Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kaejlarh92 on 5/14/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by kaejlarh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After about 8 years of searching for the perfect, cheap, simple facial cleanser, I have stumbled across this and boy is it good! I absolutely LOOOVE this stuff. When I first got this, I used the two pumps Dan says to use, but I noticed that it was waaay too much! So I only use one pump and that does the job just as good. I decided to give this a go as I was using Proactiv beforehand and it hurt my face too much over time with all the harsh scrubbing! Now I use use a honey & raw sugar scrub once a week and my skin hasn't been more clearer! It smells a little funky at first, like all the ingredients in it, no fragrance or unnecessary useless chemically stuff, but that doesn't faze me anymore. I will be repurchasing a couple more of the larger size bottles as shipping isn't cheap and I doubt I'll be changing my cleanser anytime soon!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 virgochild101 on 4/5/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by virgochild101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For years acne.org has been a reputable website for those battling acne, as a matter of fact, I came across this site for the first time in '04 during my senior year in high school when I was experiencing problematic skin for the first time and this site provided so much advice on how to deal with my skin, however, I didn't know that they also provided a skincare line for acne sufferers. So of course, I had to try this product. I must say that this product differs dramatically from all the over-medicated otc products in drugstores. (1) The cleanser is ph-balanced so it doesn't stripped the skin. Often times when my skin is stripped it causes my already oily skin to get oilier. (2) The cleanser does not have any harsh chemicals that will irritate acne lesions. Overall the product is great for someone looking for a simple face wash to cleanse the skin. However, I will admit that the product is too gentle for my skin, I need something aggressive to counteract my acneic skin. Will I buy again? This product will be home base product if nothing else works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jen1103 on 3/9/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by jen1103

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: I stopped using this as I found cheaper drugstore alternatives that do the job just as well if not better, without the exhorbitant shippung charges. For instance, CeraVe foaming, Olay sensitive, Aveeno Positively Radiant. Not to mention, none of those have the word ACNE in big letters right on the giant, ugly pump. Not what I want my guests seeing when they use the loo at my house.

I am on several products for acne, including 2 prescriptions. I use this at night to remove makeup and I wash twice to get it all off. Doesn't irritate or over-dry. A definite staple in my extensive skin care routine. Not glamorous, but effective and perfect for acne sufferers like myself.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liteenie on 2/17/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by liteenie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser, mostly for the fact that it's simple, cheap, gets the job done and doesn't break me out. Gone are the days that I buy high-end skincare because I don't see any special results from them. I precleanse with baby oil to take off my sunscreen and makeup then use this cleanser. The Daniel Kern website from which you buy the Acne.org products has excellent customer service. On my next order, I plan to purchase multiple large cleansers to save on shipping.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GMJAG on 12/7/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by GMJAG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good cleanser. It smells good, doesn't have too many harsh ingredients, and best of all doesn't cause acne! But the killer for me is that it doesn't exactly fight acne. Which is why I have resorted to Lush and am loving their fresh farmacy face wash. So, I was going to go on the regimen, but didn't want to pay forty dollars at the moment for the kit, so I continued the cleanser and it works fine. Lathers well, smells great, but doesn't cause or prevent acne. So it's neutral on that point. Overall its an ok cleanser.If you are going on the regimen, I say this would be good in conjunction with the other products, the BP and Dan's moisturizer, but if you are like me and don't want to dry your skin out and use loads of BP and would rather knock out the breakout treatment in one step, when cleansing I don't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jmberry on 11/19/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Jmberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice cleanser that I think works perfectly in conjunction with the Acne.org regimen. It's gentle, doesn't strip my skin or dry it out, doesn't irritate my eyes and still cleanses effectively. It lathers up nicely, not too much. I don't know if it removes makeup since I use an oil for that prior to washing with this. As nice as this is, I put that I would not repurchase because I think there are drugstore available cleansers comparable to this. In fact, I think Cerave Foaming is extremely close, without having to order online, pay shipping, and wait for it to arrive. So a very good product and one that I would have repurchased if there wasn't something so similar more readily available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefyandryan on 11/4/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by stefyandryan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love,love,love! My HG cleanser! I have repurchased and will do so as long as they make it. It is gentle but yet does what it needs to without drying me out. My search stops here. Awesome product,awesome company with awesome customer service!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonetticrazy on 10/13/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by dragonetticrazy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best face wash I've ever used. Before using this, I had very regular light acne all over my face. I use just the cleanser every day with an all natural moisturizer and very rarely have any kind of break out. I will never buy another face wash, it is that great.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isshevital on 9/26/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by isshevital

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been searching for the perfect cleanser for a while now. I've probably gone through about 10 different ones trying to find one that worked for my skin. I have a very oily forehead and nose but occasional dryness in my cheeks. Every cleanser seemed to be a decision between either drying out my face really badly or making it oily within 30 minutes. The balancing cleanser by Ren was perfect for me but way too pricey to really justify.

Anyway, this cleanser isn't a miracle worker, and ultimately doesn't do much to my skin at all. But that's all I wanted in my cleanser, something to freshen up my skin without causing breakouts or excessive oil. That it's a great price just makes it that much better. I actually use this as body wash sometimes just because the price is so fair for the quality.

Update:
Now that the weather is cooling off, this is way too drying on my skin. My skin is vastly different in the summer and winter, so it would be asking a bit much to expect one cleanser to do both jobs. Not a deal breaker, but I still took off one lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denisse3 on 9/25/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by denisse3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the regimen because I was tired of my under the skin acne and of breaking out from stress. I have been using it for 5 days and my face looks so much better. I love it, even though I have read about all the toxic chemicals it has. I only plan on on using it until it clears my acne and then switch to something drugstore. The treatment and moisturinzer burn like crazy but it's doing the job. Also I don't use the recommended amounts of product because I think it's too much. I'll update this review in a few weeks to let yall know if it completely cleared my skin. So far so good. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products