E.L.F. • Mineral Booster • Loose Powders

rated 4.1(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariavittoria1987 on 2/9/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by mariavittoria1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great powder, and a great alternative to ELF HD powder, depending on what foundation you're using. I use the HD powder to set heavier coverage makeup, or over a sheer foundation if I want to keep the dewy effect. This one is a little thicker - but still it is very finely milled and transparent - so the mattyfing power is higher, it really manages to make my foundation last extra hours! It never cakes and adds a nice natural glow to my skin. I can reapply throughout the day without it looking fake or overdone. Also, it's very mild and I would say suitable for dry and sensitive skin, it doesn't emphasize lines or dry patches. My mother (50s) and my two aunts (40s) use this with great success.
I believe this is probably the best value for money powder that you can find around!!
and my two aunts (40s)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Anja89 on 1/1/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by Anja89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This powder does an ok job at controlling shine, but the color is horrible! I wore it for a couple of days until I realized it looked orange/red on my face! Horrible horrible. And this was during the summer when I'm a bit tanned. My skin tone is pure neutral and this didn't work for me at all. I think it could work for certain skin tones (pink), but certainly not for neutral skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sozz on 1/1/2011 3:20:00 AM more reviews by sozz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At least for me, this powder didn't control shine as much as I'd like. I have combination skin, and even after using this product, my skin was super oily toward the middle of the day. I wouldn't buy it again at all. And FYI: if you're looking for a great loose powder, try Palladio's Rice Powder-- it's really effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 11/18/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice and good finishing powder! It is similar to Mineral Veil, contains a lot of similar ingredients - but cheaper. It does not keep the skin "matte"/fresh-looking as long as MV does, but still it is almost as good....

It minimizes pores a little and gives a soft look, without any breakouts or irritations in the skin ( I have extremly sensitive skin, beside that it is acne-prone)... The only con, in my opinion, is that it is a little pink in the colour (Mineral veil is more yellow compared to this) and cause i'm so pale you can se a difference of colour in my face when i wear this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RicheleBarbie on 11/15/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by RicheleBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pretty comparable to the b.e mineral veil, dxceptthis has more of peachy tint to it,, which I like since the veil doesn't show up sheer on me, but this mineral booster does. it's not the best but it's a good bang for your buck, i wish it had better staying power but it's not bad for $8.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aethernaut on 9/7/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Aethernaut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the shimmer version of this product, mainly because I thought it looked cooler and pinker than the sheer version (better for my colouring) but also because I was going on holiday and fancied something cheerful with a subtle shimmer. I knew there was a danger of looking like a glitter ball, but at 3.50 I decided to take the chance.

It's a lovely pale ivory powder with a slight pink shift. This is ideal for me, as with my pale skin, rosy cheeks, and at this time of the year a bit of a tan there is plenty of uneven skin tone to be dealt with. And this powder does the trick! It works it's magic without settling into wrinkles or looking obvious or "made up"... and the price is right!

I'd wear this every single day...if it wasn't for the shimmer.

The shimmer is actually quite lovely in a holiday situation, but it is definitely a tad glittery and I'll need something subtler now the holiday is over. I'll buy the sheer version and hope it won't turn out too warm for me, but I'd certainly recommend this powder anyway because if it suits you the quality for the price is astonishing. I will certainly buy again.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbasham369 on 8/26/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by mbasham369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My fav setting powder! Never makes me cakey when I put the right amount on and looks fresh and natural. Doesn't offer too much colour, if any at all, and keeps down shine nicely. Will repurchase until they stop selling it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/24/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The yellow color is utterly amazing on me. I've been wearing a cooler-toned foundation because I love the formula but can't find a good color match. So when I put the yellow-toned powder on top, it balances everything out. This is a very finely milled powder that applies smoothly and evenly. I'm normally pretty oily, but this has been a miracle worker in the oil-suppression department. Looks and feels 100% natural on the skin.

A huge win!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chitammy on 8/13/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by chitammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. Paraben and chemical free! as for everything that is healthy. this powder does a good job in providing my face with a flawless finish and no cakey face. My face looks dull without it.On a daily basis, i wear this product by itself to even out my skintone. On bb cream or foundation, it does give you the flawless effect.


If your face is already flawless, a bit of this powder can enhance your face.

Im nc 20 or buff beige. The color of the sheer powder is quite tinted. however its not a big problem for me because i find that it help my pale skin glow as i am a daily sunblock wearer( cause my body is darker than my face) For this powder, just make sure you dont overload with this powder or else you will turn tan.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunday1966 on 8/13/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

-Mattifies the skin for hours.

-Good quality for a low price.

-Makes your skin look good.

-Feels very light and natural.

A great product that I will definitely buy again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Loose Powders products