Burberry • The Beat [DISCONTINUED] • Fragrances

rated 4.2(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 nancy_183 on 6/5/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by nancy_183

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this fragrance on a recent trip to NYC. I actually smelled it at the duty free store at the airport before boarding the plane to NY, however I didn't buy it because I had only tried it on the tester strip and I wanted to try it on my skin before buying. I didn't try it on my skin before boarding the plane, for obvious reasons. You never know if you're going to love or hate a fragrance!

So anyways, as soon as I got to Bloomingdale's I headed straight for the fragrance department and tried it on my wrist. I was amazed to say the least!! I absolutely love it! I got the gift set with the body lotion, shower gel and makeup bag. I have to say this perfume is sexy, classy and feminine all in one, perfect for any occasion, anytime of year... at least to me since I plan on wearing it A LOT. This has definitely become one of my favourite fragrances along with Givenchy Absolutely Irrésistible which I also love :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grrrrrr on 5/25/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by grrrrrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Generic, generic, generic.
Disappointing fragrance from a designer brand. I expected more from Burberry than this. TBS could make this. In fact I think they already have- it's called "Everything that comes in a pink or red bottle." It's fresh, pretty, inoffensive, pleasing, generic, and misses everything that the brand represents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kipper8588 on 5/16/2010 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Kipper8588

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This perfume smells OKAY when only misted but when you actually put it on your skin it smells horrid. I don't know if it's my body chemistry or what but this was NOT a win for me. It just smelled wayyy to old for me, and I'm 22. I'm still looking for another HG perfume.... thank goodness I got this as an ROAK (thanks so much!) but I DEF wont be purchasing it OR swapping for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saweetcupcake on 5/10/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by saweetcupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I looove this stuff! Can't really describe it, but it's pretty much my everyday signature scent. Always get tons of compliments!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joya12 on 5/4/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by joya12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the fragrance. I have a hard time finding perfumes, but this one is addicting and not overpowering

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eugeniesmooh on 4/14/2010 8:19:00 AM more reviews by eugeniesmooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this scent. I use it on the days when I don't feel like wearing a really "girly" purfume. It's fun and pretty without being overpowering. It smells really young and... contemporary? I dunno, I guess it's kinda a modern scent.

I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I don't feel as though it lasts as long as other fragrances. I tend to spray it into my clothes as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akimakeiya on 2/26/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by akimakeiya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such an addicting scent! I'm really bad at identifying notes of fragrance, so I won't be able to tell you what's in it. I found it at Ross for $25(which is a terrific price) and it's super addicting. You want to smell it all the time! One of my favorite scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Borovichka on 2/23/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Borovichka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love-love this fragrance.
Notes: Bergamot, Cardamom, Pink Pepper, Mandarin, Iris, Bluebell, Ceylon Tea, White Musk, Vetiver, and Cedar wood
Very feminine. But I heard it will be discontinued:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carame1auraX on 2/14/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by carame1auraX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Beat is a great fragrance! I discovered it when I used to work at Ulta and I have been addicted since!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrystarr on 2/8/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by cherrystarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been in love with this from the first time I smelled it! If I use just one spray it lasts all day, nothing to strong, yet noticeable. I am in love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrances products