Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(791 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/17/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

I look for 3 things in a mascara, in this order: 1. Holds a curl 2. Lengthens and 3. Volumizes. This mascara definitely holds a curl and lengthens, but did nothing for volume. It did clump a bit, probably due to the weird shape of the wand. I found it performed similar to the Kiss Me Volumize and Curl mascara, but without the wand drama and the having to use a lash comb. For about the same price. Thus, would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SanyaX on 9/23/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by SanyaX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really curve my lashes. Does nothing it says and it doesn't have much consistency to make my lashes stand out. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessadores on 9/22/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by jessadores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara for mainly 2 reasons, the first was because it was on clearance at CVS and the second reason is because Rimmel's lash accelerator mascara is my all time favorite (thus far). Well it turned out to be very average, I didn't hate it, but was glad I only paid a few bucks for it. It didn't really clump on me which was a plus, but it also did not add much and the wand does poke a little. I will definitely not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 9/19/2012 6:24:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great mascara - it lengthens and volumises really nicely. for such an affordable price, i'd highly suggest giving it a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asdfghjklnicah on 9/18/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by asdfghjklnicah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

two words: SPIDER LASHES

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/16/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

ugh. i am starting to hate mascara. i hated this when i first used it, it went on too think, made my lashes look spidery, and looked clumpy. however, i tried wiping the wand off on the top of the mascara before applying it, and this helped a lot. it really does appear to lengthen my lashes, and gives them a fake look. it doesn't seem to flake, some does transfer to the area the top of my lashes touch on my brow bone, but i guess that's to be expected. i wear contacts and this does seem to irritate my eyes a bit, but everything does. i probably wouldn't repurchase, and this is a little much for me to wear to work (better for a night out), but overall its okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 8/30/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this several months ago when CVS had their big beauty clearance. I'm always on the hunt for a new mascara and have tried 40 or so in the last 4 years. The packaging for this mascara is cute and the brush is unique, though I find the spikes of rubber to be a little scratchy, like the last CG mascara I tried. The color is a dark black and the formula seems a little wet. It tends to give a somewhat clumpy look rather than a super full and/or defined look. One coat is plenty, two or more guarantees spider lashes. It doesn't smudge or flake but to me it's just an average mascara. I prefer loads of volume and a less scratchy brush. I probably wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrettyInPink17 on 8/29/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by PrettyInPink17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone because it didn't do anything for my lashes, it just gave them a coat of black... The packaging is really pretty and the brush is interesting but it does not give any volume and it barely puts any mascara on my lashes.
I wouldn't repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eleonora91 on 8/17/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Eleonora91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe 4 out of 5 is a bit too much, but to be honest I am really strict. I would rate it between 3 and 4 (I'd never give 5 to any mascara I've tried yet). Anyway this is a great mascara if you're looking for clear, well defined, curved lashes. I don't think it makes miracles if you have very short or thin lashes, but I like it anyway. The final effect is natural but noticeable, it didn't clump my lashes at all, I'd say it's a bit liquid. It works even better with an eyelash curler. I think I'll purchase it again even though I'd like to try the other packages (waterproof, intense black and so on).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahmiee29 on 8/17/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ahmiee29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can not love this enough. Definitely my holy grail mascara. For the price point and how beautiful it makes my eyelashes, I can't find another comparable mascara. One coat can give you a longer yet natural looking eyebrows for the minimal makeup days. Several more coats would give the voluminous and longer lashes for the heavier makeup days. I've tried many other mascaras, however I always end up going to back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products