Ecotools • retractable kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(430 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jwalash on 8/16/2012 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Jwalash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have to thank my boyfriend for stumbling upon this amazing brush. He knows I'm
A makeup addict, and went through my collection last Christmas and saw a few ecotools brushes. He knew I was hating all of my kabukis so he picked this one up as one of my stocking stuffers. Let me tell you how much I have fallen in love with this brush since. I wash my brushes every week, it is now August, so that is 8 months of weekly washing and I have not had one hair fall out, nor has it lost its integrity and softness. And boy is this a soft brush, i love putting it on my face because it's so soft. When my mineral makeup is on too heavily, I pick up my trusty super soft ecotools retractable kabuki and buff it out, wahlaaa, perfect finish. When I apply my contour or blush too heavily, I buff it out with this and... Amaaazing. I love this brush so much I went out and bought a back up for absolutely no reason lol. This has withstand my harsh Washings, and daily use. It is so soft and dense, and if you need a kabuki, I wouldn't recommend any other than this one. I love this brush and will never buy a different kabuki. And the price? 12 bucks? Can't beat it! Recommend to everyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupalways749 on 8/6/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by makeupalways749

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this brush so much. It's very versatile. I can use this for a light dusting of bronzer, blush, and overall face powder. The packaging is great and doesn't scratch like I thought it would. The bristles are so soft and feel even softer when I wash them. It can be a pain to wash this brush because it retracts and it's easy to get water stuck in the base of it, but like any brush it should be washed with care. The only reason why this is not a full 5 for me is because it has a really bad smell to it. I've tried washing it and yet the smell doesn't go away. Other than that this is always a must have in my purse and school bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babooner on 8/4/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by babooner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this brush; I have two. Very convenient size, super soft, NEVER sheds despite once-a-week washing. I use it with pressed powders for a more natural finish than I would get with a sponge. Also, despite storing it in a large handbag filled with heavy items, I haven't had a problem with the aluminium case denting as some other reviewers have mentioned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 8/3/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this Kabuki! It's sooo soft and easy to use/carry with you in your makeup bag. I use it if I need to touch up my powder throughout the day. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 7/14/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great little brush. I bought it to apply mineral foundation. For me, this brush has just the right softness and density to apply mineral foundation. I also needed a retractable brush that I can pack without either fear of damaging or leaving behind when I travel. The quality is excellent, given that this brush is so cheap. However, I would not call this my HG kabuki brush since I have hundreds of other brushes. I find that I prefer my other brushes for other face powders such as loose powder, blush, and bronzer. This little brush isn't a very good multi-tasking brush, in my opinion. However, if you're on a budget or just don't want to spend a lot of money on a good brush, by all means this is your brush. Keep in mind that it will take a couple days to dry if you want to wash it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubie93 on 7/7/2012 6:02:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have not had the best experience with other EcoTools brushes, but this is totally different. Applys powder perfectly, and I love that it's retractable so I can just toss into my purse and not have to worry about it getting messed up. Great brush and good price too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starstruckkthriller on 7/5/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by starstruckkthriller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush! So far it hasn't fallen apart like I've read in other reviews (I've had it for quite some time, like over a year).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizziespangles on 7/2/2012 6:42:00 AM more reviews by lizziespangles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent kabuki brush. Highly recommend. All the brushes in the range are fantastic quality and a fraction of the cost of brushes from Bobbi Brown, Mac, etc. Go buy. You won't regret. Their Bronzing brush is fab too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 6/30/2012 1:43:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on iherb.com for about $7 I think (use this code for $5 off any purchase
"GAC548") Soooo anyway this is my first ecotools brush and I LOVE it, it's just what I needed - a low cost, dense, high quality, retractable (for cleanliness) kabuki brush! There isn't really much to say except that it does it's job perfectly, I use it for my powder in the morning and touchups during the day : )
Edit:
Unfortunately after about a month of daily use and a few washes the brush separated from the base, I glued it back in but now it's not retractable : (

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 historismus on 6/8/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by historismus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm really impressed with this brush. Very soft, just the right density, and good for applying powder and blending makup. And portable! For the price it's definitely definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products