MAC Mineralize Blush - Warm Soul

4.5

255 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail blush. This is a shade that I feel will suit any skintone. It gives you a soft, natural glow to the cheeks and for those who don't care for having TOO much color on the cheeks like myself, this blush is for you. It's a gorgeous color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/25/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG do I love this stuff! Expensive? Yes. Would I buy it again? Sure would!

I cannot say enough great things about this. It has a soft bronze to it with some hints of peach and some slight sheen to give my NC20 skin an absolutely beautiful looking healthy glow. I wore it yesterday on it own with MSF soft and gentle as a highlight above my cheeks and actually got a compliment on my makeup and blush from a makeup artist I know. I was thrilled as I've recently been getting more into makeup and figuring out how to blend eyeshadow well, pick blushes/lipsticks that look good on me, etc.

This blush is also great because you can build it up or keep it very subtle. Sometimes I will wear it alone if I'm looking for more of that soft bronzy look and sometimes I will put this over blush to give my self more of that sun kissed look.

I can't imagine anyone not liking this if you have warm undertones. LOVE> LOVE> LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 9:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Favorite pinkish blush. In the morning I mostly grab this, and after it I mostly throw it in my bag with a blush brush if I need to fix it up during the day. When I run out of this baby I'll make sure I already have a back up in my make-up collection!!


on 4/30/2013 5:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG blush. This looks soooo beautiful on my tan skin (NC42)
This gives you a gorgeous glow. I've read somewhere that NARS Madly blush is a dupe for Warm soul.
But will definitely buy this blush again. It is also the perfect blush if you are wearing bold lips or smokey eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2013 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous color but broke me out so bad:( sadly most MAC face cosmetics do.


on 4/14/2013 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: I ended up returning this, I had realized after a few weeks of wear that it was too glittery and "dirty" looking for my pale skin, and it also seemed to fade a lot as well, I actually find the NYX "Taupe" blush to be better...and that's saying a lot...

Original review:

Looooove this. I am pale, NC15 and I wanted a blush that can also be used a bronzer to give me more colour. This is it! It has a gorgeous shimmer than highlights the cheekbones and it contours as well. The colour is just beautiful. I wear this every day, and I can wear it all year around! Great for pale girls who want some colour! It has great staying power as well. I want to buy the Mac Mineralized Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle to wear with this!


on 4/11/2013 8:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my favourite blushes ever. It gives a wonderful glow to the skin that's hard to overdo. It also looks good on a variety of skin tones. I'm fair with pink undertones, and I've tried this on both fair and medium complexioned people with a variety of undertones. Looks good on all of them.

The only problem I have with it (and most other Mineralize blushes) is that it doesn't last longer than six hours on my skin, and when I'm in school + work + going out after I don't usually have the time or patience to touch up on blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2013 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love how natural and buildable this product is. it looks sparkly in the pan, but that's not so much the case when it's on ur cheeks. a great colour for light to tanned skin types. it's not very pigmented which is good because u can layer to get the desired look :) whether it be a light flush on ur cheeks or something more dramatic. i've been reaching for warm soul since i purchased it a few weeks ago.


on 2/28/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this blush totally based on reviews and I'm so happy that I did! It's my first mac blush and I'm totally in love with it. On days when I want just a natural glow, I just apply one or two strokes, you can apply more for more color and effect. I love the color of it and it has a slight shimmer, which looks just gorgeous under the sun especially!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this on,my friend had it and not sure..it was light and you couldn't really see on my face...but it looks great in the package so I think I might try again...so it's a mabe for me


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5136 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top