Wet 'n' Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant

3.8

118 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2010 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I like the color & the fact that it is a cream e/l - my first actually. Its matte so no glitter or shimmer. I prefer the packaging of jane or BB or l'oreal. I do not like the brush that comes with it. The line just came out too thick for me. I do not wear a lot of this kind of color since I prefer black but that is the main reason why I bought it since I wanted to try something new. Cannot still say much about lasting power since I have not used it long nor do I use it over primer or top it off with e/s. I would recommend it for beginners who want to try out cream liners. Dont know about the black though.



on 8/1/2010 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Finally, my quest has ended in finding the perfect purple eyeliner! After reading about purple bringing out the color of brown eyes, I kept my eyes open to find a nice purple to occasionally wear. After buying Maybelline's gel eyeliner and L'oreal's cream eyeliner and finding that the pigmentation of both is too light and doesn't really show up, I tried this one. Very pretty dark, almost black eyeliner, but you can still tell it's not black. The texture is one of the creamiest, most moist eyeliners in a pot that I've found - very pliable. Since I've just started using this, I'll update later on how it's going. Hope it stays moist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2010 5:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had an allergic reaction to some ingrediant in this gel eyeliner. My eyes teared up and were very irritated. Also, the pigmentation wasn't enought for me.


on 7/27/2010 5:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

oops sorry wrong eyeliner!


on 7/27/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a great color, that's why I bought it. But to apply this eyeliner you need a really steady hand. The brush that comes with it makes an even application close to impossible too. I used a very thin one I have, but even then, it was messy and uneven. Once on though, it doesn't budge. But overall, very disappointing product.


on 7/26/2010 12:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In spite of all the raves for this product, I'm not terribly impressed. Purples creme liners seem to have a tendency to be thin and sheer in general and Mega Eyes Eggplant is no exception. I have to use a pencil liner underneath and/or retrace the liner several times to build up the color concentration. I would have preferred a plain pot instead of the rounded dome that this comes in. Another issue is that the product level is low in the jar even when new, so it's hard to see what you're doing as you dip your brush into the liner. I tossed the brush it came with and used my own. Once the liner is on, I have no problems with transferring or smuding, and it wears nicely. For that I gave it a "3." For the price, it's okay and I can make it work, but I most likely will not repurchase.




Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I was on a quest for the perfect purple eyeliner and this is one is perfect. Low price and great quality. I wasn't that impressed with the brush though. It was especially difficult to apply with my long lashes. I need a thinner brush with a longer handle. I never have much money to spend, so I think this eyeliner is the best option for me. I rubbed my eyes and it wouldn't come off, and I was so excited. I have a problem with smearing my makeup from rubbing my eyes. I think this is the best eyeliner I have ever used.


on 7/11/2010 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

over all this is a great creme eyeliner. when i wear it i always get tons of complements. it can be harder to apply for some people because u have to buy another brush to put it on because the brush it comes with is really bad quality. i wish the had more colors (like a teal). lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2010 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

EXCELLENT! this eyeliner definitely stays in place. you guys..the brush isnt THAT bad. i bought this because i couldnt find it in black. this stuff is really great. i'm really glad i bought it. if you see it, buy it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this product stinks!!!! the only good thing about it was the price...which actually wasnt worth it because the products isnt even worth using. the brush that comes with it is horrible.....the gel doesn't go on consistantly, the color looks very pretty in the tub, but goes on your eyes too light and choppy....if you want to use a good gel eyeliner, use the one from mac....i have used the black and brown, but will be buying the eggplant tommorow. dont waste your money on the Wet n Wild.


Back to Top