MAC • Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul • Blush

rated 4.5(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 emmahlie on 12/2/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by emmahlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very pale all year round, and finding cosmetics especially foundations and powders is often something of a mission. Thankfully, MAC understands and literally has something for everyone.
I was browsing around looking for a new blusher, browsing the pinks and corals as I couldn't imagine putting on something darker when I'm so pale. One of the SA's came over and asked if they could help and I explained I was looking for an everyday natural blusher, when they returned with Warm Soul I looked at them as if they were crazy, but let them demonstrate anyway and I am so glad I did. This is one of the most flattering blushers I've ever used, and nothing I would have ever picked out on my own due to the colour it appears to be. When applied it gives me a really pleasant glow that is just right for everyday. I don't think its possible to go wrong with this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 11/28/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


Are you looking for that gentle slightly embarrassed rush of pink to your cheeks when a gorgoeus guys smiles at you?


This blush is that feeling in a jar. A little goes a long way and wow. It works. Not too strong not too weak, just right. A slight caress of color across the face give a gentle glow without being overpowering. It is my go to blush for every day. Makes my skin look fantastic.

I adore warm soul.

Skin color is NC20, EL Bone/Linen, Clarins 104

There is a slight sparkle or shimmer that creates depth without looking 80s. I should not even say the term 80s in this review for fear it would scare some away. Perhaps it is the healthy minerals in this blush that make it work wonders on the skin. The right balance of minerals that can work to contour and shade.


Pros...
Baked minerals won't or shouldn't cause acne
Powdery soft on the skin I use a brush but this stuff is so nice you
could use a cotton ball or finger tips.
buildable... you can go veil light or deeper
subtle colors that work nice. I have Warm Soul but I almost bought Dainty too.
Good price $20 bucks and change.


Cons...
None

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amlheureux on 10/25/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by amlheureux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review comes from someone who is ghostly pale... At MOST, an NC15... I absolutely LOVE this blush. I always assumed it was much too dark and would probably look like mud on my face but I can honestly say that, when applied with a light hand, this is absolutely beautiful. I work right next to a Macy's and like to visit a lovely MAC SA on my breaks... He used this very lightly on my face and it just imparts this beautiful, warm glow onto the cheeks. It is definitely shimmery so I would take that into account if you have large pores on your face, but the color is to die for. I honestly think anyone could wear it-- you could just apply more if your skin is darker than I did. For some people, the price will be off putting but I think it's worth the cost seeing as how this will last FOREVER.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleann818 on 10/23/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. I am asian with warm light-medium skintone (with yellow undertones) and this blush suits me well. Gives me a nice natural, bronzy-glowy effect to my cheeks. Perfect for that nice summery day or a night out. It does add tiny little specks of shimmer to your cheeks when applied so if you don't like that effect, you might not like this blush. But I dont like shimmer either on my cheeks and this blush just has a nice balance...not too shimmery to be noticeble. This is not my HG blush so I probably won't repurchase it if I ran out (since it'd probably take me forever to use up) but I do really like it! I also like layering this blush on top of any other blush (such as blushbaby) for that nice glowy effect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Balihughes on 10/22/2012 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Balihughes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS BLUSH!! i am onto my second pan and i don't think i will ever stop buying this. It's not sparkly, it has just the right amount of shimmer, and the colour is absolutely gorgeous. I honestly can say this will look good on every skin tone year round. TIP - i wet my blush brush with water to make the colour really pop :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alextuthreefour on 10/12/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by alextuthreefour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush because it can act as a blush, bronzer, and highlight! It is a beautiful color that will work year round. It is shimmery....but i looooove shimmery!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrubatino on 10/4/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by mrubatino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is absolutely my go-to blush! I pop this on whenever I just want a little extra color to my cheeks, but it's also very buildable (I'm not a huge fan of wearing pinks). I have lots of freckles, so that along with my skin tone, this blush is just perfect. It's such a pretty warm color, and easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaclyn86 on 10/2/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Jaclyn86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to product when I want to skip a bronzer. It is very sculpting and gives amazing definition to your cheeks (think Nars Douceur but with a little shimmer). Looks very natural and is very easy to apply. I will definitely be repurchasing this if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Horny on 9/10/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Horny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this blush purely based on the reviews alone, and I wasnt disappointed! I am NC30/C4 and this is one of the most gorgeous blushers I have ever tried! The blush goes on really smoothly and has a slight shimmer to it. The colour looks very natural on me, I would say its a bronzy beige peach colour (very hard to describe) It makes me look sunkissed. Its very hard to over do this blush, its just so perfect!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Audny on 9/4/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Audny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

My first but certainly not my last MAC blush. This is a light beige blush with a golden pearlescent sheen and you get 3.5 gr/0.11 us oz of product. In Belgium I paid 22.50 for this.

At first when I saw it I didn't think much of it and thought it would make me look dirty. But I really wanted to try out a MAC blush and the SA had it on and I thought it didn't look that bad.
On me it gives me a beautiful healthy glow and that sun-kissed look (my complection is NC15) I don't find it glittery at all you just get a sheen.

It has quite a decent lasting power (+/- 6h) without touching the face too much and the pigmentation is really good.

I'm really impressed with it (have been using him daily since I got it) and will certainly try out some other ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products