OPI You Don't Know Jacques!

4.4

296 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/6/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was one of my first nail polish purchases and I'm still obsessed with this color. It's the perfect taupe-y brown that looks chic but edgy at the same time. The formula is fantastic and rarely chips on me until I remove it, which is basically unheard of for me. It's a great staple and pretty much my go-to color for any time of year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2011 10:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite polish for toes. Its opaque with 2 coats, very easy to apply, non streaky. I love that it looks chic and classy. Its a perfect muted greyish brown.


on 8/16/2011 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've received this color twice as a gift and both times I wish I'd received a different color. I've tried to like it, but it just never grew on me.

I like to wear dark nail polish, but this one just looks to muddy on me. Maybe I've paired it with the wrong clothing. I wore it once with a neon green dress because I was too lazy to change to color and it did not look good at all.

I like colors that are versatile and can be paired with many different styles.

This one just doesn't do it for me.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this color


on 7/26/2011 3:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I love this color, especially in the fall time. I don't have anything else like it in my collection! This browny nude is great to pair with a neutral wardrobe for a cool look. The polish had a nice shine to it, and was completely opaque after 2 coats. The formula was longwearing, and I rarely had to touch up my polish.


on 7/23/2011 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very earthy, looks like mud on your fingers cult classic. My boyfriend loathes this polish in particular. I don't think that he can wrap his mind around the fact that it doesn't have to be "pink" to be pretty. I think this color is stylish, sophisticated and translates well from day to night wear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A great alternative to blacks and browns dries fast and is a good quality polish, gorgeous shade applies smoothly and looks fantastic on short nails on fair neutral skin.


on 7/14/2011 9:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I usually stick to dark, vampy shades, as I have a very olive-yellow skin tone, and this totally piques my curiosity. When I first bought it at Ulta, the cashier completely gushed on how fashionable this shade was, and I couldn't help but agree. You could wear this color to school, work, and out at night without it not fitting in. I'm holding back the need to take off my Do You Lilac It? and putting this baby on! Looks great on tan and darker skin tones as well, just an all-around fabulous color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2011 2:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was looking for another nail colour besides Tickle-my-francey to wear to work because Tickle is the only nail colour I've been wearing for months. I needed something similar, which safe but great for after-work hours and so I visited MUA hoping to get some ideas.

YDKJ is one of the more popular colours from OPI and the photos looked great. I bought it yesterday and applied it. The colour is turned out darker than in the photos. The colour is interesting as it is a mix of deep taupe, with brown, grey and purple. It looked more brown-purple on my fair skintone, especially indoors. I expected more from the hype here, but then again it took me some time to fall in love with Tickle my francey which is now one of my staple colours. I am giving more time to warm up to this colour. It does look chic but i can see how some people think it looks dirty and muddy.

Edit: As unique as the colour may be, I will not be using this again as it doesn't suit me. I do enjoy the glossy finished look, but the colour is not for me. I have given this to my sister.

Edit: I saw this colour on someone else and I thought it looked nice, so I tried it on myself again. I have since taken back the bottle from my sister because this polish needs time falling in love with! If there is an haute couture for polishes, this would be it because not everyone will like it, some may find it weird, but it is an "acquired" taste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2011 3:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like the cement trend very much, but this is a very average example of it. I wanted to love it, but it kinda looked dull and uninteresting. I like colors that have a bit of a secret to them, like an unexpected tint etc. The only thing that makes this not a complete bore is the cement-on-nails phenomenon itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top