Jergens • natural glow express medim/tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.6(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ShailahJade on 12/26/2009 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product! Thankfully, I tried it on a small patch of skin on my arm before I put it on my entire body (too many tanning disasters in the past taught me that hard lesson). It turned out orange after only one application. My boyfriend could see how orange it was from across the room! I lost the receipt, so this product went straight into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 12/23/2009 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This works great for giving me a natural looking tan. Even though I have fair skin, this works really well for me and it works super fast but just as well as the original one which I have also tried an loved. I will most definitely buy this again it's the best one I've found so far :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hliiivue on 12/23/2009 1:16:00 AM more reviews by hliiivue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i was desperate for a good self tanner. after some researching, i decided to buy this self tanner. this self tanner is suppose to give you a natural looking glow in just 3 days, and yes, it does that. after your first use, you already notice results. i tried this for 3 days and my tan there but.....was slightly orange. although, it wasnt a big deal to me because of the fact that i dont use it in 3 days to get a nice dark tan. i decided against using this 3 days in a row because of the fact that i can already get a nice tan with one use. i just follow up afterwards with other self-tanners to help maintain my glow. and then when i want to enhance my color again, i use this. (process pretty much repeats)

i even use it on my face and it does not break me out. it actually gives me a really nice and bronzey look! my friends even tell me that i look more tan. awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Virgodolce on 10/12/2009 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Virgodolce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Med/Tan is the shade to use even if you are on the fair side - it actually shows up! The smell of the express version is alot less perfume-y than the regular natural glow. This product shows up with in the first few uses and lasted about a week before starting to get patchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherri471 on 9/29/2009 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Cherri471

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Probably the best self tanner I've ever used...however I haven't dabbled too much. I have tried Neutrogena build a tan years ago, L'oreal, and Dove, and I like this best. I've only been using it for two days (thanks to my boyfriend announcing we're going to an indoor waterpark at the end of the week and it's way too cold to catch any sun outside and I gave up tanning beds), but anyway I really seeing good results. Not orange, bronze somewhat I would say, but deffinately natural looking, much better then ruining your skin too. I did notice a streak earlier, but with a little scrubbing it blended easily, I'm hoping that doesn't mean it will come off easily in the pool. Overall I would deffinately reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lala08sk on 9/26/2009 12:26:00 PM more reviews by lala08sk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second self tanner I have ever tried. So what I really like about it is that I can get really tanned after the second day of use. But it is really messy.. even if you wait for it to dry before dressing, it still stains the clothes. And a few times it made look my skin a bit too orange/yellow-ish. Overall it is a good product that works but there may be out there some better self tanners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kitty101 on 8/31/2009 7:08:00 PM more reviews by kitty101

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

How old do you have to be to use this product ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cranberry7 on 7/28/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by cranberry7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sometimes I look tan when using this product, and sometimes I look yellow. Like another reviewer noted, I look yellow when I'm outside. Indoors it looks fine though. I won't be repurchasing for that reason. It applies decently with minimal streaking and doesn't smell terrible. However, I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bella4462 on 7/24/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by bella4462

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence w/ this product. First of all, the smell isn't too intrusive like others. Also, its easy to use and a dark tan does appear w/in a few days if using the medium/tan. However, the tan is a bit too orangy for me (I am extremely picky of self tanners-I rather be pale than orange). I bought this product twice and used it up the first bottle but the 2nd is still sitting under the sink. I'm not sure if I will use or toss and find a better replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 varindamichelle on 7/24/2009 7:45:00 AM more reviews by varindamichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When i first purchased this product i honestly loved it, wouldnt give it up for the world loved. Before i went to bed i would apply it and wake up with tanned legs. however i noticed that in the natural sunlight it would leave my legs with an orange tint! which is not a color anyone needs to be looking like...in my house it looked great and tan but no not in sunlight and since i live outdoors during the summer i have to say i wouldnt purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products