OPI • You Don't Know Jacques! • Polishes

rated 4.4(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 gramsdarling on 8/16/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by gramsdarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've received this color twice as a gift and both times I wish I'd received a different color. I've tried to like it, but it just never grew on me.

I like to wear dark nail polish, but this one just looks to muddy on me. Maybe I've paired it with the wrong clothing. I wore it once with a neon green dress because I was too lazy to change to color and it did not look good at all.

I like colors that are versatile and can be paired with many different styles.

This one just doesn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 franktommyquaker on 8/2/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by franktommyquaker

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyfab on 7/26/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love this color, especially in the fall time. I don't have anything else like it in my collection! This browny nude is great to pair with a neutral wardrobe for a cool look. The polish had a nice shine to it, and was completely opaque after 2 coats. The formula was longwearing, and I rarely had to touch up my polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzebra on 7/23/2011 11:46:00 AM more reviews by mzebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A very earthy, looks like mud on your fingers cult classic. My boyfriend loathes this polish in particular. I don't think that he can wrap his mind around the fact that it doesn't have to be "pink" to be pretty. I think this color is stylish, sophisticated and translates well from day to night wear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/21/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A great alternative to blacks and browns dries fast and is a good quality polish, gorgeous shade applies smoothly and looks fantastic on short nails on fair neutral skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizabetha on 7/14/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Lizabetha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I usually stick to dark, vampy shades, as I have a very olive-yellow skin tone, and this totally piques my curiosity. When I first bought it at Ulta, the cashier completely gushed on how fashionable this shade was, and I couldn't help but agree. You could wear this color to school, work, and out at night without it not fitting in. I'm holding back the need to take off my Do You Lilac It? and putting this baby on! Looks great on tan and darker skin tones as well, just an all-around fabulous color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkChicken on 7/12/2011 2:59:00 AM more reviews by PinkChicken

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for another nail colour besides Tickle-my-francey to wear to work because Tickle is the only nail colour I've been wearing for months. I needed something similar, which safe but great for after-work hours and so I visited MUA hoping to get some ideas.

YDKJ is one of the more popular colours from OPI and the photos looked great. I bought it yesterday and applied it. The colour is turned out darker than in the photos. The colour is interesting as it is a mix of deep taupe, with brown, grey and purple. It looked more brown-purple on my fair skintone, especially indoors. I expected more from the hype here, but then again it took me some time to fall in love with Tickle my francey which is now one of my staple colours. I am giving more time to warm up to this colour. It does look chic but i can see how some people think it looks dirty and muddy.

Edit: As unique as the colour may be, I will not be using this again as it doesn't suit me. I do enjoy the glossy finished look, but the colour is not for me. I have given this to my sister.

Edit: I saw this colour on someone else and I thought it looked nice, so I tried it on myself again. I have since taken back the bottle from my sister because this polish needs time falling in love with! If there is an haute couture for polishes, this would be it because not everyone will like it, some may find it weird, but it is an "acquired" taste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MilkBar on 7/11/2011 3:52:00 AM more reviews by MilkBar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like the cement trend very much, but this is a very average example of it. I wanted to love it, but it kinda looked dull and uninteresting. I like colors that have a bit of a secret to them, like an unexpected tint etc. The only thing that makes this not a complete bore is the cement-on-nails phenomenon itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danammelvin on 6/21/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by danammelvin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my all time favorite nail polishes. I go through about 2 bottles a year, which is alot for me, and considering how long a bottle lasts. I love this because this seems like a great color for all seasons. It is so chic. Not to mention I love the name!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 6/21/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really am liking this one! Every-time I go to the store, this one always seems to be sold out so it must be pretty popular. It reminds me a little of Rimmel's Steel Grey but more brown in colour than purple. I would describe this shade as a mousy taupe/brown. It applies evenly with two coats and it lasts very well with no top-coat. Not streaky and dries quick too. Quite flattering, but can sometimes look a little on the black side. May be a little too bold for lighter skin-tones though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products