Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 beautygirly on 7/27/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by beautygirly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had an allergic reaction to some ingrediant in this gel eyeliner. My eyes teared up and were very irritated. Also, the pigmentation wasn't enought for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetcandies on 7/27/2010 5:36:00 PM more reviews by sweetcandies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

oops sorry wrong eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmara on 7/27/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a great color, that's why I bought it. But to apply this eyeliner you need a really steady hand. The brush that comes with it makes an even application close to impossible too. I used a very thin one I have, but even then, it was messy and uneven. Once on though, it doesn't budge. But overall, very disappointing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandysmom on 7/26/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

In spite of all the raves for this product, I'm not terribly impressed. Purples creme liners seem to have a tendency to be thin and sheer in general and Mega Eyes Eggplant is no exception. I have to use a pencil liner underneath and/or retrace the liner several times to build up the color concentration. I would have preferred a plain pot instead of the rounded dome that this comes in. Another issue is that the product level is low in the jar even when new, so it's hard to see what you're doing as you dip your brush into the liner. I tossed the brush it came with and used my own. Once the liner is on, I have no problems with transferring or smuding, and it wears nicely. For that I gave it a "3." For the price, it's okay and I can make it work, but I most likely will not repurchase.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelJoanna123 on 7/16/2010 1:50:00 AM more reviews by AngelJoanna123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I was on a quest for the perfect purple eyeliner and this is one is perfect. Low price and great quality. I wasn't that impressed with the brush though. It was especially difficult to apply with my long lashes. I need a thinner brush with a longer handle. I never have much money to spend, so I think this eyeliner is the best option for me. I rubbed my eyes and it wouldn't come off, and I was so excited. I have a problem with smearing my makeup from rubbing my eyes. I think this is the best eyeliner I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heytracy17 on 7/11/2010 12:44:00 PM more reviews by heytracy17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

over all this is a great creme eyeliner. when i wear it i always get tons of complements. it can be harder to apply for some people because u have to buy another brush to put it on because the brush it comes with is really bad quality. i wish the had more colors (like a teal). lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tokfoo on 7/10/2010 8:57:00 AM more reviews by tokfoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EXCELLENT! this eyeliner definitely stays in place. you guys..the brush isnt THAT bad. i bought this because i couldnt find it in black. this stuff is really great. i'm really glad i bought it. if you see it, buy it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justwant2bcute on 6/27/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by justwant2bcute

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product stinks!!!! the only good thing about it was the price...which actually wasnt worth it because the products isnt even worth using. the brush that comes with it is horrible.....the gel doesn't go on consistantly, the color looks very pretty in the tub, but goes on your eyes too light and choppy....if you want to use a good gel eyeliner, use the one from mac....i have used the black and brown, but will be buying the eggplant tommorow. dont waste your money on the Wet n Wild.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zumaboo989 on 6/21/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by zumaboo989

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I wanted a nice liner that was a dark purple because I found out it could bring out the color in my eyes. I found this one day while making a stroll in one of the local stores. So, I bought it, it was cheap and looked nice. It lasts a long time, I don't think it smudges or anything. The only thing I do not like about it is if the eyeliner gets under contacts, it can really irritate your eyes. I can get by that though, so I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blackacregirl on 5/17/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by blackacregirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice general dark purple liner. Difficult to get a smooth application. I agree with the other reviewers, ditch the brush. Using a good brush makes all the difference. The color is very dark, nice alternative to black liner. Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products