NARS • Super Orgasm • Blush

rated 3.7(232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 11/6/2011 12:42:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like the original Orgasm for the most part, and Super O looked promising in the compact, but the hope quickly plummeted upon application :(



Super Orgasm starts with a very similar base shade (peachy/coral with gold shimmer), but this one includes golden glitter, that not only does NOT transfer to the cheek upon application, but actually falls out onto me. I was having to dust glitter off my chest/shirt, etc., after applying it. The color payoff is suitable to smokier eye make up in that it's more subtle/natural, but the glitter all over the place makes this a no-go for me. Thankfully, I received the mini version as a freebie in a NARS order, however had I shelled out the $ for this, it would've gotten an even lower rating! Definitely not a winner for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joy85 on 10/23/2011 11:04:00 AM more reviews by joy85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this at Sephora for $27. I had gone into Sephora prior to purchasing this and requested a sample of NARS Orgasm simply because I wanted to see if it lived up to the hype. I found it pretty and when I went to Sephora to purchase a NARS blush, Super Orgasm caught my eyes. I'm a sucker for sparkly things. I wear this on a fairly regular basis and don't find it to be such a glitterbomb as some imply. I only put two light sweeps on my brush for each cheek and I buff it into my skin. While I find it to be a pretty blush, I put I wouldn't purchase that shade again because there are so many other NARS blushes that I would like to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piinkcheeks27 on 10/20/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by piinkcheeks27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Whyyyyyy would NARS include this in their line?!?!? Its so chunky with glitter ugh its horrible. Pretty, but not realistic if you have huge pores like me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmadisonave on 10/20/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by missmadisonave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

um, i feel like i'm missing something. this blush has huge chunks of gold glitter in it, so it looks totally unnatural on my fair skin...the base color is pretty, but i look like i'm about to perform on stage or something with all that glitter. got this as part of a set but would never purchase it-it's way too fake looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colorsinbloom on 10/20/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by colorsinbloom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

BEAUTIFUL color!!! Pink color with gold specks makes my tan skin look amazing, and glamourously natural. Easy to match with almost anything. This is a staple of mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bowhaus on 9/27/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by bowhaus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Received in a swap. When I went to swatch this with my finger I was a bit hesitant. It looked super dry and looked like I was going to swatch my finger on sand paper. The chunks of glitter took over and made the blush look super bumpy. Color was just ok and I didnt care for the glitter much (I love glitter, but this combo was just mediocre at best) I wanted to love it but had it swapped out immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crystalstarlette on 9/27/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Crystalstarlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

LOVE, love, love this blush..I am a makeup artist and I absolutely am in love with this color. I usually use my bronzer every where first (as I am VERY fair) and then I apply my super ~O~ over my cheekbones to add a peachy pink shimmer. The glitter also isn't an issue with me! I love sparkles and honestly it doesn't really stick to my face.. Maybe its the kabuki brush I use *shrug*

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 9/6/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I guess I'm in the minority here, because I love this blush, moreso than Orgasm. It gives me a healthy, pink glow that looks great when I'm tan or pale. I also find that the huge sparkles in the pan barely show up on my cheeks, which is definitely a plus. I apply this lightly with a MAC 187 and my cheeks always have a polished glow to them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princesslivia on 9/3/2011 12:09:00 PM more reviews by princesslivia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Super Orgasm is a slightly shimmery peachy-pink blush with large chunks of glitter. I would prefer this without the glitter chunks, but since they're quite big, they easily fall off (unless your base is quite sticky) so its not really a big thing to worry about.
I don't think this product is a must-have as there are similar blushes in the market that don't have the chunky glitters, eg. MAC Springsheen and Benefit Coralista.
For some swatches: http://www.princess-livia.com/2010/07/nars-blush-haul-swatches.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 8/31/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a mini (free with purchase) so I shouldn't complain, but I don't understand this product at all! It leaves you with large pieces of glitter on your face (in random spots like your nose or chin). The color itself is a nice wearable pink that's not too cool, but still.... If you ignore the chunks it's pretty matte (not glowy). I'd go for Orgasm or Deep Throat over this any day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products