Dove Go fresh - cucumber & green tea scent

4.0

111 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Fragrance (Parfum), Steareth-100, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, BHT


on 2/25/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite deodorant. I've tried a bunch of different brands and scents, even a couple others from the Dove Go Fresh line, yet I always find myself coming back to this one. The main reason is the scent. It's just so fresh and clean and it lasts all day. However, I would only recommend this as a deodorant. I'm somewhat of a heavy sweater and this stuff doesn't do too much to help with that. But it's clean scent and moisturizing aspects are enough reason for me to repurchase it.



on 2/1/2012 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this deodorant for about 3 years in conjuction with my favorite, Mitchum. This deodorant does moisturize my underarms & I love the smell of this, but this does absoloutley nothing to help underarm perspiration. My underarms still sweat like crazy with this on. I mine as well just rub some lotion under my arms & it would do the same thing as this. I wouldn't buy this again as a deodorant, maybe as an underarm moisturizer if I get razor burn. I don't reccommend this if you're really looking for something to keep you dry & smelling good. This deodorant has nothing on Mitchum.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Lovely fresh scent, decent deodorant. I used this for quite some time. I won't purchase again, at least not for a while because I kind of grew tired of it but still, pretty good! However, the ingredients aren't that friendly.


on 12/11/2011 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a loyal Dove user, and I have gone back and forth with the different Go Fresh deodorants over the years. The pomegranate and tangerine ones smelled too strong and gave me a headache after awhile. This one is my favorite because the scent is delicate and fresh, yet understated enough not to make you feel sick. Aside from the fact that it smells good, it also does it's job as a deodorant; keeps you from sweating through, doesn't leave white marks on your shirt, doesn't cause razor burn, and doesn't wear out over the course of the day. Can't get much better than that.


on 11/30/2011 6:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells great! I hate, hate, hate anything cucumber scented but this smells fresh, soft and sweet and not cucumber at all. It applies creamy and soft too.
It made me realize how much I hated the Degree deodorant I was using (sexy intrigue) which smells like BO. I threw that one out.
One negative for this product is that the cap can be tough to pull off.


on 11/29/2011 10:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this for the first time today.

I walked into my kitchen and something smelled SOOO good, I thought it was a new candle or something...then I realized it was me. :)

It smells really good and not like cucumbers. Works well also.


on 10/6/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a stick of this lying around and gave it a shot. Mind you, I have not used stick deodorant in over 5 years - it's been only Avon's On Duty roll-ons. But I used to actually really like Dove. Now, while I still think it's a great quality product, I'm not in love with smelling my deodorant all day, especially when it smells like cucumbers and I smell like Chanel. I wear the same perfume every day so cannot smell it, but the cucumber scent makes me feel like i'm 16, and not in a good way.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is not my favorite product. It smelled nice when I first bought it, but after using it for about a week the smell was terrible. It smelled like a watermelon mixed with tea. I hated it. It didn't even seem to make my underarm wetness go away. I used this in June when it was somewhat hot, and I think it actually made me sweat worse. It clashed with my perfume and just smelled bad. I gave this a so-so review because it did seem to stay on all day and it made my underarms feel moisturized. I wouldn't repurchase this, but will always repurchase Dove products.


on 8/23/2011 4:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great product! I love love love the scent - so fresh & uplifting! Just the sorta thing you want to smell in the morning. Deodorant also does the job, no break through odor. I can't obviously give this 5 lippies as it has aluminum, & other nasties in it. But that aside, good product & will buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is better than the Ultimate one but not by much. It has a better scent and lasts a fraction longer.
Still marked my clothing up and left me smelling worse by the end of the day.
The packaging on Dove deodorants is terrible, too. Once you start getting close to the end, it start breaking apart and falling out.

Switched to Ban and never looked back.


Back to Top