Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(812 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennxrawr on 2/25/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by jennxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG moisturizer for the summer. It's lightweight & it feels good on my skin. Love love love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarlett10 on 2/22/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by scarlett10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MUA has done it again! My all time favorite moisturizer was discontinued and I've been trying to find a new one ever since! I have oily skin so it's hard for me to find a moisturizer that isn't going to make me even more oily. Recently, my skin broke out horrendously to the point where I was scared to leave my room. I had acne scars (that didn't even start off with acne in the first place, just scars!) and one cystic acne where I have no idea where it came from. When I got it, I was almost in shock because it was my first ever cystic acne. My skin was also inflamed and super hot whenever I touched it.

So, I ran to Target to try to salvage my skin. This is priced at $6.99 for 4 ounces. The packaging comes with a pump which is nice because it's sanitary, but I find that I have to be careful with it because sometimes it shoots out and it gets on my clothes or hair.

Other than that, I am in absolute love with this moisturizer! It's light weight and almost has this gel-ish texture that I love because it hydrates my skin while not making it more oily! I think it also calmed my redness down a little bit. It also has 0.5% salicylic acid in it, so that helped too!

Overall, this is an amazing moisturizer that I will purchase over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yazsimone on 2/21/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by yazsimone

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this moisturizer! I'm 15 and my mom is 34 and we both use it! It's not oily for my skin and it helped clear a lot of my acne. I use it along with the Oil-Free Acne Cleanser by Neutrogena and it works like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindrops_on_roses on 2/12/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by raindrops_on_roses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad to see this has so many reviews on MUA, because this product seemed to me like a hidden gem. How come I never see it recommended in magazines or anywhere? Probably because it is marketed toward teenage girls. And it's cheap, and not super glamorous. I have to credit this, more than my Clarisonic or pricey cleansers, with my consistently clear skin. I think it's because a moisturizer is a PERFECT vehicle for a low level of salycyclic acid. So many times I skip acne medications because they feel harsh and drying. Even if my skin could use some TLC, oftentimes I will not reach for my regular zit cream because it just doesn't feel good on the skin, plus it gets crusty and hard to apply makeup over. (plus: laziness) On the flip side, sometimes I skip moisturizer because although my skin feels great directly afterward, by 10 a.m. my face will be greasy and I'll wish I didn't apply it. Enter this product to solve this dilemma and cycle of skin misery. It's a lotion with a thin-consistency in a pump that's fast and easy to spread over your entire face. So your ENTIRE face is getting a low level of acne medication, even the parts that normally you don't hit with acne cream, but that have a sneaky way of breaking out every once in awhile. It has an absolutely lovely, slightly tingly and cooling sensation. I would put it on for that alone. And because it's a light moisturizer, you are covered on the moisture front and your skin won't freak out and start overproducing oil to make up for the moisturizer you skipped because it made you feel greasy! It BREAKS that vicious cycle. Sometimes I stray from this, but I always come back to it, and wish I'd never let it run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaylayxox on 2/10/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by shaylayxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS. IS. AMAZING. I have really dry patches all over my face and one application of this product and, my dry skin is gone! It's seriously like magic. I use this twice every day, after I shower and at night. It keeps my skin feeling very hydrated and smooth. It isn't itchy or irritating either. And a little goes a long way! I bought mine during summer last year and I still have half the bottle left. The pump keeps the product clean and its not messy at all. This stuff keeps me alive. I recommend this to anyone with normal or dry skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sS1221R on 2/10/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by sS1221R

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

saw this being used on youtube and needed a moisturizer and this was perfect. great consistency and has a very nice cooling effect. also noticed it cleared up some acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarsAndTheSky on 2/8/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by StarsAndTheSky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When seeing this product in the drugstores, I was kind of disppointed, because from online pictures, I thought that the bottle of this product would be at least twice the size. But I gave this product 4 lippies, because when used this product, I noticed that my skin is more soft than it was before. Although I noticed my skin to be softer, I didn't see any changes to the amount of acne I had on my face. Using this product on my back after my shower, I have noticed that my "bacne" is starting to go away! I also really like the light, clean scent that this product has. The reason why I knocked off one lippy is because I found that this lotion isn't moisturizing enough, and that I would have to use a lot more product for it to actually moisturize my face for I have dry skin. In the end, I decided to use a more moisturizing lotion on top of this product on my face. But I would definetely repurchase this product!

PROS:
-makes skin soft
-light scent
-reduced back acne

CONS:
-didn't get rid of facial acne
-not moisturizing enough

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/7/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hey, girls get this moisturizer! I think its a staple moisturizer every lovely lady should have.I hydrate, get the pimples at bay and doesn't have an aadverse effects on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicav1 on 2/7/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by jessicav1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure I would call this a moisturizer, it's definitely more of an acne treatment. I used this way back in high school and it always worked great and still does to this day for treating my breakouts. I use a generous portion at night when I'm having an acne breakout and when I wake up, I notice a difference in size and redness. Within three days I'm usually cleared right up. As for a moisturizer, I wouldn't recommend wearing it under makeup. It gives me dry patches even though I have an extrememly oily t-zone. Basically, this is not a moisturizer to me. It's a really effective and affordable acne treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ammyyy77 on 2/4/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ammyyy77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this around 11 years old and it worked really well at the time and now that I try using it , it doesn't work as effectively as before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products