E.L.F. • Waterproof Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 3.0(522 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amelielydia on 6/15/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Amelielydia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pretty damn good, stays in place and easy to apply, can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 srrawbreeze on 6/13/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by srrawbreeze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought it at the dollar store. Seems like there is no liquid coming out of the tip. Dissapointed because I do like the concept and brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajewelofgod on 5/22/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the white package pen that has the three tips. I really dont care for this liner. When first applied its very dark black which I love. But as I laid down to let it dry and just to test how long it will last. It was smudged badly. I really wished it would last as it went on smooth and dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 4/28/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

A friend told me about this. I used it & the first time it looked okay...but it wasn't as black as I had hoped it would be. Dries out very quickly. Hard candy has a stroke of gorgeous eyeliner pens and they are super super dark and go on smoothly. I love them but they never have the one I want in stock. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missy44 on 4/27/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by missy44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't really like it. Could be I prefer a pencil since it glides on better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NatashaEnvy on 4/16/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by NatashaEnvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have partially hooded lids and they get pretty oily, so its hard to find a liner of any kind that does not smudge or move. but this one actually stayed put! for 3 dollars i was so surprised! my only complaint was it dried out really quick! but for 3 dollars i cant complain!

Pros:
Smudge/budge/Water proof!
Easy to use
Cheap!

Cons:
dries out quick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gsmithalon on 4/15/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by gsmithalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the one I got had a defect. It is not as black/dark as the others I saw posted here. :( I shall purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RunawayGirl on 4/14/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by RunawayGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dries very quickly. Smudges all the way down to the bottom of my eyes after 3 hours! (I am oily skinned.) Easily removed with makeup remover. The color is a standard black. The tip wears down after a few uses. I suppose it's not that terrible for $1. Though, the Essence felt tip pen is more intense and precise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolicious on 4/6/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this product a 5 b/c it's only $1. Is it the best liquid/felt tip eyeliner out there? No, but it's pretty fantastic for the price. I love these type of eyeliners and the other one I use (which is thicker, so I like that this one is super thin), is Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eye Pen and it's $8...in terms of difference in quality between the two, I don't think the one that costs 8x's more is that much better. I read the poor reviews about it drying up...I have yet to see that happen. And even if it dries up in a few weeks, I don't mind spending $1 for another. It applies beautifully. No tugging, drying, or smudging. I don't know if it's truly waterproof as it claims but I applied it at 1pm and at midnight it still looks absolutely perfect w/o any reapplying. I will warn, because the tip is super thin, it gives a natural daytime look, not a dramatic smokey eye look. Also, I wear contact lenses and it does not irritate my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sagiegens on 3/31/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by sagiegens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All I have to say is that this product gave me a really bad eye infection... >:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products