Estee Lauder • Double Wear Light SPF10 • Liquid

rated 3.9(720 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 vivian308 on 11/1/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by vivian308

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the other review stated that this one feels like super glue on her skin. It did feel very tight. Although staying power is pretty good, I don't really like how tight it makes my skin feels. I don't think it breaks my skin out, surprisingly, but it doesn't feel so good on my face. I was hoping for it to work cause it does look a bit natural, but oh well, the search continues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/29/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

What I love about the product
- Stays on all day
- Great for combination/oily skintone
- Excellent for hot, humid days (won't budge)
- Seems to "perfect" skin
- Affordable price

What I don't like
- If you have normal/dry skin, be wary that it may emphasize dry spots
- Cheap packaging
- Limited color selection


Overall, I do recommend this to some people. It is a good product but by no means the best

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megan1979 on 10/27/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by megan1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favourite foundation, it's the only one that I have triedthat stays put all day (aside from the original double-wear). The range of colours, however, is limited, no.1 is too pale and no. 2 is too dark so I buy both and mix them- not ideal! I like the packaging, as you can get every last drop and wastage is minimal. If EL did a wider colour range I would give it top marks, come on EL!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JohnnyMakeup on 10/24/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by JohnnyMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this along the original Double Wear and my only question was, why is this thing called Double Wear? It's totally different products - this one blends without streaks, full coverage, lasts up to 16h and feels light on the skin. My only concern was the color selection, which is probably the reason why I wouldn't purchase it (I think it's the most important thing about foundation anyway).

P.S! I found it to be really similar to the Inglot YMC foundation in a small squeezy tube, which is also cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bajanac on 10/21/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Bajanac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too heavy and i still havent found the color that matches me best, it's really drying and i dont have dry skin, you need to apply this foundation fast or it will come on too cakey. I will not be re-purchasing this, i might actually return it because its not a good look!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoilarojas on 10/19/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by zoilarojas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely sensitive, combination skin that has some redness and hyperpigmentation. After a lot of work on my skin I am mostly acne free and but the hyperpigmentation in my chin and mouth is troublesome. I do not have the time or inclination for a flawless face. I'm okay with my flaws and redness. I wanted a foundation that is light, blends in flawlessly, looks super natural and is my right color.

My skin looks wonderful, bright, and natural with this foundation. And the staying power is AWESOME. I've worn this foundation from 7:30 AM-11:30 PM and at the end of the day it looks pretty good.

If you're looking for a natural looking, blendable foundation that can build up to medium coverage and feels like nothing on your skin THIS IS IT.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leanne05 on 10/12/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Leanne05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just purchased this foundation and was so looking forward to using it after all the rave reviews. I have been using the regular DW for 7 years now, often trying other foundations but always coming back to DW. This foundation looks amazing on and colour 2.0 matches my nc 25 skin perfect. Though through the day my face felt really tight and lines around my eyes were very noticeable as the foundation really made them look worse! I will finish the tube by mixing it with moisturiser or another foundation but won't repurchase. Such a shame :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hausdefab on 10/12/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by Hausdefab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is my holy grail foundation..its much wearable if compare to the original double wear..its much lighter, sheer to medium coverage and natural finish. I really recommend it for combo to oily skin coz,: when its sets its really didnt move or slide off or even transfer..its didnt break me out..I sets it with my mac skinfinish natural powder..the results is naturally flawless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DawnMcgale on 10/11/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by DawnMcgale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I've just started using this in shade 3 and OMG its amazing! I have tried many different foundations like mac , illamasqua, revlon, No7, clinique and thought i have found the perfect foundation when I bought MUFE HD in 125 until i tried the doublewear light! I love it i gives a beautiful flawless finish and I will defo be using this in my makeup kit when I start bridal work.
It is by far officially my new HG foundation and whats also fantastic is they have just brought out more shades

I recommend this to anyone to try! I have combination skin oily tzone and dry cheek area and this just sat beautifully on both areas . If you are really oily I would use a powder over it just to be safe but I needed no powder at all!

LOVE IT!!!!!! :)
Dee xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupaddict6 on 9/27/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love love love. Absolutely love this! Coverage is buildable with this and I love how long wearing it is. I've had no problems with caking so far on my combination skin...and it gives me the most flawless finish ever when applied with a Beauty Blender sponge. Price is very reasonable for the quality you're getting...so what are u waiting for? Go get one tube now! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products