Unlisted Brand • Ed Hardy Perfume - Love Kills Slowly Women's EDT • Fragrances

rated 4.0(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lizziengaire on 7/29/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by lizziengaire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PERFUME.
It's so feminine, fruity, and soft.
Brightens up a dull wintery day or compliments a romantic summer afternoon :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 6/12/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I smelled this I thought, meh just another fruity perfume aimed at the younger set (no offense!) Especially after taking a good look at the bottle! Anyway, there is something in this fragrance that warms it up just a bit. Not enough to ever be confused with a gourmand fragrance but I agree with one reviewer that it does remind me of Betsey Johnson's fragrance. It's a little fruiter than Betsey's to me but it has a bit of a slight woodsy/sweet dry down. I was looking for a fun summer scent and I think i may have a winner here. Sprayed this on one arm and EL's Beyond Paradise on the other. As for the latter, blech!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell! The smell of this perfume is light, fruity, and romantic! It is also gentle, not overpowering at all. I am very picky with perfume, and this has my glowing stamp of approval. The packaging was not the best (large bottle). The little design at the top fell off. Also be careful when you lift it. You must lift from the bottom, not the sides. Despite the packaging, the perfume is fantastic. You will love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smattituded on 5/9/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by smattituded

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought the Eau de Parfum set recently, and it's become my everyday go-to perfume for school since the mini bottle comes in handy for re-application. I've got quite a couple of compliments whenever I wear this, and I've got to say its lasting power is pretty good (3-4 hours). Love Kills Slowly is more of fruity-floral scent that is absolutely mouthwatering, though it can get abit too cloying at times. Its top notes consists of apple souffle, mango, wild strawberry, ruby red grapefruit; which is what contributes to its yummy, delectable aroma. This perfume is definitely a warm, vibrant scent that is best fit for spring and summer; perfect for your average fun-loving, free-spirited girl. I'm absolutely in loving it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bondno9girl on 4/22/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Bondno9girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite perfume of all time. I own perfumes from all over the spectrum from bond no 9 to the cheapest bath and body work fragrances and none of them compare to this. I have gone through an entire bottle and will be getting another one for Mother's day. This smell is sweet but no so sweet hat it gives you a headache. I get complimented all the time when wearing this. And, unlike other smells this stays and lingers throughout the day and the smell doesn't change on your body over time. I can't say how much i LOVE this smell!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannon83 on 3/26/2010 2:40:00 AM more reviews by shannon83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am still kinda on the fence about this one. I just got it today and have been trying to make a decision about weather I love it or not for hours. I love the citrus sent it gives off in the beginning notes it is so fresh and girly, I love grapefruit scents. I don't really detect any of the vanilla on me and that is a shame because I love vanilla. I don't really get much if any of a floral scent either, I do smell the amber and the musk. I really love the musk smell in this perfume it is really feminine and pretty. I find this perfume to be flirty and scentual, to me it can be used for day or night. Good for spring and fall, wouldn't really use it in winter to much. My boyfriend loves this scent on me so I would call this a man magnet because he is super picky about what he likes in a woman's scent. I guess why I am on the fence because I wish it was stronger, I couldn't hardly smell it at all from the minute I put it on. After an hour or two it seemed to be mostly gone, that is disappointing for how much i paid for this. I kinda expected more out of the notes too, I could detect only two or three different scent out of this perfume the whole time I had it on. But the smell is very beautiful the whole way through, and the packaging is gorgeous. I am still not 100% sure I will repurchase. Flirt! Rock N Rebel smells a lot like this without the musky dry down, and I like it a lot more and it is cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chirpster on 3/4/2010 7:01:00 PM more reviews by chirpster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Really disappointed in this one. I expected more from Ed Hardy but this is just yet another fruity-floral. Very sweet, nondescript, probably fine for a young teen-ager. Nothing about it stood out except that it annoyed me after a short time. I tried it twice, scrubbed it off both times, then threw the sample away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandi14307 on 2/23/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by brandi14307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfume my husband picked out for me to wear on our wedding day. It is one of his favorites and mine to. We have a rule.. I wont buy any perfume that hubby does not like.... and he loves this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaigeB143 on 2/14/2010 4:04:00 AM more reviews by PaigeB143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite fall/winter scents. It has a rich scent that lasts a long time. Fun packaging for a fun scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mo5050 on 2/6/2010 7:50:00 PM more reviews by mo5050

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this about a month ago without even smelling it (they ran out of testers), just because they were selling the gift set, just like the one in the picture, for 45 which I thought was a total bargain considering the price of the 100ml bottle on it's own.
Anyway, I took it home kinda worried I wasn't going to like it but as soon as I spritzed it I totally fell in love with the smell :) I'm usually not a big fan of very fruity floral sweet frangrances but this really is lovely.
The staying power is also brilliant! Much better than I expected, as it lasts all day through school and I can still smell traces on my wrist when I get back home. I'll definitely get this again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products