Moroccanoil Morrocan Oil Treatment

4.1

1184 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil (Argan Oil), Parfum (Fragrance), Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100 (Red 17), CI 47000 (Yellow 11).


on 11/5/2014 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good product if you're looking for something that will just make your hair smoother temporarily. It worked very well for me but there a couple of reasons why I would not repurchase. Firstly, I have noticed the two main ingredients in this product are Silicone oils, not actually Moroccan oil. While silicone is not necessarily bad for most people, my hair is dry and damaged and this ingredient is known to hinder the recovery of hair and not be very good for it in the long run. Secondly, I really wanted a more natural product that is going to increase the health of my hair, not jut coat it to give me that brief, quick fix. I actually found another product called 'Organic Moroccan Argan Oil' by 'Everescents' has the same effect for me anyway. Only with the added benefits of containing all quality, certified organic ingredients and no Silicones or artificial fragrances, colours or preservatives used in it's animal friendly products.
While Moroccan Oil a good product and works well when taming frizzies, if you are looking for something extra that will allow your hair to aquire a bit more health I would suggest looking into other products on the market first.



on 11/4/2014 5:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

This product is meh. Nothing special. Overpriced and a bit hyped for what it is. First off, this isn't an "oil"....it's a serum. For those of you whith curly hair wisdom. You know you cannot slather silicones on curls....oil yes...silicones no no. Going along with the hype, even though I knew better. Alas! Yep....and like the silicone laden serum this is, it pulled out every single curl I had and left me with a soft, poofy, frizzy mass atop my head. KeyWord "soft"...I guess. Doesn't moisturize, doesn't even add that much shine? Smells rather nice though. On straightened hair it works as fine as any other serum. Nothing life changing. Ummm, I'm seriously curious to why this stuff is so popular when there are hella better legit "oils" on the market? Bamboozled lately?


on 10/31/2014 12:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! It makes my hair feel so soft and smooth and it smells amazing! A very tiny bit goes a long way for me so it lasts forever. I only use this on the ends of my hair and it cuts down my blow drying time. I have highlighted somewhat damaged ends and this product is a life saver! I would definitely repurchase again even though it is on the pricier side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2014 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This oil is lovely for damaged, dry ends like mine. The oil soaks right up and has that typical morrocan oil smell.

*I also have their heat protectant (be careful, a little goes a long way) and their hair spray (smells bad in my opinion).

But the hair oil itself is really great if your ends are split and get dull and dry.


on 10/16/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Like the product although it leaves the hair a bit limp. No greasy feeling, leaves hair dreamy soft and shiny. A bit pricey but a bottle lasts a long time. I use this instead of conditioner. Works super and takes much less time in the shower. Who couldn't use the extra minutes?

Edit: Finds it fades my colored hair much faster than it should. I have my hair colored at the hairdresser. I threw the bottle away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 3:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is definitely the gold standard of hair oils. I have tried a lot of similar products from high end to low, including Fekkai Glossing Crème, Bumble and Bumble Invisible Oil, John Frieda Frizz Ease, and Proclaim Glossing Polish and nothing works like Moroccan Oil. I have shoulder length, thick, highlighted hair and about a dime-sized amount of Moroccan Oil leaves it incredibly soft and smooth. Other products I’ve tried have been ok, but they either don’t smooth enough or they leave my hair oily and greasy. Moroccan Oil is probably one of the priciest options, but it delivers real results, which I think makes it worth it. You can usually find small trial size bottles for a reasonable price, so it doesn’t cost much to try it and see if it works for you, I think you’ll be happy with the results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2014 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this oil! it is a life saver! it transforms a bad hair day into a good hair day. I massage this onto my wet hair and also any time im going to go out somewhere. it transforms your hair immediately. I highly recommend


Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think this is worth the price. I say that because I buy it whenever I run out. I have tried pure argan oil which is a bit cheaper but it does not make my hair look anywhere near as good as this product. I know this has cones in it but I can not deny the fact that my hair looks better when I use this product than with ANYTHING else and I have tried it all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So after using this for a long time, i've decided to write the review. I have very fine, soft, and straight hair. however, b/c it's really long, it does get tangled a bit after a shower and so sometimes can be hard to comb through. I've kept a small bottle of this in my toiletries bag when I travel (I travel a lot so i keep a travel toiletries bag in my carry-on bag at all times). I always find that whenever I use this, my hair always looks and performs great and is much easier to comb through when wet. Meanwhile at home, I use the loreal oleo serum (the one in the thick yellowish glass bottle) since it looks like it has the same basic silicone ingredients. after about using that for a bit over 6 months, i realized that it simply does not perform as well as whenever i use moroccanoil during travel. It never gave it extra slip so combing through my wet hair was difficult, and it never seem to leave my hair as smooth and sleek. I had stuck with it b/c i was intent on using it all up and b/c i didn't want to spend the money on a full sized bottle for home use. I finally bit the bullet 3 days ago and bought the full sized one and this entire week my hair has looked great. definitely recommend it. I just wish it wasn't so expensive and also that the pump worked better (the loreal pump is GREAT b/c you can control how much you pump out).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is bloody good stuff. I have been struggling with dry, damaged hair for years - because my hair is both fine AND lightened. I have purchased countless hair products and treatments from high-end brands that claim to repair the condition of my hair....but none make my hair feel anywhere near as soft or healthy as Moroccan Oil.

As many other reviewers have mentioned, the effects are noticeable from the first use. I apply a very small amount through my mid-lengths to ends and voilà: soft, shiny, healthy looking locks right through until the next shampoo.

The formula does add a teensy (not overly noticeable) bit of weight to my fine hair, which I don't mind because I only use a small amount of product. On that note, the dispenser pump tends to pump too much for a single use on my hair so I have taken one point off for packaging.

I just bought the large 125ml bottle which will last for ages....however when it runs out I definitely plan to repurchase.




Top Rated Moroccanoil Products

image

Light

42 reviews
Back to Top