Burberry The Beat

Burberry The Beat

4.2

161 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2010 7:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved it as soon as I smelt it...dont really like Burberry ones but this ones not like the regular ones. Its light, stays for longer and soo me.. love love love it...



on 6/5/2010 7:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this fragrance on a recent trip to NYC. I actually smelled it at the duty free store at the airport before boarding the plane to NY, however I didn't buy it because I had only tried it on the tester strip and I wanted to try it on my skin before buying. I didn't try it on my skin before boarding the plane, for obvious reasons. You never know if you're going to love or hate a fragrance!

So anyways, as soon as I got to Bloomingdale's I headed straight for the fragrance department and tried it on my wrist. I was amazed to say the least!! I absolutely love it! I got the gift set with the body lotion, shower gel and makeup bag. I have to say this perfume is sexy, classy and feminine all in one, perfect for any occasion, anytime of year... at least to me since I plan on wearing it A LOT. This has definitely become one of my favourite fragrances along with Givenchy Absolutely Irrésistible which I also love :)


on 5/25/2010 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Generic, generic, generic.
Disappointing fragrance from a designer brand. I expected more from Burberry than this. TBS could make this. In fact I think they already have- it's called "Everything that comes in a pink or red bottle." It's fresh, pretty, inoffensive, pleasing, generic, and misses everything that the brand represents.


on 5/16/2010 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This perfume smells OKAY when only misted but when you actually put it on your skin it smells horrid. I don't know if it's my body chemistry or what but this was NOT a win for me. It just smelled wayyy to old for me, and I'm 22. I'm still looking for another HG perfume.... thank goodness I got this as an ROAK (thanks so much!) but I DEF wont be purchasing it OR swapping for it.


on 5/10/2010 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I looove this stuff! Can't really describe it, but it's pretty much my everyday signature scent. Always get tons of compliments!


on 5/4/2010 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the fragrance. I have a hard time finding perfumes, but this one is addicting and not overpowering


on 4/14/2010 8:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent. I use it on the days when I don't feel like wearing a really "girly" purfume. It's fun and pretty without being overpowering. It smells really young and... contemporary? I dunno, I guess it's kinda a modern scent.

I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I don't feel as though it lasts as long as other fragrances. I tend to spray it into my clothes as well.


on 2/26/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such an addicting scent! I'm really bad at identifying notes of fragrance, so I won't be able to tell you what's in it. I found it at Ross for $25(which is a terrific price) and it's super addicting. You want to smell it all the time! One of my favorite scents.


on 2/23/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love-love this fragrance.
Notes: Bergamot, Cardamom, Pink Pepper, Mandarin, Iris, Bluebell, Ceylon Tea, White Musk, Vetiver, and Cedar wood
Very feminine. But I heard it will be discontinued:(


on 2/14/2010 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Beat is a great fragrance! I discovered it when I used to work at Ulta and I have been addicted since!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top