Estee Lauder • Sumptuous • Mascara

rated 4.0(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 demeter18 on 8/19/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by demeter18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A truly great mascara. Always available in stores. When I first bought this, i found it pricey. But after I realized that it was good until the last drop, it was all worth it. I used to dip my former brands in hot water to soften the hardened content because I just didn't use them everyday. Sumptuous is soft, separates perfectly and gives that great natural lift to my lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michellea123 on 7/30/2012 5:41:00 PM more reviews by michellea123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!!! It makes my lashes 10x thicker! And it raises them to my eyebrows! This mascara is amazing, the color, brush, everything! The only problem i see with it is that it can be really clumpy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 7/25/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've received this many times as a GWP, and I have to say this is a really great mascara. It claims to be a volumizing mascara, but I find that it is more of a separating, defining, and lifting mascara. I've pretty much never had issues with this clumping, and this doesn't smear or flake off throughout the day. The brush is easy to use and really grabs and separates every lash. I'd recommend this to anyone who likes a little bit of oomph to their lashes as an easy to use, no fuss, everyday mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannah275 on 7/24/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by hannah275

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This product is everything I would want in a mascara.
Pros: gives volume and definition, clump free, lashes look lengthened, not hard to remove at the end of the day but at the same time doesn't smudge during the day
Cons: none that I can see
I will continue to buy this mascara, can't see me finding a better one any time soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vatel7 on 7/22/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Favourite mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raisinnn on 7/4/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by raisinnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever used. It lengthens and volumizes my short, sparse lashes without clumping even when I have three coats on. It's really good because I don't have to use falsies as often. The only problem is that it is a bit on the pricey side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aydini on 6/12/2012 5:25:00 AM more reviews by aydini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this mascara. i think i have used 6th package so far. and i will repurchase 1 more this month :))) i may try colored ones as well. it does not itch my eyes or leave residues like Clinique mascaras.

i have also tried Estee Lauder Turbolash Mascara. but the package and vibration effect broke out in 15 days. it may be better for curling eyelashes but because of the package i wont use it and i will continue to Sumptuous. by the way i am also curious about Dior Show Mascara. if i dont like Dior, i will purchase Sumptuous again for sure!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetlillies on 5/18/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by sweetlillies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely a mascara worth saving up for. I got a sample size from my mom's friend and did exactly what the product says about bold lifting! Doesn't smudge or flake at all and lasts throughout the day. It's actually the first mascara that exceeds my expectations, but as mentioned the price itself is expensive IMO. Would recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 5/16/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift with purchase at a Belk counter. This mascara just didn't work for me. It didn't lengthen or volumize my lashes. Sorry Estee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowybear39 on 5/1/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by snowybear39

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is about the only mascara that makes my eye lashes look lovely. without mascara my eye lashes are everywhere. maybe because when i sleep on my sides i continously bend my eye lashes in different positions which causes them to eventually stay in that position? who knows but this mascara evens every single lash out and also gives it volume and a little bit of length. every other mascara i try just adds color to my lashes but doesnt even them out. Thanks EL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products