Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(803 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 drunkatron88 on 1/30/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by drunkatron88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its my first time trying this product and I like it ,it doesn't leave my face all oily like other products do but hopefully it won't dry out my skin then it already is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bunnieskat on 1/27/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Bunnieskat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product has cleared up my skin 96%.i don't have SEVERE acne.. But I'm so happy I bought this. My skin is so clear now thank god!!! I use this with my cetaphil cleanser , it takes atleast 3 weeks - a month to see results . I used this 3 times a day at first now I'm using it once a day (before bed) ad sometimes 2 times a day . It is drying ... But it really helps clear up your skin . I suggest drinking a lot of water ... I'm talking atleast 4 water bottles a day ... And I guarantee you will see improvement in your skin ...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/6/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

HG status ! I love this moisturizer! The best one by far. It's just the perfect moisturizer for my sensitive combo skin. It leaves my skin very smooth and moisturized, with a fresh clean effect. It does have some menthol in it, but I actually enjoy it. I was on the fence of buying it at first because I have sensitive skin and many products break me out, but this one doesn't. I can't believe I never try this product before since it is soooo cheap, like 5 bucks for 118 ml bottle. The only downside is the packaging, nothing fancy, but hey, it's not that important. I will repurchase this product again, since it leaves my skin super fresh and smooth, and I could not stop touching it ! Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breewee on 1/5/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by breewee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is amazing- i am starting to run out of differin (another acne product, very expensive though which was about $300 I beleive) and I started using this! I honestly like it a lot more than differin , mainly because it doesn't dry my face out or cost as much! it feels so nice on my skin too, it has a nice cooling feeling. I usually put it on before I go to bed because it makes my skin a little red when I apply it, but I wake up to nice soft skin with no acne! yay

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintingSumsets on 1/5/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by PaintingSumsets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a teenager with a very, very tight budget. Even though I earn quite a lot monthly from my job, my parents don't like me spending a lot of my money. I bought this at Food Basics for around $6 (always look for skin products in grocery stores - they're much cheaper!) after misplacing a previous one. This moisturizer leaves a cooling feeling on my skin, but the effect stopped about a week into usage; I guess my skin got used to it. The product is not a heavy, creamy substance so I don't recommend it to people who have dry skin. My t-zone is oily so it works great for me. It has salicylic acid, which is a plus. Lately, I ran out of my Neutrogena acne treatment, but using this still keeps my skin pretty clear!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nellyjelly97 on 1/1/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Nellyjelly97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best acne moisturizer ever ! Tried so many & one day decided to try this , haven't regretted it one bit. . Cleared up from my skin dramatically

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marylynnpollard on 12/28/2013 7:04:00 AM more reviews by marylynnpollard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This seems to be my holy grail moisturizer. Everytime I use it, I notice my skin clears up and my mild acne is diminished...I never attributed that to the moisturizer, but over the years I do see the pattern of how my skin always seems so much clearer and more balanced when I use this in conjunction with my skin care routine.

Everytime I run out of this product, I think "hey, lemme try another moisturizer and see what it's like..." It always ends in me breaking out again and then reverting back to this Clean & Clear moisturizer...

I recommend if you have combination/slightly-oily/acne-prone skin. It's good for people who use products already containing salicylic acid (wash, primer, foundation, etc.)

Love the smell, packaging, and price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zariana on 12/23/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Zariana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this moisturiser in my early to mid teens with satisfactory results. It controlled my overly oily t-zone well, and it helped heal any minor breakouts I experienced during my menstrual cycle. I did not wear any face make-up at that point in my life, so I cannot attest to how well it performs as a moisturiser under foundation and/or powder.

Fast forward to my late teens and early twenties. This moisturiser is just too drying to use on its own on a daily basis. My skin is far less oily now. This is due to the fact that I use an astrigent oil to oil cleanse, and I have been prescribed birth control for hormonal acne. I've tried to make it work, but I always end up with uncomfortable, tight, dehydrated-looking skin after using this for three consecutive days. Perhaps the salicylic acid is contributing to the dryness. Nowadays, I prefer to use a "bland" moisturiser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Josie012 on 12/23/2013 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Josie012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this moisturizer a lot. It leaves a fresh and light feeling on my skin. It also absorbs into my skin very quickly. I like that it has some acne medication in it to help my acne-prone skin.

This moisturizer also acts as a great primer under my makeup. It smoothes out my skin for nice a application.

Sometimes I feel like it could be a little bit more moisturizing, because I also have combination skin, and some parts can be quite dry. Other than that, I truly love this moisturizer, and I am on my second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Teddybear3820 on 12/14/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Teddybear3820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I felt like when I put this on it was really greasy. I have really oily skin so that wasn't a pro for me. It also made my pores clogged and I got those under the skin pimples on my cheek and inner cheek area. (JUST WHEN MY SKIN WAS CLEARING UP) I don't think it did anything for my skin -I have acne-prone and very oily skin- being a creamy kind of moisturizer, I guess it was pretty thick too. I did feel the cooling feeling when I first put it on though. I thought that was pretty nice. Overall, I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products