Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(518 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Gretalin on 10/17/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually love this product a lot! I bought it in 001. It holds my make up for whole day! Even it doesn't clam it will make ur skin looks matt or something, I found it make my foundation last all day at my oily area. It looks good after I start oily, looks like a natural skin. I love this as a drugstore primer and I will definitely keep using it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 10/12/2013 6:08:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised by the number of negative reviews we have here! I've used many primers before, and unfortunately primer is one of those things where "you get what you pay for". If you're looking for a great primer, and money is no object, try Smashbox or Vincent Longo. Anyway, I liked this primer. It's not the best I've ever used. I didn't feel the apricot color had much of an impact on my look. Then again, I wear foundation, concealer; and powder to set my look. I think it's a decent buy for $7. Not a front runner, though. I'd go with Loreal if you're looking for a drug store primer. It's about the same, but slightly better without the pigment in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shay83 on 10/9/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Shay83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ATTENTION DARK UNDER EYE SUFFERERS!

I use this product for my pesky dark under eyes and it works like a dream! I prime with this apricot primer, use my GA Master corrector in #2, and then finish with my MAC studio finish concealer in NW 40. Note, it is very little product in all three steps, and I use my finger to apply and blend using patting motions with my ring finger. I am of East Indian decent and my under eye circles are more of a dark DARK brown. This product works great to start counter acting the darkness and really keeps everything in place. I have searched long and hard for any product that helps make me look bright and rested and all I have ever seem to come across are products that make my eyes look like a grey ashy mess! This works great!!

I am definitely going to re purchase....at $7 bucks a pop you cant really go wrong!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/5/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have this with the BLUE cap. It's clearish (no foundation color at all) and I actually like it a lot. I don't have many lines left, but what little I do have, this keeps foundation from settling into them. It feels like I've put another moisturizer on but doesn't feel heavy. For me, it does everything it's supposed to do. I will repurchase the 002 version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SMaj on 10/5/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Howdy! For all the people who didn't like this (but don't want to throw it in the bin) try using just on the nose area, I tried it just on the sides of my nose and noticed it held my foundation relatively well, I'd say about 5 hours? I also use it mainly on my neck and chest area as it holds my foundation well there. I now use the No7 Protect and Prime as I have very oily skin and it is amazing!! Definitely worth a try! Hope this has been helpful to those who didn't like it so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sakura14 on 8/24/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination to oily skin and most of primers and foundations do not last much on my face. But despite my oily skin condition, I found this primer to be decent enough to last me almost half day, My criteria as that the foundation and primers I use last almost 12 hours with only powder touch up to fix it.

The performance of this product gradually fades and have early warning sign of oiliness ahead. I recommend this to dry skin because a friend of mine tried it with that kind of skin condition and it worked longer with her.

I hope you find this helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 savannahm97 on 8/6/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by savannahm97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

BUY THIS IN 002 (blue cap NOT dark purple cap)! I've used 001 and it is the worst. It comes out orange and I'm really pale so that does not work at all and it's just bad in general. It doesn't really do anything to keep my makeup on longer. However 002 is perfect! It comes out clear and it actually keeps my face less oily throughout the day. It says it minimizes pores and I have really big pores and I really didn't see a difference. I still love it and ALWAYS use it before my foundation! I have dry skin and this actually moisturizes a little bit! It is a dollar or two more than the 001 because its from the Pro line but it is worth the money!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amyk99 on 7/28/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by amyk99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

does not leave my foundation on any longer,especially with my super oily skin, got it in new zealand for 18 bloody bucks, not worth it at all, will not be re purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andy5251 on 7/19/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by andy5251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Loved this product were getting too hot here and my sis gave me this to try since i have an oily t zone and tho by the evening my nose was kinda oily it is an improvement from not having an primer on since i am not gonna spend too much on products i will settle happily with these and a tad bit of powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xmaac on 7/12/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by xmaac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this a while ago and it was the first primer I tried so I didn't really know what to expect from a primer. The consistency of the product was REALLY thick and it was a beige type of colour. It also felt too heavy on my face, since then I moved on to primer that was more light weight and with clear formula and I can't even imagine to going back to use this primer ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products