Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 heidzbaby on 9/17/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by heidzbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have first bought the smudgeproof one in black and I loved it! When I finished it I decided to go for a waterproof one in black/brown which I wear on a regular basis. I have actually received compliments from others asking if I was wearing falsies - then I just told them it's the mascara from maxfactor. Will most likely re-purchase the smudgeproof and waterproof one in black. I'm already excited.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hendess on 8/31/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Hendess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS
- The first time I applied this mascara I was actually amazed! I couldn't believe my eyes! My lashes are already long and thick so this really made them look as if they were falsies!
- great application once the formula has dried a little bit
- It really transforms your eyelashes making them appear thicker and longer!
- The large applicator is easy to use and doesn't give clumps.

CONS
- doesn't last as long as my other mascaras

OVERALL
I am about to repurchase for the third time!
I have tried MANY mascaras and this is by far my favorite - Max factor always produces the best affordable mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rakelpetersen on 8/27/2012 6:18:00 AM more reviews by rakelpetersen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

its OK.. I personally dont like big wands. I have small eyelashes and it is hard to get all my lashes coated. I does the job and it doesnt make me look like a panda eventhough i have very oli eyelids.I dont think its worth all the hype!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittyforever on 8/24/2012 5:46:00 AM more reviews by kittyforever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first review on MakeupAlley but I feel I have to write this as I believe this mascara is the reason I am now losing my lashes! I like the look of this mascara when applied, but it smudges and gives panda eyes. Still, when I want it to come off it is impossible to remove?! And after noticing that it seems I have lost a lot of lashes, I have decided I officially hate this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amoenaonline on 8/22/2012 1:58:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

False Lash Effect is a nice mascara, easy to apply and doesn't clump. And I like the big brush too. It just didn't do any wonders to my lashes and it certainly didn't hold a curl. It also smells funny. But still... it's a good mascara and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alisonjane on 8/18/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like the natural look this gives my lashes. I wouldn't say this gives a false lash look. Points off for always coating my eyelids with mascara. Not a good look! Think it might've something to do with the brush. Change it and I'd but it and stick to it for day to day wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deliciousmeow on 8/9/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Deliciousmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this Mascara for over 2 years now and havent found one which competes with it ( even dior one isnt as great),
its amazing, ive even had people tell me how thick my lashes look using it!
The only downfall is that for people who have thin lashes it can be quite messy applying due to the size of the brush and thickness of the liquid. It ofcourse is a little pricey but is worth the value.
If your looking for the false lash effect which is what i like, its the one for you!...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayasavirra on 8/6/2012 5:26:00 AM more reviews by ayasavirra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Bought this because my friend quite convinced me about how amazing this product is. I should say, she's right. Thought I'd happy enough with my Bourjois Volumizer Mascara but I honestly think this one works much better than the Bourjois one. Never thought how magical the strange looking brush is, nonetheless it works perfectly on my short lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilying1 on 8/1/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by emilying1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    



Love this, makes my lashes look great! I use the waterproof version, which stays on and doesn't smudge. Quite tricky to get off, but I find a dab of Olive oil before wet wipes does the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NKS on 7/25/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by NKS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought it yesterday after much scepticism mainly because I veered away from drugstore brands a few years ago for higher end mascaras like Lancome, Armani, MAC, Dior and YSL. I have shorter, very very straight eyelashes and they're not very thick either. Every girl's nightmare really. Most mascaras after a second coat make my eyelashes clump and it looks even worse. I did use Dior Blackout for a while to get that really black, thick eyelash look which worked for about two weeks but then the formula really dried out and it was virtually useless and too expensive to replace that often. So now I've resigned myself to lightweight buildable formulas but not real va va voom. Armani Stretch mascara has been my staple for the past year. But I am SO glad I tried this mascara out!!! I didn't see a tester or the wand but in comparison to what I usually pay for a mascara, this was already a bargain. It has a lightweight formula, buildable, lengthens my eyelashes and definitely gives that a false eyelash effect but more doll's eyes than transvestite. I love the fact that when I curl my eyelashes and apply this mascara, I can feel the tips of my lashes touch my brow bone because that's how curly and long they are. The wand certainly doesn't look like it can give that delicate effect with it's scary, spiky, stubby brush. My only gripe is the packaging - it's horribly cheap looking and sometimes I yearn for that navy and gold muted packaging of yesteryear that made products look classy and expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products