Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(823 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NailsByLaura95 on 5/9/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by NailsByLaura95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't had this product too long but I think it's brilliant! I have a combination skin type and have found my spots and my dry skin has been getting worse and worse lately. Before I had a light moisturizer from simple but I thought this was making my skin more and more oily and not helping with the spots. This is mainly because of my skin type. This moisturizer is absorbed straight away! It doesn't get rid of spots it just prevents them by moisturizing your dry akin without making your t zone too oily at the same time. It goes on smoothly and feels very soft was it absorbs into my skin and very velvety and not sticky or thick. This is my new favorite buy and at 2 I will be purchasing again and again! I use this along with Elizabeth Arden 8 hour protectant just to help a little more with my spots. My face has cleared up nicely in a matter of days! Perfect!
The only problem is that the cream, to my knowledge, is that the cream doesn't come in that pump anymore and come in a squirts bottle, I think it would be a little more hygienic with this. The smell is very similar to sunscreen, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luminelle on 4/25/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by luminelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good moisturizer for people with oily skin and even sensitive because it's quite gentle. It comes as an oil-free serum that my skin absorbed easily and it didn't feel heavy or oily afterwards. My skin felt soft and smoother in acne free areas the next morning. This brings me to the other active ingredient in the product.

The bonus with this product is that it contains 0.5% of Salicylic Acid (a usually less irritating acne medication than Benzoyl Peroxide but takes a little longer to work). My skin was moisturized with out all those heavy oils and the Salicylic Acid helped treat redness and clogged pores (in my case). The trick with this product is to be patient! I noticed the results of the Salicylic Acid about 3-4 days after using the moisturizer morning and night in my skincare routine. After around one week, my skin looked better all around for redness and smoothness. I still had a few breakouts but they cleared up quicker than before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shenny241 on 4/15/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by shenny241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This moisturizer is amazing!It helped my acne clear up so much!!!I have combo skin, and I'm prone to acne.This mositurizer clearned up my acne so much! Before i go to bed i apply this all over my face.When i wake up my acne is less visible and my face feels so smooth! this stuff is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Synfonia04 on 4/15/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Synfonia04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS STUFF IS AMAZINGGGG!
I put it all over my face after I shower, in the morning when I wake up, and at night before I go to sleep.

I picked this up at Walmart because it was only $4 and that was very cheap and affordable. The face wash I use is from clean and clear and that's my all time favorite face wash so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

When I went home, I washed my face and tried it and seriously fell in love. My face was glowing and fresh and just looking great. When I put it on, it gives my skin a "cooling affect" which feels nice, especially in the morning when I wake up. I tried it before I went to sleep and the next morning my face looked flawless and amazing. It didn't look tired or dehydrated for the first time. Holy grail product for someone who can be acne prone and have dry skin. Really did save my life. I will continue using this forever! DEFIANTLY RECOMMEND THIS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taiyatbh on 4/14/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by taiyatbh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

FIRST OFF: if its balling up, your skin needs to be EXFOLIATED. Thats dead skin rubbing off from your rubbing in the mousturizer.
Anyways, i have crazy skin. One week-beutiful! Flawless! Then, out of nowhere, pimples all over, even cysitc. I recently revisted this mousturizer and LOVE it. I have severe combination skin- peeling and flaking some places and an oily mess others, but this mousturizes with no oil! Soaks in so fast, leaves a cooling calming feeling and wont clog pores! Even MINIMIZED the look of mine. Though, at night i mix it with Eucerin proffessional repair ultra dry skin lotion for my super dry patches. It is a great moisturizer for all skin types, though severyly dry i suggest mix or as i sometimes do LAYER UNDER a more moisturizing lotion. Fantastic, does not cause acne or irritate. It is my HG . Always loved it and always will!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MarianPhipps on 4/6/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by MarianPhipps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff makes my dry skin poof away and works as a great makeup base! It doesn't have a bad or strong smell and even makes the oil on my nose and other areas pretty much go away!

It feels super cool against my skin and really wakes me up in the morning when water can't
Some people may not like the cooling feeling but it still works really well if they could get through that part!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 socharming on 3/27/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by socharming

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is my one product I keep coming back to. It is nothing fancy or miraculous, but it always comes through for me after I mess up my skin with other products. 1 bottle lasts me about a year - it's huge for a face lotion (4 ounces at $5-6).

It's oil free but super hydrating for my oily, combination skin. However, I don't use it over the winter, since that's my only time of year I need something heavier.

It has 0.5% of salicylic acid. According too good ole Paula B., this is too low to be effective. Nevertheless, for some reason that % works just fine on my skin. It hydrates and gently exfoliates without flaking. After 2 days, my skin is clear and HAPPY!! Works like a charm everytime!

I don't care for the menthol in it. It doesn't irritate my skin and I don't mind the "cool" sensation after I apply it. But they could just as easily leave it out.

It also doesn't contain any anti-oxidants like green tea or chamomile extracts. So it's not much of a multi-tasker. But its gentle exfoliation, super hydration, lack of artifical colors and low $$ makes it a winner on my list!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KammSnow13 on 3/23/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by KammSnow13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

REALLY good moisturizer! I have gone through 3 bottles and I will keep buying it. It hydrates the skin, although it's not super moisturizing. My skin still gets dry at times. It's not oily and I really feel it helping my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mics008 on 3/17/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by mics008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG moisturiser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reh92 on 3/12/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by reh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i just purchased a second bottle of this and i really like it. i normally don't use drug store moisturizers and ive used clinique and other high end moisturizers but the texture of this is really nice on the skin. it feels light yet moisturizing and gives a great base for makeup. my skin does feel better in texture (smoother and more even) and my breakouts aren't as bad as usual. i also love the menthol-tingling feeling, some may not like that but i feel like it soothes and calms my skin after removing my make up and cleansing. will def keep repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products