Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Loriencox on 3/28/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Loriencox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara stinks! Literally, it smells awful and the noxious gases burn my eyes when applying. Works well if your eyes don't water it all off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yoshiii on 3/20/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is just okay. It can lengthen, but doesn't really increase volume or make lashes look more full. It also flakes and clumps, but a lot of mascaras do as well. I don't particularly like the long wand applicator with straight head (as opposed to ones with curved heads).

I would repurchase, but only because I have tried a variety of drugstore and department store mascaras, and still have yet to find a mascara that stands out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PrincessZelda91 on 3/13/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by PrincessZelda91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the packaging of this product, it's so cute. This mascara separates the lashes making them look thin, and it smears during the day. Oddly, this product smells really nice. Will not repurchase, as I find illegal length fiber extensions mascara is a way better product for lengthening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fcmalik on 3/5/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Fcmalik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Makes lashes long but very spider legs like. My lashes looked long but very thin and stiff. Oh and it flakes. I would not repurchase this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RoseeO on 2/5/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by RoseeO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good Mascara but for length only. Does nothing for volume. It makes my short lashes super long. But I love volume and length so I probably wouldn't purchase again, unless its on sale or clearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vvnle on 2/5/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by vvnle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this as a freebie with a hair dye I had bought so I didn't think I would love it so much! I think it really depends on your lashes and the type of look you're going for, but I find its great for a natural look if you have moderate length lashes. For me there is NO clumping whatsoever and the brush is fantastic for my lower lashes (just have to be careful about getting it on my skin since the bristles are quite long). Only downside in my opinion is that the hold is not amazing. It's still quite decent however, my eyelashes stay curled about maybe 10-12 hours but that's usually all i need (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sashakaye on 2/1/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Sashakaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Great volume and length HOWEVER I almost always have issues with clumping. I heard Urban Decay has great mascara, Ill give them a go! Overall one of the best affordable mascaras I've ever bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsRiggs on 2/1/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by MrsRiggs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I LOVE this mascara!! It made my lashes dark and super long, and it made my blue eyes really stand out! This mascara is what I used for prom both times and for when I went out. Amazing stuff!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danigarcia on 1/27/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by danigarcia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Really like this mascara. When I'm going for a long wispy lash look this is my go to mascara. When wearing I've been asked if I had falsies on that's how much it lengthens. Only complaint would be packaging. I've had to repurchase this many times due to the poor packaging which causes the product to dry out quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 1/24/2013 7:16:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this gave me really, really long lashes. But, here is the problem. I have decent dark lashes as is. I usually use volumizing formulas on my dark brown, black lashed, deep set eyes. I have to be careful that these lengthening ones don't give me anorexic lashes. Lash Stiletto does a good job, but they are a bit anorexic still. But the part I hate is the length (and many of you will see this as a plus). My lashes were up to my fricken eyebrows. It just didn't look sexy, but odd. I like a thick, full, dark lash line. This didn't give me anything but length.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products