Ed Hardy Perfume - Love Kills Slowly Women's EDT

4.0

141 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/15/2010 1:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On first spray I love this!! Very fruity and delicious and light. I find it verrry different on drydown. It turns quite musky and almost masculine. After twenty minutes, I can barely smell any fruits at all-mostly musk and amber. It doesn't smell bad, just not anything like the initial blast of fruity. I would like it better if it stayed more like it smells in the beginning, but that's just me. Everyone seems to love it and find it light and fruity-i find it musky but still pretty. Probably would not buy again.



on 7/29/2010 1:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PERFUME.
It's so feminine, fruity, and soft.
Brightens up a dull wintery day or compliments a romantic summer afternoon :)


on 6/12/2010 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The first time I smelled this I thought, meh just another fruity perfume aimed at the younger set (no offense!) Especially after taking a good look at the bottle! Anyway, there is something in this fragrance that warms it up just a bit. Not enough to ever be confused with a gourmand fragrance but I agree with one reviewer that it does remind me of Betsey Johnson's fragrance. It's a little fruiter than Betsey's to me but it has a bit of a slight woodsy/sweet dry down. I was looking for a fun summer scent and I think i may have a winner here. Sprayed this on one arm and EL's Beyond Paradise on the other. As for the latter, blech!!!


on 6/9/2010 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the smell! The smell of this perfume is light, fruity, and romantic! It is also gentle, not overpowering at all. I am very picky with perfume, and this has my glowing stamp of approval. The packaging was not the best (large bottle). The little design at the top fell off. Also be careful when you lift it. You must lift from the bottom, not the sides. Despite the packaging, the perfume is fantastic. You will love it!


on 5/9/2010 8:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought the Eau de Parfum set recently, and it's become my everyday go-to perfume for school since the mini bottle comes in handy for re-application. I've got quite a couple of compliments whenever I wear this, and I've got to say its lasting power is pretty good (3-4 hours). Love Kills Slowly is more of fruity-floral scent that is absolutely mouthwatering, though it can get abit too cloying at times. Its top notes consists of apple souffle, mango, wild strawberry, ruby red grapefruit; which is what contributes to its yummy, delectable aroma. This perfume is definitely a warm, vibrant scent that is best fit for spring and summer; perfect for your average fun-loving, free-spirited girl. I'm absolutely in loving it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2010 11:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite perfume of all time. I own perfumes from all over the spectrum from bond no 9 to the cheapest bath and body work fragrances and none of them compare to this. I have gone through an entire bottle and will be getting another one for Mother's day. This smell is sweet but no so sweet hat it gives you a headache. I get complimented all the time when wearing this. And, unlike other smells this stays and lingers throughout the day and the smell doesn't change on your body over time. I can't say how much i LOVE this smell!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 3/26/2010 2:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I am still kinda on the fence about this one. I just got it today and have been trying to make a decision about weather I love it or not for hours. I love the citrus sent it gives off in the beginning notes it is so fresh and girly, I love grapefruit scents. I don't really detect any of the vanilla on me and that is a shame because I love vanilla. I don't really get much if any of a floral scent either, I do smell the amber and the musk. I really love the musk smell in this perfume it is really feminine and pretty. I find this perfume to be flirty and scentual, to me it can be used for day or night. Good for spring and fall, wouldn't really use it in winter to much. My boyfriend loves this scent on me so I would call this a man magnet because he is super picky about what he likes in a woman's scent. I guess why I am on the fence because I wish it was stronger, I couldn't hardly smell it at all from the minute I put it on. After an hour or two it seemed to be mostly gone, that is disappointing for how much i paid for this. I kinda expected more out of the notes too, I could detect only two or three different scent out of this perfume the whole time I had it on. But the smell is very beautiful the whole way through, and the packaging is gorgeous. I am still not 100% sure I will repurchase. Flirt! Rock N Rebel smells a lot like this without the musky dry down, and I like it a lot more and it is cheaper.


on 3/4/2010 7:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really disappointed in this one. I expected more from Ed Hardy but this is just yet another fruity-floral. Very sweet, nondescript, probably fine for a young teen-ager. Nothing about it stood out except that it annoyed me after a short time. I tried it twice, scrubbed it off both times, then threw the sample away.


on 2/23/2010 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the perfume my husband picked out for me to wear on our wedding day. It is one of his favorites and mine to. We have a rule.. I wont buy any perfume that hubby does not like.... and he loves this...


on 2/14/2010 4:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite fall/winter scents. It has a rich scent that lasts a long time. Fun packaging for a fun scent!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top