Max Factor • False Lash Effect • Mascara

rated 4.1(437 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 loveirene19 on 2/6/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by loveirene19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

The package of this mascara is like the one of Maybelline when I first saw it. The effect of it is that it can help my lashes look long and curl. What surprises me most is my lashes will not fall down for a whole day. It's waterproof which I like it as well. For the good effect and low price, I will definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 2/1/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw this mascara I just needed to get it! The name says "false lash natural look" and that was exactly what I was looking for.
And for me this mascara works amazing!! And I am really critical about mascarasand have tried a lot.. But like I said, it works so great. Doesn't clump, gived a lot of volume and lenght, but is still kinda everyday looking not too much, if you know what I mean.

Overall an fantastic mascara! The only bad thing is the big brush. It's not good for small bottom lashes and corners

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 korrok on 1/31/2013 6:43:00 AM more reviews by korrok

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was the last drugstore mascara that I bought. I was quite impressed with it - it gives a little bit of lift and a little length, with no clumping and minimal flaking or smudging through the day. The definition is great and it definitely doesn't give the dreaded spider legs. Unfortunately, it also gives next to no volume. That said, I was intending to re-purchase until I bought my first high-end mascara on a whim (the Illamasqua mascara) and found the difference to be night and day. It really highlighted how poor the Max Factor one performed and how sad the effect was...and the Illamasqua cost just 4 more. I've since found similar results from brands like Clinique & MAC in a very similar price bracket. My opinion is that this mascara is total false economy - spend a tiny bit more and get a WAY better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LanaAlowaidah on 1/17/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by LanaAlowaidah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Personally i was really excited to try this mascara, high ratings are misleading as well as the " false lash effect", this mascara is good if you are looking for a natural look, didnt work well for me, i wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilangelhana on 1/15/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by lilangelhana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I normally love Max Factor mascara, but found this one quite lifeless. I am lucky enough to have naturally quite long lashes, and found that this mascara failed to bulk them out. However, still better than most other brands,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 1/2/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I fail to see the famous "false lash effect". I barely see any volume or length. I guess it's an ok mascara if you apply 2 or 3 layers, but the "false lash" claims are very misleading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiwachan on 12/10/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by kiwachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this because I had a giftcard for a drugstore, so I just picked this up to try out something new. And I must say, I really like this!
It doesn't clump or smudge on me, but gives my lashes some length and volume - the perfect amount for my lashes, since they're both short and thin. It's great for everyday, and is very light on the lashes. I can definitely build this up for a night out, and even though it's not the waterproof version it lasts all day - and probably all night too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 11/4/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why I repurchased it for the second (third?) time. I haven't bought a lot of mascaras and this one seemed promissing. Definetly way better than 2000 calorie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlecagedbird on 10/20/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by littlecagedbird

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! A lot of people are comparing this to the CG Lashblast...this product has been out for a couple of years now, way before Lashblast! I started to use it when it first came out. I used it for a while, went around and tested other brands and came back to this! I have a monolid and downward lashes. So far, this is the only one that I finds that works well with my lashes
Pros:
- adds length
- holds curl
- lasts for a long time
Cons:
- a bit of clumping
- faint smudging on bottom corner of eyes. However, it's not as bad compared to others I've tried. I use the waterproof one which helps!

Been using it for so long now, no matter what, I always return back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missandix on 9/28/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by missandix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the effect this mascara gives to my lashes. Long, black, curled and volumized.

Pros:
-Wears for many hours (definitely 14) looking fresh and holding curl, no smudging or flaking, even on lower lashes.
-great effect - one coat for beautiful, long and elegant lashes, two coats for a dramatic and sexy look.
- I got this in a gold tube which is actually quite pretty compared to many drugstore mascaras.
-if you make a mess on the lid, it is easily removed with a cotton bud after dried up.

Cons:
-the tip is very blunt cut and flat, which i don't favor but since my lashes are not so short and my eyes not to small, it's not so bad - but beware if you like conical type wands.
-the application can be quite messy if you are a "wiggler" like me - because the long plastic "combs" can touch your lid.
-i need to clean up the wand a little to take excess off.. which is annoying and time consuming.

i love the overall look, result and quality, especially for a drugstore mascara. would definitely repurchase and recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products