Acne.org Cleanser

4.2

184 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA


on 1/16/2013 1:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am on my third big bottle and let me tell you it has taken off those pesky little bumps(not zits or pimples) that I had on my arms and my face feels great! I am a lifelong customer this is the best cleanser I have used baby shampoo, carley acne products, axsepsia and a myriad of other acne products and this beats them all by a looooong shot.

I have been using forever now and cant live without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/15/2013 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

out of the whole system this is the only thing i didnt like and would never repurchase....It made my skin super dry and flaky and i had to switch to a more sensative skin formula soap ....now i use the Clean & Clear Oil-Free Foaming Facial Cleanser or the CVS brand knock of of the Purpose cleanser for sensative skin for Sensitive Skin and it completely changed the dryness of my skin....this cleanser wasnt helping since the treatment is drying enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this cleanser along with the treatment gel for the past 6 years. It is the only thing that has ever, and I mean ever, gotten my skin clear. Sometimes I get fussy about having to pay the higher than normal shipping prices and try to switch to a drugstore cleanser only to break out again. This cleanser is very mild, lathers and rinses nicely, and the packaging is about as good as it gets. If you are not familiar with Daniel Kern's acne.org treatment regime, do go check it out. You must be gentle with your skin in order for it to clear up. I have proven this to myself time and time again when I follow this regime vs. when I don't. Overall, this is my HG cleanser and one I will always repurchase.


on 1/3/2013 5:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very mild cleanser.
It's exactly alike to the cetaphil cleanser.
This cleanser is great and gentle, but so gentle that you definitley need to use a makeup cleanser first.
What i use to wash off makeup is a knock off clarisonic brush. It's just a giant toothbrush that spins around that i got at walmart for 10 bucks and really gets down to my pores.
If you don't feel like ordering online just go to your local drug store and buy the cetaphil cleanser!
I got the biggest bottle and it had lasted me for 6 months and still have a little (use it twice every day except one night where I like to use an exfoliating cleanser)
Price wasn't bad but it was pricey due to shipping in Toronto :(
Overall, a very nice and gentle cleanser!


on 11/10/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have mild-to-moderate acne depending on my diet and what products I use. I also have very sensitive skin in general and everything seems to clog my pores, so if I find something that keeps me clear I'm pretty loyal to it. This cleanser is my HG because it cleared acne I had and prevented clogged pores. It's mild but cleans well and doesn't have a strong scent (which I'm also sensitive to).

The 16 oz. bottles is only $9.50 and I pay about $6-7 on shipping. I don't like paying for shipping, but when I tried to save money by buying a cleanser at the drugstore I ended up breaking out again. So now I'm back to what works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2012 1:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great basic cleanser. It's very mild and the cleanser itself does not leave your face tight or dry after washing (it's more the BP). I agree with some of the reviewers that it doesn't seem to treat the acne (that's step 2's job, again, BP). But it's a good cleanser if you have sensitive skin. I used it (and the regimen) for about 5 months before my skin started to clear up, I've since strayed from this and have been hopping around the market. The high shipping cost is what is deterring me from going back to it but it's worth a shot if you're looking to try a gentle cleanser or checking out the acne.org line in general.


on 10/9/2012 1:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 Chinese, oily acne prone skin living in AZ's dry desert climate.

3/22/13 UPDATE: After having gone thru near 2 bottles of this, I used this as a double cleanse in the shower after some kind of makeup oil remover (Fancl, Boscia or jojoba oil). Always still found some makeup residue during my tone routine, so it was really good.. but still not perfect. I've just done a test w/ uber gentle Paula Choice's Skin Balancing cleanser, and it removes makeup and leaves my toner pad pretty clean. So Acne.org still is great and had a place in my heart and still would recommend for others as part of the total regimen, but for my waterproof sunscreen and heavier foundations, I'm ready to move onto PC (and probably also remove the makeup oil remove part too).


ORIGINAL REVIEW:
From most to least stripping:
Avene Cleanance > LRP Effaclar > Acne.org cleanser


I live in a dry, dry, dry climate, so after double cleansing (either w/ oil pre-shower but always 2x beginning and ending in the shower), I immediately can tell how stripped my skin might feel when I exit the shower since we have no humidity in AZ.


Acne.org cleanser is the most gentle and effectively removes make up (if you count the oil cleanse plus the 2x in the shower)... it will remove regular mascara just fine and not completely for waterproof (nor do I use eye makeup remover).


on 10/8/2012 11:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is okay, but I cannot stand the smell and it doesnt really help acne. Just a basic for getting your face clean.


on 10/2/2012 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This worked for roughly a week; it seemed to promote the healing of acne whilst balancing the oil on my skin which is really all I needed. However, after those initial few days of good skin, all hell broke loose! My face is a pimply mess right now with spots popping up in places I wouldn't usually find them. I suspect that the high glycerin content may have been the culprit here, since I've reacted similarly to other glycerin-based products in the past. It's a shame that it doesn't jive with my skin when it works so well for others, but considering Acne.org's exorbitant shipping costs to the UK it's almost a relief.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2012 8:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have light acne from time to time. I was hoping this will work to clear my skin up because of the reviews here. but I have been using this twice a day for more than 2 months and couldn't tell any difference of my skin. It didn't make it worse, but considering the shipping fee I had to pay to get this, I won't buy again.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne.org Review (how it changed me skin!!) by HelwaDia



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

576 reviews
image

Cleanser

184 reviews
Back to Top