Nivea • A Kiss of Moisture • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Diadore on 7/27/2012 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Diadore

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lip balm, it works great, okay price, best packaging... but it doesn't smell or taste good at all. If it either tasted good or smelled good, then I would absolutely love this product. I'm not going to buy this exact product again, but another Nivea lip balm for sure. This works great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nilorac123321 on 6/28/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by nilorac123321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this balm.
I constantly have chapped lips, that sometimes bleed if they go untreated. My mother and I have always used stuff like chapstick and vaseline....but I've been looking for something lighter and better.
This balm is very moisturizing, light, and it feels sooooo good on the lips.
LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xChii on 4/18/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by xChii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite lip balm <3 its sooooo moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sauvignon on 4/18/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by sauvignon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a good six months now. I go through periods of super dry lips - cracked in the morning, flaky, bleeds in the winter, etc. My fault because I'm terrible at hydrating myself, and I can be a frequent mouth-breather.

This stuff is great, and has kept my lips moisturized even when I don't have it on. I look like I have healthy lips even if they're pale! I use the Kiss of Flavor or Kiss of Strawberry when I need some color, and those are equally wonderful.

Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kasiecakes on 4/12/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by kasiecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down, the BEST lip balm I have ever tried. I personally like a thicker, more conditioning balm and this is it! This balm is the "Essential" balm in the dark blue tube. I'm making the distinction from the one in the light blue tube cause the alternative is significantly worse than the Essential version. I can't seem to find this dark blue tube of wonder in store anymore, so I order in bulk online. It's a great night treatment for me, even topping my Jack Black Intense Lip Therapy. I love the texture of this balm. I can actually FEEL it on my lips, something that I truly enjoy as opposed to having more "slip" and lightweight balm. If you're looking for somthing more lightweight, buy the light blue tube. This balm doesn't have any issues with breaking me out around my lips and actually sinks into the lips, moisturizing deep within as well. 5/5, the BEST. I hope this never gets discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaMarieT on 3/2/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm! It's so great for chapped, dry lips. I feel that it's moisturizing, not at all greasy, and produces only a protective layer of moisture to keep your lips hydrated for longer. This is especially good in the winter time. I love the soft, wet-like texture. It's the best lip balm I've used; It made my lips perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilymed2 on 3/2/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by ilymed2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this to moisturize my lips before lipstick application. I apply when starting my makeup and wipe the excess off before putting on lipstick at the end of my makeup ritual. Has helped protect my lips from drying lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p3ischarmed13 on 2/24/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by p3ischarmed13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Was recommended this by my twin for years and I neve believed her. This winter, my lips have become ridiculously chapped and dry, and nothing was helping. I searched this out at CVS, and I am in love! Does moisturize my lips, and it lasts for awhile. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 2/21/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this lip balm! It's the best chapstick I've ever used. I'll never trade it for another lip balm. Moisturizes, lasts all day and goes great with putting on lipstick or lip gloss. Best lip balm ever by Nivea!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 2/14/2012 2:24:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite lip balm. It gives you that soothed moisturized feeling instantly. If you over-apply, it can feel greasy, but it's really more like a light waxy consistency. Probably not healing enough for chapped lips, but if you just like the feeling of a little more suppleness, it's a go-to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lip Treatments products