Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(707 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Trinity675 on 4/14/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Trinity675

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a fan of tubing mascaras in general. I live somewhere where it gets over 100 regularly in the summer, and I HATE waterproof mascaras: they are so hard to remove and I always seem to have leftovers the next morning. My other favorite is the L'Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes. The L'Oreal is about half the price as Blinc, but has an extra step involved in the application, and I don't find the formula to be as nice.


It took me a week or so to get the application down for this product. When I first tried it, I wasn't all that impressed with it. Once it had been opened for a week, though, it firmed up a bit, and I was able to get quite a bit more volume from the formula. IME, it is best NOT to add more coats after the mascara has dried: it never seems to work out any other way than clumptastic.


Pros:
- rarely clumps: you can build the volume up while the application is still wet
-really smooth forumula
- VERY black color
-does not smudge, even on lower lashes
-only has one step, rather than the dual-ended L'Oreal one
-brush is a nice hourglass shape for getting corner lashes
-slightly longer shelf-life then L'Oreal once opened: I've been using my current tube for about 2 months now and it's still going strong.
-really easy to remove: my lashes feel healthier since I'm not scrubbing to take off waterproof mascara. No raccoon eyes the next day either!

Cons:
-not cheap (I paid $22 for it)
-decent volume and length, but those of you who love Diorshow: this is NOT your new favorite mascara. This is for people looking for lasting power, easy removal, and some nice definition----NOT a false-lash-effect.
-occasional flaking: nothing too major, but it does happen.


Overall, I really like this product and will buy again! Just remember, if you don't care for it at first, give the tube a few days and try again: it's a little watery when you first open it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/11/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Does exactly what it says. Will not smudge. I would buy it for my wedding, a funeral, any occasion where I will be crying (but not crying so much that the tubes come off on my cheeks). This survived a breakup like no one's business. However, I don't wear it because it makes my lashes feel stiff and reminds me of sadder times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buggarod on 3/30/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by buggarod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So glad I purchased this. It is pricey for a mascara, but the formulation is worth it. Regular mascaras smudge on me, even waterproof. I used to use CG waterproof mascaras, I love them, but ever since I gave birth to my daughter, mascaras do not stay put on me. I guess my body chemistry has changed. Anyway, I came upon tubing mascaras. I gave blinc a try. This is my go to mascara. It took some getting used to and practice using it, but once I got the application right I was hooked. The trick is to use very little product and make sure your lashes are completly dry before application. If you are one who likes to curl your lashes, you have to do it after you have applied the mascara because this does not hold a curl. I found that if I wait at least 5 minutes after application and then curl, it holds the curl wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IntheFall on 3/24/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by IntheFall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had really high hopes for this mascara but it's not working. It doesn't clump but it's not separating. I think the review before me described it, fly legs, or spider legs. Does not accent my lashes because it doesn't separate making it look like I have 5 really big lashes. On the plus, it does not smudge. I find it easy to remove because I shower in the evening and it comes right off. Darn it because it was pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annia316 on 3/11/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by annia316

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was a bit disappointed by this Mascara. I really like when a Mascara adds volume to my lashes. This one doesn't. In fact it leaves fly-legs. If you want "length only" go for it. But in this case it isn't the right choice for my needs. I also don't like the way you have to remove this macara again. It claims: Water and rub only. Thats true .. But I always end up pulling out some of my lashes this way.

LIKE: This Mascara is the perfect choice for my lower lashes. For those its really great! Because it doesn't smudge. I can wear it all day long without getting "Panda-eyes" :) Even in the gym.

OVERALL: I will use this one until its finished. On special occasions even for my top lashes. I found a way its really usefull for me: First I curl my top lashes .. I first apply my normal daily Mascara to add desired volume. I follow up with the Kiss me as final step. And TATA .. all day long super long super curled lashes .. Only downside: As mentioned before: Its really a pain for me to remove the Mascara in the evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cleargloss on 3/3/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by cleargloss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara isn't for everyone. If you are looking for plumping or real lenthening, this isn't for you. However, if you have decent lashes then this is a great mascara--absolutely no flaking, no fall out etc. I am using Latisse, so this is perfect. I highly recommend if you want a natural look with no smudges or if you just need to enhance your "Latisse-d" lashes:)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saban on 3/2/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by saban

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not the most lengthening or thickening but it doesn't smudge and that's more than I can say for a lot of mascaras I've tried. It's a great mascara for a natural look and not much else. They say you can layer the mascara but after trying 3 coats I didn't see too much of a difference and my lashes were starting to stick together.

This is my perfect everyday mascara and I'll love it forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shirl195 on 2/17/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

ok. heres what ill say about this. it does live up to the claim. many mascaras don't. it won't smudge at all. i have eye allergies and am always itching and rubbing and i HATE removing mascara at the end of the day because i always get remover in my eye or i lose a lash or it doesn't totally come off, and this rectifies that problem. i just remove them in the shower and there are NO side effects whatsoever. but every rose has its thorn right? the problem here is that it doesn't do the essential function of a mascara. make your lashes bigger and longer. it only marginally makes your lashes longer than what it would look like without mascara. good natural look. but essentially what your paying for is no smudges and easy removal
UPDATE: will not repurchase. yes cleaning mascara off my eyes is a pain. but this really doesn't do anything for my lashes. i would describe it more as a lash tint than a mascara. it makes them darker and slightly longer and more defined, but if im going to wear a mascara and shell out $24 for it, it better give me plump vavavoom lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 2/4/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of this mascara. It seems to just darken my lashes but did little in terms of lengthening or volumizing. For a natural look there are many options out there- Maybelline, Clinique, and the ultimate, Shu basic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iEndlessly on 1/28/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by iEndlessly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a product i just bought on a whim while shopping at Beauty Junkie. Anyway - it was expensive 30$ (without tax) for a tube of mascara- hardly something i would have considered buying. But the formula made me curious to try out. As the mascara promises, it creates "tubes" around your lashes, what are water resistant (checked for myself), and it does come off fairly easy with warm water and a little pressure (preventing raccoon eyes). However, the sales associate also mentioned to me that this mascara lengthens and volumes - an outrageous lie. This mascara does neither. Overall I was somewhat disappointed with this product , because although the "tube" around the eyelashes idea is very cool and great, i was expecting a mascara that would also add volume and lengthen my lashes (since they sort of just stick out...). I guess one of the main reasons of my disappointment was because i paid almost 32$ for this mascara that i was very excited to try out and didn't come out with results to my satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products