BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(427 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh guys, this stuff sucks. The packaging is inconvenient. AND IT DOESN'T EVEN SHOW UP ON MY FACE. Do not waste your money guys, don't do it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 2/8/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a small sample sized tube of this and had been in love. It gave me the right amount of color and a fresh faced flush. Once I got a full size bottle I found I didn't like this as much. I found it almost looking too pink on me and looked funny on my combination skin cheeks. I am not sure if my current dislike has to do with the time of the year I am using it - winter with cold and dry weather. I hate the packaging. I think it looks funny as a nail polish style bottle and the brush tends to make it hard to get out the right amount of product. I still like this, but I think it works better in the warmer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thrrrrob on 1/17/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by thrrrrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Most gorgeous pink stain ever. Posietint is the prettiest baby pink on your cheeks and a darker fuschia on lips. I wish it lasted longer but seems to wear off after 4 hours or so. It is also really drying on my lips and the smell is funky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jarrah on 1/4/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by jarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I always come back for this one.
the hell with skin tones, this suits everyone and it lasts all day long.
you just need a little practice to perfect it.
one con: the price
pros: everything about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amystewart on 1/2/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have all the benefit liquid blushes (Cha Cha Tint and Benetint) but this is by far my favourite. It's perfect for my skintone which is fair with cool undertones.

I think it's superior to Benetint and anyone who likes Benetint will love this. Its thicker and while the colour looks a little scary in the pot, it blends beautifully into a very pretty and natural colour.

It gives SUCH a lovely flush to the cheeks and I particularly love it as a lip stain - it stays on long after your gloss is gone and gives lips colour without being too bright. Personally I dont really wear lipstick but get frustrated by lip gloss that won't last so this really is perfect.

As always with benefit, the price is a let down and this product (perhaps due to the consistency) does not last as long as Benetint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 12/23/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been playing with Posey Tint lately and have been enjoying it. It takes a bit of work to use, but the effect lasts all day, and it looks fresh, natural and dewy on my oily skin, but it doesn't look greasy at all. I layer Dandelion or Thrrrob over it to set it if I don't want to keep re-touching, and it does stay on all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xpeppermint on 12/9/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by xpeppermint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a 4ml deluxe sample of it in my Benefit Finding Mr Bright set. Posietint has been a product which has intrigued me for many years, but the price was a complete putoff. It retails for S$53 locally, which is more expensive than a NARS blush!!

I have not tried using this on my cheeks as there are simply too many blushes to rotate, yet it wears well on my lips for about 5 to 6 hours. It is a petal pink shade, which instantly brightens up my already pigmented lips. Plus point for looking natural and being easy to blend. :D

I would love to repurchase when I run out of it. Beware of fakes though, I've tried purchasing it online but encountered a fake Benefit set. RAWR. glad I got my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julieejuicee on 12/4/2012 2:55:00 AM more reviews by julieejuicee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this, and I wasn't expecting to. I'm a medium skin tone and I usually like peachy blushes on me, but this came with a kit I bought so I was like eh why not. It looks great, like a natural pink flush. It does dry very quickly, but I usually brush it on one cheek, blend it out with a brush, then proceed to the next cheek so that it doesn't have time to dry and streak lol. I like that it looks so natural, but I have to use it right after I apply my foundation so that my skin isn't too dry yet so it applies smoother. It lasts a long time, but it lasts even longer if you apply a blush on top (Which I only do when I go out at night because it's wayyyy too strong for daytime). Although, on my lips I hate it! My lips are pretty pigmented so when I do apply it, it takes a few layers to show up and when it does, it looks like I sucked on a cherry lollipop all day and it isn't flattering lol it's too reddish. But on my cheeks it's great especially when I do very natural makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aphelion123 on 11/17/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Aphelion123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and with continue to buy it until I stumble across something better by accident as I'm not looking.

It stays in place all day, looks amazing with pale skin tones, lasts really well, can be used very precisely with the applicator brush to color and highlight specific areas on the cheek bones and the apples of the cheeks. The color can be as discreet or obvious as you want it to be as you can build up the color, it also dries very fast.

Cons:

- It does dry very fast but is also very drying in general, for example, I like to use it on my lips but it does dry them out so much! I use some Vaseline over the top to combat the dryness and keep applying this when I don't want the dryness, you could also use a wet look general, clear lip gloss over it to which has a really nice effect but when worn on it own as non shine tint, which looks best for me, it is dry.

- My mother in law tried to use it but she has a small scar/area of white pigment on her lip and it will not cover that so she can't use it.

- it dries and stains very quickly so it is possible to get a patchy/blotchy look if not applied fast enough or correctly so its best to blot the stain with the finger but it then stains your finger.

- If you rub instead of blotting it will rub off any make up underneath.


This will stay in my make up bag for a very long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jootje on 11/15/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by jootje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to daily blush. I can't wear most powder blushes because my skin is very clog-prone and most of them break me out with daily use. I do much better with tints as they usually have very few ingredients. I first tried the red kind of tints but I could never get the color to work for me. I have fair skin with neutral undertones. Even though my skin is even toned and I don't have any break-outs, the red tints (like benetint, but I tried several others too) always made my cheeks just look irritated instead of giving me that nice rosy flush.
I was always put off by the bright pink color of posietint, thinking it would be too cool toned for me. But since the red ones never worked for me, I decided to give it a try and it was perfect! In the bottle it looks very bright and cool toned, but when applied it's more like a soft coral pink on me. It's not warm but also not that cool. Neutral probably. I think it's less cool than those red tints. Either way, it does not clash with my skin tone at all and it finally gives me that naturally flushed and fresh color. It also goes fine with the rest of my make-up which is usually more warm. I guess this is just a very natural blush color.
I think I am one of the few people who doesn't have a problem with the packaging or application. I just put a few dots of this on my cheek and blend it with my fingers. It's never uneven. I do work per cheek though, if I wait too long it will get uneven. I apply this after my skincare and before or after my powder (I don't wear foundation).
Overall I really like this product as a blush. It's a very natural looking color that doesn't break me out and it stays put all day. I will repurchase if I run out. Don't be put off by the bright cool color, it does not come out as bright or cool. Not on me at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products