Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(434 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LanaAlowaidah on 1/17/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by LanaAlowaidah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Personally i was really excited to try this mascara, high ratings are misleading as well as the " false lash effect", this mascara is good if you are looking for a natural look, didnt work well for me, i wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilangelhana on 1/15/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by lilangelhana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I normally love Max Factor mascara, but found this one quite lifeless. I am lucky enough to have naturally quite long lashes, and found that this mascara failed to bulk them out. However, still better than most other brands,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 1/2/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I fail to see the famous "false lash effect". I barely see any volume or length. I guess it's an ok mascara if you apply 2 or 3 layers, but the "false lash" claims are very misleading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwachan on 12/10/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by kiwachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this because I had a giftcard for a drugstore, so I just picked this up to try out something new. And I must say, I really like this!
It doesn't clump or smudge on me, but gives my lashes some length and volume - the perfect amount for my lashes, since they're both short and thin. It's great for everyday, and is very light on the lashes. I can definitely build this up for a night out, and even though it's not the waterproof version it lasts all day - and probably all night too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 11/4/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why I repurchased it for the second (third?) time. I haven't bought a lot of mascaras and this one seemed promissing. Definetly way better than 2000 calorie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlecagedbird on 10/20/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by littlecagedbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! A lot of people are comparing this to the CG Lashblast...this product has been out for a couple of years now, way before Lashblast! I started to use it when it first came out. I used it for a while, went around and tested other brands and came back to this! I have a monolid and downward lashes. So far, this is the only one that I finds that works well with my lashes
Pros:
- adds length
- holds curl
- lasts for a long time
Cons:
- a bit of clumping
- faint smudging on bottom corner of eyes. However, it's not as bad compared to others I've tried. I use the waterproof one which helps!

Been using it for so long now, no matter what, I always return back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missandix on 9/28/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by missandix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the effect this mascara gives to my lashes. Long, black, curled and volumized.

Pros:
-Wears for many hours (definitely 14) looking fresh and holding curl, no smudging or flaking, even on lower lashes.
-great effect - one coat for beautiful, long and elegant lashes, two coats for a dramatic and sexy look.
- I got this in a gold tube which is actually quite pretty compared to many drugstore mascaras.
-if you make a mess on the lid, it is easily removed with a cotton bud after dried up.

Cons:
-the tip is very blunt cut and flat, which i don't favor but since my lashes are not so short and my eyes not to small, it's not so bad - but beware if you like conical type wands.
-the application can be quite messy if you are a "wiggler" like me - because the long plastic "combs" can touch your lid.
-i need to clean up the wand a little to take excess off.. which is annoying and time consuming.

i love the overall look, result and quality, especially for a drugstore mascara. would definitely repurchase and recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmakeupgurl5 on 9/27/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by lilmakeupgurl5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this mascara, but i really don't. It is supposed to give a "false lash effect" according to the name, but for me, it gives me very little volume, and not much length. However, it would be a nice, everyday natural mascara, but that is not what it is advertised as. Misleading and disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeaAndMakeup on 9/23/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by TeaAndMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My HG mascara! I've repurchased this so many times and although I have the occasional affair with another mascara, I always go back to this one.

Pros:
-Gives volume and length
-Doesn't smudge
-Separates lashes
-No clumps
-Lasts all day

Cons:
-Dries out quickly/runs out of product (or maybe I just over use it)
-Packaging is bulky, although I like the design

Final opinion:
Some might say the price is too high for a drugstore mascara, but seeing as I prefer it to most of the high end mascaras I've tried, I think it's worth every penny. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heidzbaby on 9/17/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by heidzbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have first bought the smudgeproof one in black and I loved it! When I finished it I decided to go for a waterproof one in black/brown which I wear on a regular basis. I have actually received compliments from others asking if I was wearing falsies - then I just told them it's the mascara from maxfactor. Will most likely re-purchase the smudgeproof and waterproof one in black. I'm already excited.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products