Max Factor False Lash Effect

4.1

442 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Acrylates Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Cera Carnauba, Triethanolamine, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Simethicone, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, EDTA, [ /- CI 77007, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499]


on 3/27/2013 12:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this at priceline for about $10, it was in a bargain bin! Have started using it recently and my first thoughts were meh! I didnt really think it did much, but its been a few weeks and I think its dried out a bit. ITs pretty good and really does make my lashes look alot longer and thicker and it holds the curl. THe only think I dont like about this is the fat brush! why does it have to be so fat? Thats my only gripe but other that a pretty good mascara. Wouldn't buy again as i always love buying and trying new mascaras!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/19/2013 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Great mascara. I love it.


on 2/8/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

will give this a try, after so many good reviews. Just $10, nothing to loose


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love love LOVE this mascara!! Makes my lashes so long and clump free with heaps of volume! People are always asking me if I'm wearing false eyelashes! One time a lady in boots was promoting a No.7 mascara and she tried selling it to me then looked at my eyelashes which were 10 times longer then hers and was asking me which mascara I use because she wanted to go and get it! Definitely recommend this mascara!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of the best mascaras, and I've used a lot of them. It adds A LOT of volume (which is why I love this mascara) and makes the lashes very long without creating clumps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The package of this mascara is like the one of Maybelline when I first saw it. The effect of it is that it can help my lashes look long and curl. What surprises me most is my lashes will not fall down for a whole day. It's waterproof which I like it as well. For the good effect and low price, I will definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2013 10:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

When I saw this mascara I just needed to get it! The name says "false lash natural look" and that was exactly what I was looking for.
And for me this mascara works amazing!! And I am really critical about mascarasand have tried a lot.. But like I said, it works so great. Doesn't clump, gived a lot of volume and lenght, but is still kinda everyday looking not too much, if you know what I mean.

Overall an fantastic mascara! The only bad thing is the big brush. It's not good for small bottom lashes and corners

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2013 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was the last drugstore mascara that I bought. I was quite impressed with it - it gives a little bit of lift and a little length, with no clumping and minimal flaking or smudging through the day. The definition is great and it definitely doesn't give the dreaded spider legs. Unfortunately, it also gives next to no volume. That said, I was intending to re-purchase until I bought my first high-end mascara on a whim (the Illamasqua mascara) and found the difference to be night and day. It really highlighted how poor the Max Factor one performed and how sad the effect was...and the Illamasqua cost just 4 more. I've since found similar results from brands like Clinique & MAC in a very similar price bracket. My opinion is that this mascara is total false economy - spend a tiny bit more and get a WAY better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 12:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Personally i was really excited to try this mascara, high ratings are misleading as well as the " false lash effect", this mascara is good if you are looking for a natural look, didnt work well for me, i wont buy it again.


on 1/15/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I normally love Max Factor mascara, but found this one quite lifeless. I am lucky enough to have naturally quite long lashes, and found that this mascara failed to bulk them out. However, still better than most other brands,


Top Rated Max Factor Products

image

Masterpiece Max

236 reviews
Back to Top