Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(178 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 10/9/2012 1:06:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, oily acne prone skin living in AZ's dry desert climate.

3/22/13 UPDATE: After having gone thru near 2 bottles of this, I used this as a double cleanse in the shower after some kind of makeup oil remover (Fancl, Boscia or jojoba oil). Always still found some makeup residue during my tone routine, so it was really good.. but still not perfect. I've just done a test w/ uber gentle Paula Choice's Skin Balancing cleanser, and it removes makeup and leaves my toner pad pretty clean. So Acne.org still is great and had a place in my heart and still would recommend for others as part of the total regimen, but for my waterproof sunscreen and heavier foundations, I'm ready to move onto PC (and probably also remove the makeup oil remove part too).


ORIGINAL REVIEW:
From most to least stripping:
Avene Cleanance > LRP Effaclar > Acne.org cleanser


I live in a dry, dry, dry climate, so after double cleansing (either w/ oil pre-shower but always 2x beginning and ending in the shower), I immediately can tell how stripped my skin might feel when I exit the shower since we have no humidity in AZ.


Acne.org cleanser is the most gentle and effectively removes make up (if you count the oil cleanse plus the 2x in the shower)... it will remove regular mascara just fine and not completely for waterproof (nor do I use eye makeup remover).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 10/8/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This cleanser is okay, but I cannot stand the smell and it doesnt really help acne. Just a basic for getting your face clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanmu on 10/2/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This worked for roughly a week; it seemed to promote the healing of acne whilst balancing the oil on my skin which is really all I needed. However, after those initial few days of good skin, all hell broke loose! My face is a pimply mess right now with spots popping up in places I wouldn't usually find them. I suspect that the high glycerin content may have been the culprit here, since I've reacted similarly to other glycerin-based products in the past. It's a shame that it doesn't jive with my skin when it works so well for others, but considering Acne.org's exorbitant shipping costs to the UK it's almost a relief.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 icing78 on 9/30/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by icing78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have light acne from time to time. I was hoping this will work to clear my skin up because of the reviews here. but I have been using this twice a day for more than 2 months and couldn't tell any difference of my skin. It didn't make it worse, but considering the shipping fee I had to pay to get this, I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anita1993 on 9/9/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Anita1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Stumbled on Acne.org since i was diagnosed with acne (hormonal) and my chin was very bad!! Now i'm very light and only some red marks left. This is defiantly my favorite cleanser, though the description tells to use 2 pumps. I've found 1 pump more then enough. It does dry my skin a little after but works good in combination with moisturizer after. Lathers up well and leaves my face clean! Thank you!!! I will never switch from cleaner again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lamonster on 9/5/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Lamonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I Know I Rated It A 5 And I havnt Even Tried This Product Yet! (Still Waiting For My Package To Come In The Mail!) But Im Super Excited and Cant Wait to Update This Comment With My First Week Results!!!! :D Fingers Crossed!!!! ^v^

*~UPDATE REVIEW~*
Im Not sure how i feel about it :/ I Wont Say its Bad But Its Rather On The Dry Side. My Skin Gets SUPER Thirsty After Using The Wash And Applying The Treatment Dosnt Help The Dryness Either. I Think Ima Stick With My Other Cleanser, But If I Run Out I'll Use This Again.
BTW: The Oatmeal/Honey/Lemon Mask Is Amazing For ACNE!!!!

<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XoNuXo on 9/2/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by XoNuXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product just worked me plain and simple! It truly changed my skin! I swear by it. And i know it maynot work for all but for me it was amazing and did what it promised!!!

I did a FULL product review with a lot more details on my youtube helwadia





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janejp on 8/30/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by janejp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have super sensitive, reactionary skin, which is prone to dehydration. I can't even use Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser. BUT this cleanser works for me. It's really gentle, doesn't dry my skin out too much, and it doesn't irritate me. It also removes my make up pretty well (I only wear powder sometimes). I would definitely buy this again if I don't find something even more gentle/better.

Note - I did have adverse reactions to the moisturizer and treatment from the same line. I can only use the cleanser in my skincare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupobsessed98 on 8/1/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupobsessed98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Useless Product!! This cleanser is extremely light. It doesn't feel like it cleans my skin at all. It has a light, fresh scent and is very thin and doesn't lather. The cleanser hardly feels like it does anything. Doesn't remove makeup. Cleanses the very top layer of the skin but doesn't absorb to open up pores. However it is very mild and gentle. Didn't break me out but also didn't help either. Has no active ingredients which is pointless considering it's from acne.org. I wouldn't recommend this product is to anyone with combination, oily or acne prone skin. If you have dry or normal skin this would be great just to give a light clean but I sure you could find something the same if not better over the counter. However if you have very dry skin I would recommend something to add moisture to your skin. Overall I don't like this product and wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/26/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: Currently using it right now, but just until I can run to Target and grab Purpose. Sigh. I want to love this, but there's something about it that I just can't deal with. I also think it may be breaking me out...
I tried out the regimen in hopes that it would help with my hormonal acne. Well, it's been four months, and it's only gotten worse. It helped at first, but then just stopped. I switched over to something else, and my skin feels like it can breathe again. This cleanser did cleanse my skin, but left a really odd film and left my skin feeling really dry and tight. It also has a very chemically scent to it, which over time became gag inducing for me. Because of the film it left on my skin, I found myself feeling disgusting by the end of the day. My skin was compleately dry and just gross. I'm happy to say my skin is pretty clear now, (I use cetaphil cleanser, neutrogena power clear acne stress control scrub, clean and clear dual action moisturizer, and clean and clear popped pimple relief as a spot treatment) and have really been liking all of those products. If you're using this and not seeing the results you want, I recommend letting the regimen go. It was really hard for me because I really wanted it to work, but it just didn't work for me. This does a great job at removing makeup, however. If your skin is oily, I think you'd like this better. This was too drying for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products