MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(246 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 monroebrooklyn81 on 2/27/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by monroebrooklyn81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this on,my friend had it and not sure..it was light and you couldn't really see on my face...but it looks great in the package so I think I might try again...so it's a mabe for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineapple808 on 1/4/2013 5:32:00 AM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, I love it. I will purchase again and again until I can no longer bring a blush brush with my future old wrinkled fingers to my face. It has a beautiful sheen to it but just enough to color. I love the glowy look and I get it with this product. I think it wouyld look great on just about anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zahra81 on 12/30/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by zahra81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this blush. It's natural and gives me a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strobegirl1 on 12/25/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am NC20. This blush provides a nice clean, sheer, even and pink colour. I do think that next time I will get a Pro Longwear blush due to it being more matte and a little more bright. When I use all my powder products, 3 or 4+ they can cake and I do think the cakeing happens because of this blush. Overall I quite like it as a day time blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Myoung19 on 12/11/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Myoung19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a very neutral NC20-25.
This a very pretty, natural, flush of color. Not orange! Doesn't oxidize.

I find that it is very highly pigmented so just one light swipe is all you need for lighter skintones such as mine.

It's just a natural flush of peachy golden-ish color. Not so much as a blush blush, but just a really nice natural glowy look, which I love. Perfect for winter to kinda brighten up and add some natural color to your face. Not glittery at all. Just beautiful :) Very happy with this buy from MAC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupKidd09 on 12/11/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by MakeupKidd09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Aaaahhh LOVE this blush. Its the perfect warm bronzy peach. Looks amazing in the pan and sooo pretty when applied to the cheeks. Great investment since its neutral enough to be worn day or night. Adds amazing glow to the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmahlie on 12/2/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by emmahlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very pale all year round, and finding cosmetics especially foundations and powders is often something of a mission. Thankfully, MAC understands and literally has something for everyone.
I was browsing around looking for a new blusher, browsing the pinks and corals as I couldn't imagine putting on something darker when I'm so pale. One of the SA's came over and asked if they could help and I explained I was looking for an everyday natural blusher, when they returned with Warm Soul I looked at them as if they were crazy, but let them demonstrate anyway and I am so glad I did. This is one of the most flattering blushers I've ever used, and nothing I would have ever picked out on my own due to the colour it appears to be. When applied it gives me a really pleasant glow that is just right for everyday. I don't think its possible to go wrong with this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 11/28/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


Are you looking for that gentle slightly embarrassed rush of pink to your cheeks when a gorgoeus guys smiles at you?


This blush is that feeling in a jar. A little goes a long way and wow. It works. Not too strong not too weak, just right. A slight caress of color across the face give a gentle glow without being overpowering. It is my go to blush for every day. Makes my skin look fantastic.

I adore warm soul.

Skin color is NC20, EL Bone/Linen, Clarins 104

There is a slight sparkle or shimmer that creates depth without looking 80s. I should not even say the term 80s in this review for fear it would scare some away. Perhaps it is the healthy minerals in this blush that make it work wonders on the skin. The right balance of minerals that can work to contour and shade.


Pros...
Baked minerals won't or shouldn't cause acne
Powdery soft on the skin I use a brush but this stuff is so nice you
could use a cotton ball or finger tips.
buildable... you can go veil light or deeper
subtle colors that work nice. I have Warm Soul but I almost bought Dainty too.
Good price $20 bucks and change.


Cons...
None

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amlheureux on 10/25/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review comes from someone who is ghostly pale... At MOST, an NC15... I absolutely LOVE this blush. I always assumed it was much too dark and would probably look like mud on my face but I can honestly say that, when applied with a light hand, this is absolutely beautiful. I work right next to a Macy's and like to visit a lovely MAC SA on my breaks... He used this very lightly on my face and it just imparts this beautiful, warm glow onto the cheeks. It is definitely shimmery so I would take that into account if you have large pores on your face, but the color is to die for. I honestly think anyone could wear it-- you could just apply more if your skin is darker than I did. For some people, the price will be off putting but I think it's worth the cost seeing as how this will last FOREVER.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleann818 on 10/23/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. I am asian with warm light-medium skintone (with yellow undertones) and this blush suits me well. Gives me a nice natural, bronzy-glowy effect to my cheeks. Perfect for that nice summery day or a night out. It does add tiny little specks of shimmer to your cheeks when applied so if you don't like that effect, you might not like this blush. But I dont like shimmer either on my cheeks and this blush just has a nice balance...not too shimmery to be noticeble. This is not my HG blush so I probably won't repurchase it if I ran out (since it'd probably take me forever to use up) but I do really like it! I also like layering this blush on top of any other blush (such as blushbaby) for that nice glowy effect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products