MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(900 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ishiharaseth on 6/3/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've found it. The holy grail of BB Cream.

I work at a makeup store. Love it to bits. Always fun. As the weather (finally) started to get hotter, I decided to look into switching to a BB Cream instead of having to use foundation and concealer, etc. piled on top of each other. The first challenge was finding a BB Cream that wasn't just a repackaged tinted moisturizer and did exactly what I wanted it to do. Look around for long enough and you'll find that they differ pretty much from brand to brand, and that there is no longer any one definitive form of BB Cream. Personally, I wanted a product to keep my skin moisturized and to replace concealer and foundation. Others just want light, sheer coverage and moisture. That's fine, but I wanted more.

Problem number two - and consistently the biggest problem for anyone darker than cardboard with yellow/gold undertones - was finding my FREAKING shade. Every. Single. Last. Brand. That I swatched. Had either pinkish or neutral undertones. I went through the entire store and found NOTHING. It was hard enough to find brands that carried more diversity than 45 "different shades" of "fair" and/or "light," but only one or two shades in "deep" or whatever they call it. Just out of curiosity, I also swatched shades that were too dark for me, and every single last one of them also had either reddish or grey undertones. Disappointing.

So after reading a ton of reviews all across the internets, I turned to misshaus.com and ordered the sample pack of their Perfect Cover line, since I was hearing a lot about the yellow/gold-undertoned shades 27 and 31. Because it was my birthday month and also my first order, they sent me a small sample size of shade 23 and a travel-size of shade 27. I admit that the shipping was a little steep, but to be fair, they arrived really quickly. There were also samples for some shampoo, the Signature Complete BB Cream, and the BB Primer.

I swatched all of the shades, and, unsurprisingly, they were all too light and grey-toned for me. Until I got to #27. Perfect freaking match. Disappeared right onto my skin. In addition to being a really lovely, light texture but medium-level coverage, it also smells amazing! I put a very small amount onto my stippling brush and sweep it across my face and neck. It leaves my skin hydrated (a pretty amazing feat in and of itself since even tinted moisturizers can make my skin flaky), soft, breatheable, evens out my problem areas, and conceals redness. Also, for having medium coverage, this stuff doesn't transfer or look cakey.

I'm never going back to foundation. Ever.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shinjukuchik on 6/1/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by shinjukuchik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have super oily skin and I have to say this is my favorite foundation. It looks flawless, great in pictures, and it gives your face a nice dewy glow. It's SPF45 I like to wear just this on my face to the beach or pool, it's perfect. The only con is staying power in the summer time :( for me it's perfect for the fall and winter seasons, summer ehh not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paine724 on 6/1/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Asian bb creams definitely provide better coverage than American ones and Missha definitely is no exception. It's the only bb cream that caters to "darker" skintones. My one complaint is shades because for my NC40 skintone , no. 27 is too light but the darker shade is too dark. Also the finish is all over the place. Some days it's dewy and other days it's completely matte

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tammeows on 5/30/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by tammeows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to foundation. I have it in 21. I love how lightweight it feels on my face and how it adjusts to my skin tone. It's medium to full coverage, and I like to layer it where needed. It also has great SPF (42++) to protect your face from the sun, and the packaging is travel friendly. The only downsides I can think of is that the color selection is very limited and that if you apply too much, it can look a little cakey - especially if you set it with powder before you give it the chance to dry. That being said, this can be worn with or without setting powder. If you wear it without, your skin looks more dewy and youthful. I personally prefer it with powder since I like my face to be matte. It also has a fragrance to it, but it's not strong enough to bother me and it usually thins out by the time you're done with your make up routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thereafter on 5/29/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by thereafter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I finished a full bottle and ordered a second! This is the only BB cream I've tried that matches my summer skin (27). I tan fairly quickly so my other BB creams become too light as the summer progresses. This is a must for vacations because of the high SPF, and the bottle is great for travelling! I apply a thin layer (less than a pump) with my fingers or a full pump with my stippling brush and then set it with powder. It does get oily as the day progresses so be sure to have some blotting sheets on hand. Although it looks natural on, it looks ghostly and shiny when photoraphed indoors with flash.

Sidenote: I recently returned from Korea and was hoping to get a sweet deal on these, but to my dismay, only the 2 lightest shades were available. Buying it from amazon was only about $13-14 so I would highly recommend just ordering from there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nesoi on 5/16/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Nesoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was one of my first BB creams I ever tried, back in 2009 when I first went to Korea. I didn't like it then and even after trying it a few more times since then, I still can't bring myself to like it, especially after trying many other Korean BB creams which are superior in quality.

First off, the colour of the BB cream is very grey/pink. I have tried 13, 21 and 23 - all of them look very off on my skin. I'm around an NC20 with neutral tones leaning slightly yellow. The colour doesn't adjust to my skin throughout the day like some people say it does, and as a result looks mask-like all day.

It is highly fragranced and not that nice a fragrance either! The smell lingers for a while after application. Coverage-wise, it gives a good medium coverage and is mattifying on my skin (normal-dry). It doesn't look quite heavy though, and can emphasise dry spots easily. Oil control is pretty good and my t-zone only gets slightly shiny when wearing this.

I find this BB cream does break me out. The ingredient list isn't all that great and as I have sensitive skin, I don't think it reacts very well with me. I like the packaging and the cost is cheap. I would say those are the best points about this BB cream.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashi88 on 5/13/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by tashi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite bb cream! I use this with a stippling brush and the results are gorgeous. I have NC30-35 skin and I bought #27. The consistency is not too thick and coverage is medium-full. It does get a bit oily but I make sure to set it with powder in the morning. The SPF content is pretty good too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LinLoveee on 5/10/2014 8:39:00 PM more reviews by LinLoveee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best thing ever! Because of this BB cream, I no longer wear foundation, ever! Not even concealer. This BB cream is my everything. I use it as my primer, sunscreen, concealer, and moisturizer. It works really well with my skin. I use Honey Beige #27 and in MAC NC30. After applying evenly on my face with just my fingers, I dab extra on blemishes and dark spots. Then I finish with MUFE finishing powder. Voila!!! Even skin tone and just the perfect amount of coverage. No "cakey" appearance. I do notice that my fact does get oily as the day passes but I just simply dab with oil blotters. I don't recommend any color other than #27 because it's the only one that has a yellow undertone. All the other color options have a pink/grey undertone that looked horrible on my asian skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theawesomejay on 5/9/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by theawesomejay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

my BB Cream HG!! I love it! The coverage is aweasome for bb cream, the color variea (and that's good for darker shade, like me teeheehee), and it's worth your money~ Pebble size is enough to cover, though it's quite a shame it's using several not-so-safe ingredients like paraben if I'm not mistaken. but overall it's nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hwnpunch on 5/8/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by hwnpunch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really on the fence about this product. I ordered some of their soft sunscreen and the sample pack of BB's from the Missha site. They threw in a travel size of the Perfect Cover in the darkest shade available as a free gift. The color works for me in the summer when I have a tan but my neck is always lighter than the rest of me so I need to blend this down a bit. Unfortunately this transfers like crazy and would migrate onto my clothing especially if I'm outside and perspire at all. I found that strange since this ranks up there with Sheseido sunscreen in tenacity. It can be very difficult to remove completely. This has a lot of good for your skin ingredients but it's first ingredient is dimethicone and also contains some oils like squalane. I've never had an issue with oils but I think the silicone content may be too much for my skin. It can feel a bit smothering on if you don't use a light hand. Especially since I often wear it over sunscreen for added protection when I'm going to be outside. My skin hasn't been behaving well lately but seemed to get a bit worse after using this for a week. I may revisit this product again after my skin calms down or in the winter when I have to worry less about transfer. I really liked the light to medium coverage and smooth finish. It lasted all day and didn't make me oily. I had hoped this would be a summer product for me but for now I'm gonna have to pass and stick with something lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products