Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Neeeneee on 3/24/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Neeeneee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I took ages to finally buy this really expensive product for fear the colour would be wrong and it would end up in the dumping ground or the unwanted makeup drawer! Finally I took the plunge, thankfully ignoring the sales assistant's advice to get the darker shade, and purchased Bare Radiance. It is a little dark so you have to limit yourself, if you want any coverage I think you should just go for foundation as the more you try to build it up is goes a bit orangey. The pros: it is so natural looking that you could fake it as being your own skin albeit with a bit of shimmer, it is really moisturising on dry skin, handy for the summer/weekends when you're too lazy to apply foundation. The cons: way to expensive, I think a smaller, cheaper version would be great as the tube is massive and will last for ages - given that you can only add a relatively small amount too (for pale skin). I hope to get my skin in better condition, as I also have to add concealer and powder on the nose at the moment, so I can wear less make up as I am sick of the cake face look...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki005us on 3/18/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to get a tm that would give me that 'lit from within' glow, and this is my hg as far as that goes! Im in love...

Edit: I have owned and worn this for at least a week and am very pleased that it does not break me out. I will say that this TM makes me look really shiny thoughout the say, so I mix it with one of my other TM's (I have like 5 lmao) so that it cuts down on the shimmer and shinyness. I really like this..just wish that it was cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peaceandhope on 3/11/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by peaceandhope

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Like most of us, I've tried all kinds of foundations looking to make my skin "dewy" and "glowy", etc. This tinted moisturizer does the trick! I use it over the Laura Mercier illuminating primer (not sure of hte name at the moment) and the combination is wonderful. Many compliments. I finally found something that makes my almost-60-year-old skin look youngish. (I inherited great skin genes, lucky me, but still, at 58, one needs lots of help!) After using this, I'd never buy anything else.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allyson399 on 2/20/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by allyson399

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really really really like this tinted moisturizer. I have combination skin and I rarely get blemishes, but I usually wear something to even out my skin tone and make me look a little bit more polished. I like a really natural look and I'm not too concerned about coverage. I love this because it really evens me out and gives me such a glow. I have pretty pale skin and this just makes me look healthy. Even though my t-zone can get oily I don't even need to use powder with this because I don't find that it leaves me looking greasy, just a little bit glowy. It is perfect for a "no makeup" look especially on the weekends with just a little mascara. Definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emilyww on 2/2/2012 8:34:00 PM more reviews by emilyww

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product was very disappointing! Within a few days of using it I started breaking out which is unusual for me. And it cost me around $70 so it was a huge rip off and let down for the price!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 1/30/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in natural and the warm.both are too dark for me in winter, especially the warm. However, when I need a glow or need to warm up my foundation a bit, these are fine. However, I notice I used up the bisque non glow finish product, which means it goes better with my skin. I guess shimmer is not something I reach for every day, but I like to have these on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalgayle34 on 1/26/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by crystalgayle34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this is my favorite tm i have ever used. i mix mine with regular moisturizer and it takes out some of the shiny shimmer and looks great. i love this stuff because i hate face makeup on me and this covers some of the bad stuff on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 1/14/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

In the summer, I wear some pretty heavy-duty matte foundations (ie pro longwear, double wear, etc.)... but in winter my skin changes so completely that even a moisturizing natural foundation causes eczema flaking and breakouts. I started toying around with TMs and i found this one laying around from last year. WOW!!! it is light coverage, but buildable, pretty good for a TM, since i dont sweat in the winter that is fine, it doesn't make breakouts or eczema (double wow). The illuminating quality is beautiful. If your skin is totally oily i would probably stay away from this product, but it is now a winter staple for my dull skin. i finished my tube of the lightest color, but am on to the medium one with pink undertones ... i am very red-skinned so i needed something that matched my face and body better which is always flushed. Used sponge, brush and fingers; fingers (cleeeaan) work best! easy. when i'm done applying this the only other thing i do to my face is a light dusting of bare minerals medium (pink undertones) on the t-zone. i also sometimes use LM's finishing powder but i like the BMinerals better because it also has some magical luminzing properties. this stuff blurs rinkles and fine lines, pores, evens out redness, looks great under even 30+ eyes... I do find the staying power is greatly improved with a primer. i have used MUFE's HD in green to neutralize redness and it looks great. The illuminating TM stays on several hours but i find i can get a few more hours with it when i use the primer. just ordered from sephora and am getting a sample of mercier's new "radiance" primer and am so excited to use with my TM!!! hope this helps... i love this stuff!!!

Update: am digging this for warm weather too! Use murad oil mattifier lotion, korres oil control pomegranite primer, then this in warm radiance either mixed with MAC prolongwear OR under MAC powder + foundation (nw30). With my Nars laguna bronzer and orgasm blush or multiple, I look like a golden goddess haha. PRETTY!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mienelienable on 12/28/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by mienelienable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i HATE this product... I normally don't have problems with foundation (or any products for face) but this product breaks me out terribly. I first thought it wasn't the tinted moisturizer but when I tried it again a month later, I broke out again. I also think that it doens't cover at all, maybe it's just the colour that is too light for me. I won't buy this again, while it's so damn expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmie578 on 12/7/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by kimmie578

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this tinted moisturizer. I can understand where some people might be coming from that it is too shimmery, but my skin is terribly dry and dull, so for me, the illuminating properties are very much needed. I use the LM invisible finishing powder on top, and that takes away some of the extra "dazzle" that comes with this product. As far as coverage, I think it is just the right amount for a tinted moisturizer, though I do have to use concealer with it to cover up red spots where I have eczema. I can't seem to find a tinted moisturizer that I really like for my dry, itchy, eczema afflicted skin. I use LM for much of my other make up products so I am hoping this one will be a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products