Make Up For Ever • HD Microperfecting Primer in 0 Neutral • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 akyky on 5/4/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by akyky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A sales associate from Sephora recommended that I try this primer because I told her that liquid foundations tend to oxidize on my face. Primers that give my skin that slick slippery texture make me break out, but this one just feels like a light moisturizer. I thought I'd give it a try. I used it for a week under both liquid and mineral makeup; I saw no difference in my makeup. It didn't make my foundation last longer, didn't keep the oil away, and basically just looked the same as if I didn't wear any primer. I can't say much on the oxidation part, since I had recently switched to MUFE's HD Foundation and it doesn't oxidize on me.


PROS: light-weight texture without the slippery feeling; smooth canvas for makeup
CONS: price; doesn't live up to it's purpose of making foundation last longer or look better; possible culprit for clogged pore


To be fair though, no primer has ever worked for me. Maybe my skin is just super oily and acne-prone to benefit from a primer. MUFE has some pretty awesome products though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swtladyy on 4/25/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by swtladyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product three weeks ago when I lost my bottle of BE Prime Time. I like this better than Prime Time because it doesn't make my skin oily. However, I feel like Prime Time smooth out my skin more than this primer. I do like the smell of the primer and it does make my foundation stay on longer, even if it is a drugstore brand. All in all, I would purchase this primer again (would buy it over BE Prime Time).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mushyshellz on 4/19/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by mushyshellz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the foundation, blush, and powder in the MUFE HD line, but this primer is garbage. It settles into lines (i'm 18, i shouldn't have lines, and don't without this product on) It makes my skin so oily and dewy which i absolutely hate. I like a matte finish, this product does nothing and goes by quickly. I have combo/dry oily skin. This stuff just isn't for me and it definitely does not make my make up last, it actually makes me need to keep dabbing it down because a shiny oil field is reflecting off of my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 retrotrash82 on 2/25/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by retrotrash82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally use Too Faced Primed and Poreless, but I just recently ran out and I don't have the funds to re-purchase as of yet. I had gotten a travel-sized tube ($15 on Sephora.com by itself) of this stuff at X-mas in a MUFE set, so I figured now was as good a time as any to try it out. Initially, I was pretty wary of this product. A friend of mine had bought this primer in one of the colored formulations and said that it was nothing special, and that it clogged her pores. However, my experience with this primer was the complete opposite. My pores appear much smaller when I use this primer, my skin is more radiant, and my makeup (Laura Mercier Mineral SPF) applies over this like a dream-- smooth, even skin tone and texture, even without other products from the HD line. The texture is much thinner, less sticky and greasy feeling, and fast absorbing.

Is it a miracle worker? Well, no. I still have to blot about 3 to 4 hours post makeup application, sometimes sooner. However, I've noticed less product slips off on my blotting papers than with TF PP. More importantly, at the end of a long day of work and school (8 to 12 hrs), my foundation is still there, and I don't have as much of that haggard, worn in look to my makeup that can happen as the day wears on. After about a month of use, I haven't had any breakouts, either.

All in all, I like this primer. It was a good deal as part of the set I bought, but a little pricey as a travel size on it's own. I think that when my birthday rolls around I'll let go of the $$ to buy the full-size. For me, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clbrothwell on 2/23/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by clbrothwell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this primer to use under MUFE HD foundation. I like the feel of this because it's more like a moisturizer. It helps keep the HD foundation on all day. The one draw back is I can only use it under the HD foundation. Any other foundation makes me feel cakey and oily after a couple hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicawong57 on 2/1/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by jessicawong57

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

One Of My favorite primers it gives me a good base and it works well on me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 muffinlove on 1/19/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by muffinlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad this isn't the first primer I ever used or I would have never tried another one. What I'm gathering from the reviews is that this works on certain skin types. I have moderately oily skin and it does NOT work for me. When I put my MUFE HD foundation over it I didn't get the usual amazing looking skin I do when I used the smashbox primer. And 5 hours later it looks like I'm not wearing foundation at all. Bummer. I do really LOVE the MUFE foundation and concealer though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/8/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to love this, but was so disappointed in this primer. Fortunately I got a sample before I attempted to swap for it/buy it. It goes on easily but doesn't enhance the longevity of my foundation, which still breaks up around my nose by the end of the day. I might as well not have worn any primer at all! I prefer the Hourglass Veil mineral primer over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 12/29/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an okay product. It does help my foundation last longer and adds moisture to my face which is always good since I have dry skin. Has great packaging. I expect so much more out of this since I spent $32 dollars on it! For a high end primer it should help with more than two things. I will most likely try something different next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StrawberryMojito on 12/6/2010 12:06:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryMojito

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Before I wanted to buy this, I asked for a sample from Sephora, and glad I did. So, glad that I did not buy this. I have oily skin and this made me look way oilyyyyyyyyy. This is a NO for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Primer/ Corrector products