E.L.F. • Waterproof Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(524 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anjamanninen on 6/21/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by anjamanninen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The price of this eyeliner is fantastic. The pigmentation is decent. The packaging is pretty good as well. I generally use this as a backup for when my gel liner starts to fade or if my eyelash curler took some of it off (am I the only one with that problem?!) but otherwise it's a decent product. Sometimes it can be a bit rough on my eyelid and not be as smooth and pigmented as it gets more dry, but I store mine upside down to try and reverse that effect. If you're on a whim and you need a good, cheap eyeliner, go for it. However, i must say, I don't believe the "waterproof" statement. It didn't stick as well as my gel liner did, and that's what I base everything off of because it's my HG liner. If you're willing to spend about 2-3 dollars more, get the Essence gel liner. It's fantastic. But the ELF eyeliner pen comes in second in the "dirt cheap" price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissMissyPerez on 6/20/2013 3:57:00 AM more reviews by MissMissyPerez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product was okay.
For the first couple of uses, it worked great. It was dark and stayed put.
But after the 3rd use, it had already started to dry out and became very blotchy.
It is extremely cheap but i dont want to be spend $1 every 2 or 3 days on eyeliner when i can buy a good one for $6 and have it last months.
I was not a fan of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amelielydia on 6/15/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Amelielydia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pretty damn good, stays in place and easy to apply, can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 srrawbreeze on 6/13/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by srrawbreeze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought it at the dollar store. Seems like there is no liquid coming out of the tip. Dissapointed because I do like the concept and brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajewelofgod on 5/22/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the white package pen that has the three tips. I really dont care for this liner. When first applied its very dark black which I love. But as I laid down to let it dry and just to test how long it will last. It was smudged badly. I really wished it would last as it went on smooth and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 4/28/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend told me about this. I used it & the first time it looked okay...but it wasn't as black as I had hoped it would be. Dries out very quickly. Hard candy has a stroke of gorgeous eyeliner pens and they are super super dark and go on smoothly. I love them but they never have the one I want in stock. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missy44 on 4/27/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by missy44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't really like it. Could be I prefer a pencil since it glides on better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NatashaEnvy on 4/16/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by NatashaEnvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have partially hooded lids and they get pretty oily, so its hard to find a liner of any kind that does not smudge or move. but this one actually stayed put! for 3 dollars i was so surprised! my only complaint was it dried out really quick! but for 3 dollars i cant complain!

Pros:
Smudge/budge/Water proof!
Easy to use
Cheap!

Cons:
dries out quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gsmithalon on 4/15/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by gsmithalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the one I got had a defect. It is not as black/dark as the others I saw posted here. :( I shall purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RunawayGirl on 4/14/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dries very quickly. Smudges all the way down to the bottom of my eyes after 3 hours! (I am oily skinned.) Easily removed with makeup remover. The color is a standard black. The tip wears down after a few uses. I suppose it's not that terrible for $1. Though, the Essence felt tip pen is more intense and precise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products