Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(785 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 PrettyInPink17 on 8/29/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by PrettyInPink17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone because it didn't do anything for my lashes, it just gave them a coat of black... The packaging is really pretty and the brush is interesting but it does not give any volume and it barely puts any mascara on my lashes.
I wouldn't repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eleonora91 on 8/17/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Eleonora91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe 4 out of 5 is a bit too much, but to be honest I am really strict. I would rate it between 3 and 4 (I'd never give 5 to any mascara I've tried yet). Anyway this is a great mascara if you're looking for clear, well defined, curved lashes. I don't think it makes miracles if you have very short or thin lashes, but I like it anyway. The final effect is natural but noticeable, it didn't clump my lashes at all, I'd say it's a bit liquid. It works even better with an eyelash curler. I think I'll purchase it again even though I'd like to try the other packages (waterproof, intense black and so on).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahmiee29 on 8/17/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ahmiee29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can not love this enough. Definitely my holy grail mascara. For the price point and how beautiful it makes my eyelashes, I can't find another comparable mascara. One coat can give you a longer yet natural looking eyebrows for the minimal makeup days. Several more coats would give the voluminous and longer lashes for the heavier makeup days. I've tried many other mascaras, however I always end up going to back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mascarajunkie1 on 8/7/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by mascarajunkie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this mascara at all.It did not give me length or volume.It basically did not do anything for me.Do not recommend it and will never repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blond1wd on 8/7/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by blond1wd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Rimmel products have been hit and miss for me, but this one works well. I very rarely use it alone, however. It gives a decent curl, and I usually top it with a volumizing mascara (whatever I'm into at the moment). I'm impressed with this mascara for as inexpensive as it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 8/2/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the pretty metallic tube. I think Rimmel has the nicest packaging for drugstore mascaras. However, this mascara does not add volume at all as marketed. This is okay as a primer mascara for lengthening and separating lashes because the little grooves in the wand coat all of my sparse lashes evenly without clumping but it definitely needs to be paired with a volumizing mascara if you want thick lashes. This does not smudge or make your lashes feel crusty but I prefer Maybelline's Lots of Lashes mascara to this, in terms of a primer/lengthening mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 17rosenk on 8/2/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by 17rosenk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

OMG I love this mascara! I got this on clearance at my Target for like $4 on a whim. It holds a curl really well! It lengthens my lashes but it doesn't really volumize. But overall, I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaax3 on 7/23/2012 2:42:00 PM more reviews by kaylaax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I was pretty hesitant about getting this but I'm really happy I did. it lengthens and volumizes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scareyj on 7/4/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by scareyj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, this mascara is very ordinary. It didn't provide any "sexy curves" to my lashes, even after using an eyelash curler on them. Mascara is one item I am usually disappointed with when it comes to delivery of manufacturer claims. This mascara did not deliver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cchughes on 7/2/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by cchughes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is good for length, but you need to be careful because it can clump easily if you aren't paying attention. I prefer to curl my lashes before applying since I get better results. The formula is wet, so be warned if you don't like that. I will not be repurchasing since I love trying out new mascaras and rarely repurchase the same one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products