Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(815 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pkkatalina on 2/23/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by pkkatalina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I put this in about the same category as the elf cream liner - inconsistent coverage no matter the brush, dries too quickly, not much working time. Don't understand the hype about this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xzombiecourtneyx on 2/17/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by xzombiecourtneyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Screw every other eyeliner I have ever used because this is the BEST. It goes on amazingly well and the little brush is fantastic! I thought I'd never find an amazing eyeliner like this. It's so amazing. It does take awhile to come off because I put some on my hand and it was there for a good two days. I love this product and I don't care about any other eyeliner anymore. This beat it for me. Amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gossers on 2/17/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this recently at Rite Aid for 40% off, so I paid a little under $3 for this wonderful gel eyeliner. I applied it with a Real Techniques liner brush (much better than the brush that it comes with), and i was able to glide it over my lash line and upper and lower waterlines with ease. It stayed on all day and didn't run. The pot it comes in is pretty flimsy so I de-potted it and packed it into another pot. Hopefully it doesn't dry out too quickly, but even if it does, at this price I don't mind purchasing it over and over.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neva4getu on 2/8/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by neva4getu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Why spend a lot of money on gel liners from Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier and MAC, when you can have JUST AS GOOD ones to a much cheaper price? Unless you want a specific colour, that is.


This gel liner is long lasting, does not smudge (I don't prime my eyes in any way, and I have oily lids), and provides a fine matte black. The consistency is similiar to MAC Fluidline and BB. Gel eyeliners are just the same formula, don't be fooled! It dries out if you leave it opened, but obviously all gel liners would. And it still works even though it is a bit on the drier side.
The quality is definitely comparable to the high end gel liners!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caity33 on 2/4/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Caity33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this eyeliner. Since Loreal discontinued their hip cream liner i've been looking for a good alternative. I believe this is better! Stays on all day on my water line, it can fade off a little bit but it definitely won't smudge or give you raccoon eyes! for 3 dollars you can't beat the quality you're getting. The only negative thing I have to say is the brush could be a bit better, but for 3 dollars I'm not going to complain. It works great, I highly recommend this liner. Love love love this! Hope they never stop making it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaramelPrincess on 1/28/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by CaramelPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Once I heard this was a dupe for the MAC gel liner, I had to give it a go, and I looove it. It's very cheap, creamy. and lasts all day. I'll put this stuff in the morning, and at night when I'm taking off my makeup at night, it's still intact. This is a eyeliner that doesn't have a whole lot of wiggle room for mistakes, so some practice is required because if you mess up, it's not easy to remove. The packaging is adorable, but not great. I keep hearing of people complain about it drying too fast, but that hasn't been an issue for me at all. I keep it tightly sealed and close it right away, and it's lasted quite a bit. This is my go to eyeliner, I love this stuff. I refuse to go back to pencil eyeliners!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/27/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- dries out very quickly

Comments: It wasn't long until I found myself having to warm the product up due to its very dry consistency. I would like to think I just got a dud, but based on the only pot I owned...I wasn't impressed. The pigmentation and staying power are excellent, however I couldn't stand how quickly it dried up.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NudeBlush on 1/7/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by NudeBlush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this for the 2nd time because I forgot how I liked it the first time.
Pros: no smudging on the upper lid area, pigmented black, cheap.
Cons: major smudging on the lower lid area even with UDPP. I had racoon eyes! I guess my skin is just too oily for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Boule on 12/26/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Boule

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the great reviews. I had high expectations and was very disappointed after trying it. After only a few hours, it smudged...under my eyes! I looked like a racoon...not good! I tried setting it with eyeshadow, but that didn't help. I don't understand why it got so many good reviews, there are eyeliners in the same price range (maybe just slightly more expensive) that are much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MaggieXoxo on 12/26/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by MaggieXoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I typically really like wet n wild products bit this liner was a mess. I read all the good reviews and thought this product would be perfect to venture into cream liners since I typically only use liquid liner. When I first tried it I thought it was an ok product for the price but I knew from then I wouldn't be repurchasing since it didn't even go on smoothly. Worst of all is it dried so quick despite me closing it tightly after each use. The packaging is terrible and I believe thats what led to it drying so quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products