Ecotools • retractable kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(434 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 preeti33 on 11/5/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the brush. It delievers 100%. I use it to apply my pressed powder to set my foundation. Sometimes, I also use it to blend my foundation (if I accidently applied more). The best thing about it is that it makes the makeup feel like my skin. It blends the makeup seamlessly. Doesnt shed, extremely soft. Also, its great for travel. I keep it in my purse always :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LazyLittleLady on 9/20/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by LazyLittleLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very handy brush. It is soft, doesn't shed and is useful for many things: I like to use it to go over my foundation and soften the edges of my blush. Obviously, perfect for travel. I would have rated it higher but the bottom of the case came unglued. The brush still works but its a little annoying to fit together now. Still, definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 9/5/2012 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I own three of these brushes and I love them.

I use this brush everyday, it's my go-to brush for everything.

Works great as a blush, bronzer and all over powder brush.

I have had no problems at all with my brushes, there is no fall out and they have not fallen apart.

I love the protective case it comes in, make it easier to keep clean and just throw in my hand bag. These brushes are great for travel.

Great value all rounder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 8/30/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOVE this brush. It's perfect for so many face makeup uses. It's incredibly soft and blends in product (whether that be face powder to blush) PERFECTLY for me.

I wash it often and it takes a while to try (as is the nature of synthetic bristles).

My only problem was that mine fell apart after about a few months of owning it. Which I don't mind repurchasing it, as I have, but to try to alleviate that, I would try hard not to get water into the ferule of the brush, which is what I believe caused mine to fall apart.

Great traveling brush as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupphd on 8/30/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by makeupphd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush so much that I bought two! I've read in some of the reviews that this tends to fall apart, but I've had mine for over a year and they have held up nicely, surviving regular spot cleanings and irregular deep cleanings. Guess I've gotten lucky - I also make sure to never let water or alcohol reach the base of the brush. I like it because it's super soft and it's great for travel. I don't like to carry other brushes in my bag because I'm afraid they'll lose their shape or get stuck in the zipper, etc. This brush is great for powder touch ups, which is what I mainly use it for, but I have also used it for mineral and liquid foundation application and blush application. It's not stellar in terms of blending blush, but it does the job in a bind. It's very affordable also. All in all, it's a really nice brush and I'd recommend it especially to oily girls who need powder touch ups during the day or for ladies who do their makeup on the run.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jwalash on 8/16/2012 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Jwalash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have to thank my boyfriend for stumbling upon this amazing brush. He knows I'm
A makeup addict, and went through my collection last Christmas and saw a few ecotools brushes. He knew I was hating all of my kabukis so he picked this one up as one of my stocking stuffers. Let me tell you how much I have fallen in love with this brush since. I wash my brushes every week, it is now August, so that is 8 months of weekly washing and I have not had one hair fall out, nor has it lost its integrity and softness. And boy is this a soft brush, i love putting it on my face because it's so soft. When my mineral makeup is on too heavily, I pick up my trusty super soft ecotools retractable kabuki and buff it out, wahlaaa, perfect finish. When I apply my contour or blush too heavily, I buff it out with this and... Amaaazing. I love this brush so much I went out and bought a back up for absolutely no reason lol. This has withstand my harsh Washings, and daily use. It is so soft and dense, and if you need a kabuki, I wouldn't recommend any other than this one. I love this brush and will never buy a different kabuki. And the price? 12 bucks? Can't beat it! Recommend to everyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupalways749 on 8/6/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by makeupalways749

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this brush so much. It's very versatile. I can use this for a light dusting of bronzer, blush, and overall face powder. The packaging is great and doesn't scratch like I thought it would. The bristles are so soft and feel even softer when I wash them. It can be a pain to wash this brush because it retracts and it's easy to get water stuck in the base of it, but like any brush it should be washed with care. The only reason why this is not a full 5 for me is because it has a really bad smell to it. I've tried washing it and yet the smell doesn't go away. Other than that this is always a must have in my purse and school bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babooner on 8/4/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by babooner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this brush; I have two. Very convenient size, super soft, NEVER sheds despite once-a-week washing. I use it with pressed powders for a more natural finish than I would get with a sponge. Also, despite storing it in a large handbag filled with heavy items, I haven't had a problem with the aluminium case denting as some other reviewers have mentioned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 8/3/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this Kabuki! It's sooo soft and easy to use/carry with you in your makeup bag. I use it if I need to touch up my powder throughout the day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 7/14/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great little brush. I bought it to apply mineral foundation. For me, this brush has just the right softness and density to apply mineral foundation. I also needed a retractable brush that I can pack without either fear of damaging or leaving behind when I travel. The quality is excellent, given that this brush is so cheap. However, I would not call this my HG kabuki brush since I have hundreds of other brushes. I find that I prefer my other brushes for other face powders such as loose powder, blush, and bronzer. This little brush isn't a very good multi-tasking brush, in my opinion. However, if you're on a budget or just don't want to spend a lot of money on a good brush, by all means this is your brush. Keep in mind that it will take a couple days to dry if you want to wash it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products