Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(810 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/27/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- dries out very quickly

Comments: It wasn't long until I found myself having to warm the product up due to its very dry consistency. I would like to think I just got a dud, but based on the only pot I owned...I wasn't impressed. The pigmentation and staying power are excellent, however I couldn't stand how quickly it dried up.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NudeBlush on 1/7/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by NudeBlush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this for the 2nd time because I forgot how I liked it the first time.
Pros: no smudging on the upper lid area, pigmented black, cheap.
Cons: major smudging on the lower lid area even with UDPP. I had racoon eyes! I guess my skin is just too oily for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Boule on 12/26/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Boule

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the great reviews. I had high expectations and was very disappointed after trying it. After only a few hours, it smudged...under my eyes! I looked like a racoon...not good! I tried setting it with eyeshadow, but that didn't help. I don't understand why it got so many good reviews, there are eyeliners in the same price range (maybe just slightly more expensive) that are much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MaggieXoxo on 12/26/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by MaggieXoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I typically really like wet n wild products bit this liner was a mess. I read all the good reviews and thought this product would be perfect to venture into cream liners since I typically only use liquid liner. When I first tried it I thought it was an ok product for the price but I knew from then I wouldn't be repurchasing since it didn't even go on smoothly. Worst of all is it dried so quick despite me closing it tightly after each use. The packaging is terrible and I believe thats what led to it drying so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 inadase on 12/12/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by inadase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was a huge disappointment. After trying other drugstore eyeliners and have success with them I thought this eyeliner would be amazing, but I was wrong. The texture of the eyeliner on application is nice, but the eyeliner smudges a lot throughout the day. Also the eyeliner in the pot dries out quickly and become hard to use really quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missbrightside08 on 11/30/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by missbrightside08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this to see what the hype was about. I found that it does give a deep black color, but it just doesn't stay on my lower lashline and waterline. It is not waterproof and can't withstand my watery eyes. Still looking for my HG eyeliner. As for the top lashline, yes it stays in place.

The packaging is quite cheap--the lid is thin and awkward to put on. The liner brush it comes with is really cheap and gives a huge thick line so I would recommend throwing it away immediately and using a more precise angle brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lepoe on 11/18/2012 5:31:00 AM more reviews by lepoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Can I get a Halleloo for this product! I love this and it is my HG of creme eyeliners. It goes on smooth, is easy to blend, does not smudge once it is set, and it doesn't dry out easily. I put it on top of my false lash band and it make the band virtually impossible to see. In my opinion, it works just as good as the expensive brands and is much easier on the wallet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjulia1 on 11/11/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by makeupjulia1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome eyeliner! For the price, this yields bang for your buck!! I have never had any issues with drying up. Using this with an angled brush works a lot better than a thin liner brush like a bent liner brush. The matte finish it gives is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missmarytx on 10/23/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by missmarytx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is having major reactions to this liner! I just put it on after buying it from the store. The lids of my eyes are itchy/ irritated/ burning its just bad I'm taking this back tomorrow even though I'm adverse to returning products Ive used this is definitely causing reactions with my skin! I do use h/e the majority of the time but I use maybelline as my everyday gel eyeliner and its never caused me any kind of reaction...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 10/23/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this eyeliner is seriously for heavy liner junkies. This doesn't move it glides on very black and it has a matte finish. Everytime I go to the store to get another one they never have it in stock people must buy like 3 all at once or maybe even steal them. Funny how many say this dried out completely, the secret is keep it tightly sealed mine dried out but I poked a hole on top of the dry area and inside was a very creamy liner so I made sure to check it everyday so it would dry out. And I finished it with out any problems. Now this eyeliner scares me because it's so pigmented and if you mess up that's it you gotta start all over again because this liner is so hard to remove not even make up remover worked to be honest I don't know what I even used to clean it off at night sometimes I would just sleep in it because it's such a hassle to remove. Other than that it's a great product I recommend it to every eyeliner addict out there truste it's even better than Mac fluidline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products