sister has still works great and she has it a lot longer than me...strange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hollypoodle on 7/11/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by hollypoodle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product because the eyeliner I was using before used to just peel off. This doesn't do that however it does smudge and I have to go over and over the line again just so it becomes black (initially more of a charcoal/grey). The idea of the felt tip style applicator is really good but for some reason this just doesn't work for me. Because I have to keep going over the line it becomes harder to create a thin smooth line (which is what I expected from the design of it) so I just tend to use the side of it which produces a thicker line. I guess using it this way it is fine, however spending GBP14 I expected a lot more. I will in the future look for a drugstore liquid eyeliner, although I've recently started using gel eyeliner so doubt I ever will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HIYELLO23 on 6/21/2011 6:33:00 PM more reviews by HIYELLO23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a first time user for applying liquid eye-liner. The grip is easy and the felt tip pen style is so good . I have no problem drawling in a precise line. I would definitely but this product again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheCherryTree on 6/21/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by TheCherryTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a good liquid liner & didn't know exactly which one would be the best for me, so I bought this on a whim. Thankfully, I didn't waste my money. It goes on easily, the felt tip offers good control, the pigmentation is nice & dark & I've never experienced flaking or smudging with this product, despite my oily skin (albeit always primed before I apply eye and / or lip makeup) & the unbearably humid weather in Singapore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 6/10/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive got to agree with the majority of the reviewers, this eyeliner does pack a punch. Its super easy to use & goes on easily without much fuss at all. The down sides to it is I would prefer the tip to be a little broader (for a thicker line), however other than that I cant really fault it. I think the perfect product would be if this product comes with various nib sizes...now that would be super cool.
Also, MAC should bring this out in other colours...a dark brown would go down well, a charcoal & perhaps something wild just for the fun of it. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lsuchick on 5/29/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good eyeliner! The only reason i gave it 3 lips is because I am not good with liquid but this makes it simple! I usually use my MAC fluidline then fill in the space between the point where i stopped and my tear duct. This is a very good liquid liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products