E.L.F. • Mineral Booster • Loose Powders

rated 4.1(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 RicheleBarbie on 11/15/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by RicheleBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pretty comparable to the b.e mineral veil, dxceptthis has more of peachy tint to it,, which I like since the veil doesn't show up sheer on me, but this mineral booster does. it's not the best but it's a good bang for your buck, i wish it had better staying power but it's not bad for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aethernaut on 9/7/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Aethernaut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the shimmer version of this product, mainly because I thought it looked cooler and pinker than the sheer version (better for my colouring) but also because I was going on holiday and fancied something cheerful with a subtle shimmer. I knew there was a danger of looking like a glitter ball, but at £3.50 I decided to take the chance.

It's a lovely pale ivory powder with a slight pink shift. This is ideal for me, as with my pale skin, rosy cheeks, and at this time of the year a bit of a tan there is plenty of uneven skin tone to be dealt with. And this powder does the trick! It works it's magic without settling into wrinkles or looking obvious or "made up"... and the price is right!

I'd wear this every single day...if it wasn't for the shimmer.

The shimmer is actually quite lovely in a holiday situation, but it is definitely a tad glittery and I'll need something subtler now the holiday is over. I'll buy the sheer version and hope it won't turn out too warm for me, but I'd certainly recommend this powder anyway because if it suits you the quality for the price is astonishing. I will certainly buy again.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbasham369 on 8/26/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mbasham369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My fav setting powder! Never makes me cakey when I put the right amount on and looks fresh and natural. Doesn't offer too much colour, if any at all, and keeps down shine nicely. Will repurchase until they stop selling it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/24/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The yellow color is utterly amazing on me. I've been wearing a cooler-toned foundation because I love the formula but can't find a good color match. So when I put the yellow-toned powder on top, it balances everything out. This is a very finely milled powder that applies smoothly and evenly. I'm normally pretty oily, but this has been a miracle worker in the oil-suppression department. Looks and feels 100% natural on the skin.

A huge win!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chitammy on 8/13/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by chitammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. Paraben and chemical free! as for everything that is healthy. this powder does a good job in providing my face with a flawless finish and no cakey face. My face looks dull without it.On a daily basis, i wear this product by itself to even out my skintone. On bb cream or foundation, it does give you the flawless effect.


If your face is already flawless, a bit of this powder can enhance your face.

Im nc 20 or buff beige. The color of the sheer powder is quite tinted. however its not a big problem for me because i find that it help my pale skin glow as i am a daily sunblock wearer( cause my body is darker than my face) For this powder, just make sure you dont overload with this powder or else you will turn tan.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunday1966 on 8/13/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

-Mattifies the skin for hours.

-Good quality for a low price.

-Makes your skin look good.

-Feels very light and natural.

A great product that I will definitely buy again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avanc on 5/31/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by avanc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good powder. It keeps the shine down is good to wear alone and leaves your skin feeling soft. It can look pink on very fair skin though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 y3ohweiwei on 5/15/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by y3ohweiwei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

OMG, I love everything about this product!

My country doesn't carry this brand so I've got to order online. I bought it in small and now I've reordered 2 in the large size!

Before I started using this, I would have to blot about 2 hours after putting on makeup. It doesn't help that my office's a/c is super strong and now that I'm using it over BB cream as a setting powder everyday and it helps to mattify my face for a good 4-5 hours before I have to blot.

It doesn't oxidise and it doesn't break me out at all. My friend mentioned that my face looks flawless when I have this on, and this was when I had pretty bad breakouts on my cheeks *grins*

If I was going out at night and I have heavy makeup on, a primer underneath helps my makeup stay on ALL night of heavy partying. My makeup still looks pretty awesome when I get home..

Definitely will repurchase

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Homegirl81 on 4/30/2010 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Homegirl81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this over a liquid foundation if I want to mattify it a little/make it long lasting for a night out, or I sometimes just use it on it's own if I'm having a 'no make up' day.

I really like the finish of it, and the texture is really light and silky. I apply it mostly to the T-Zone/jaw with a kabuki brush, and it gives my skin a really nice glow - people have commented on it.

Have already reordered - wish it came in a bigger pot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 4/28/2010 7:10:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I bought the smaller size for this Mineral Booster, and I think it does an okay job of setting makeup and cutting down shine. It soaks up midday oil nicely but doesn't make my skin look TOO matte. I don't use this very often since I love the Palladio Rice Powder more. While the e.l.f. Mineral Booster uses mainly corn starch, the Palladio Rice Powder uses rice starch to give my face that flawless and poreless finish. I am also not a big fan of the packaging because sometimes the powder will settle (as in stick together) and so I really have to shake the container to get the product out. I usually end up with a big pile of powder that wonít go back through the holes in the sifter. Maybe there should be more holes...? I donít know why, but I never get this problem with my Palladio Rice Powder container. But overall, the Mineral Booster is cheap, fragrance-free, non-irritating, and it works. I donít think this is a bad product, but I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Loose Powders products