Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 icing78 on 9/30/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by icing78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have light acne from time to time. I was hoping this will work to clear my skin up because of the reviews here. but I have been using this twice a day for more than 2 months and couldn't tell any difference of my skin. It didn't make it worse, but considering the shipping fee I had to pay to get this, I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anita1993 on 9/9/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by Anita1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Stumbled on Acne.org since i was diagnosed with acne (hormonal) and my chin was very bad!! Now i'm very light and only some red marks left. This is defiantly my favorite cleanser, though the description tells to use 2 pumps. I've found 1 pump more then enough. It does dry my skin a little after but works good in combination with moisturizer after. Lathers up well and leaves my face clean! Thank you!!! I will never switch from cleaner again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lamonster on 9/5/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Lamonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I Know I Rated It A 5 And I havnt Even Tried This Product Yet! (Still Waiting For My Package To Come In The Mail!) But Im Super Excited and Cant Wait to Update This Comment With My First Week Results!!!! :D Fingers Crossed!!!! ^v^

*~UPDATE REVIEW~*
Im Not sure how i feel about it :/ I Wont Say its Bad But Its Rather On The Dry Side. My Skin Gets SUPER Thirsty After Using The Wash And Applying The Treatment Dosnt Help The Dryness Either. I Think Ima Stick With My Other Cleanser, But If I Run Out I'll Use This Again.
BTW: The Oatmeal/Honey/Lemon Mask Is Amazing For ACNE!!!!

<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XoNuXo on 9/2/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by XoNuXo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product just worked me plain and simple! It truly changed my skin! I swear by it. And i know it maynot work for all but for me it was amazing and did what it promised!!!

I did a FULL product review with a lot more details on my youtube helwadia





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janejp on 8/30/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by janejp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have super sensitive, reactionary skin, which is prone to dehydration. I can't even use Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser. BUT this cleanser works for me. It's really gentle, doesn't dry my skin out too much, and it doesn't irritate me. It also removes my make up pretty well (I only wear powder sometimes). I would definitely buy this again if I don't find something even more gentle/better.

Note - I did have adverse reactions to the moisturizer and treatment from the same line. I can only use the cleanser in my skincare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupobsessed98 on 8/1/2012 10:22:00 AM more reviews by makeupobsessed98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Useless Product!! This cleanser is extremely light. It doesn't feel like it cleans my skin at all. It has a light, fresh scent and is very thin and doesn't lather. The cleanser hardly feels like it does anything. Doesn't remove makeup. Cleanses the very top layer of the skin but doesn't absorb to open up pores. However it is very mild and gentle. Didn't break me out but also didn't help either. Has no active ingredients which is pointless considering it's from acne.org. I wouldn't recommend this product is to anyone with combination, oily or acne prone skin. If you have dry or normal skin this would be great just to give a light clean but I sure you could find something the same if not better over the counter. However if you have very dry skin I would recommend something to add moisture to your skin. Overall I don't like this product and wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/26/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: Currently using it right now, but just until I can run to Target and grab Purpose. Sigh. I want to love this, but there's something about it that I just can't deal with. I also think it may be breaking me out...
I tried out the regimen in hopes that it would help with my hormonal acne. Well, it's been four months, and it's only gotten worse. It helped at first, but then just stopped. I switched over to something else, and my skin feels like it can breathe again. This cleanser did cleanse my skin, but left a really odd film and left my skin feeling really dry and tight. It also has a very chemically scent to it, which over time became gag inducing for me. Because of the film it left on my skin, I found myself feeling disgusting by the end of the day. My skin was compleately dry and just gross. I'm happy to say my skin is pretty clear now, (I use cetaphil cleanser, neutrogena power clear acne stress control scrub, clean and clear dual action moisturizer, and clean and clear popped pimple relief as a spot treatment) and have really been liking all of those products. If you're using this and not seeing the results you want, I recommend letting the regimen go. It was really hard for me because I really wanted it to work, but it just didn't work for me. This does a great job at removing makeup, however. If your skin is oily, I think you'd like this better. This was too drying for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dlopez87 on 5/29/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by dlopez87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE acne.org products.
Absolutely LOVE. Before these products, I struggled with cystic acne. You know under the skin bumps that leave dark marks afterward and you never even see anything surface? Those are the worst, they're painful and unless you are willing to go to a derm everytime to get cortizone injections, they're hard to deal with.
After this product, I get the occasional blackhead but never a full breakout! I was extremely religious about following the directions, and the first month was awful with the peeling and getting use to the "treatment" part... But as soon as you get through it, you see RESULTS.. and not proactiv commercial results. This a real person with real acne issues telling you that my skin is 99.9% clear.
Now I only use 1 pump of the cleanser, 2 is more than enough at first, and I recommend you follow it to a T, but once your skin gets used to it, you can back off the cleanser a little. I'm never going back, I've been using it for 6 months and am I very happy customer. Thanks Dan!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaejlarh92 on 5/14/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by kaejlarh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After about 8 years of searching for the perfect, cheap, simple facial cleanser, I have stumbled across this and boy is it good! I absolutely LOOOVE this stuff. When I first got this, I used the two pumps Dan says to use, but I noticed that it was waaay too much! So I only use one pump and that does the job just as good. I decided to give this a go as I was using Proactiv beforehand and it hurt my face too much over time with all the harsh scrubbing! Now I use use a honey & raw sugar scrub once a week and my skin hasn't been more clearer! It smells a little funky at first, like all the ingredients in it, no fragrance or unnecessary useless chemically stuff, but that doesn't faze me anymore. I will be repurchasing a couple more of the larger size bottles as shipping isn't cheap and I doubt I'll be changing my cleanser anytime soon!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 virgochild101 on 4/5/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by virgochild101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For years acne.org has been a reputable website for those battling acne, as a matter of fact, I came across this site for the first time in '04 during my senior year in high school when I was experiencing problematic skin for the first time and this site provided so much advice on how to deal with my skin, however, I didn't know that they also provided a skincare line for acne sufferers. So of course, I had to try this product. I must say that this product differs dramatically from all the over-medicated otc products in drugstores. (1) The cleanser is ph-balanced so it doesn't stripped the skin. Often times when my skin is stripped it causes my already oily skin to get oilier. (2) The cleanser does not have any harsh chemicals that will irritate acne lesions. Overall the product is great for someone looking for a simple face wash to cleanse the skin. However, I will admit that the product is too gentle for my skin, I need something aggressive to counteract my acneic skin. Will I buy again? This product will be home base product if nothing else works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products