Burberry The Beat [DISCONTINUED]

4.2

160 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2010 7:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this fragrance on a recent trip to NYC. I actually smelled it at the duty free store at the airport before boarding the plane to NY, however I didn't buy it because I had only tried it on the tester strip and I wanted to try it on my skin before buying. I didn't try it on my skin before boarding the plane, for obvious reasons. You never know if you're going to love or hate a fragrance!

So anyways, as soon as I got to Bloomingdale's I headed straight for the fragrance department and tried it on my wrist. I was amazed to say the least!! I absolutely love it! I got the gift set with the body lotion, shower gel and makeup bag. I have to say this perfume is sexy, classy and feminine all in one, perfect for any occasion, anytime of year... at least to me since I plan on wearing it A LOT. This has definitely become one of my favourite fragrances along with Givenchy Absolutely Irrésistible which I also love :)



on 5/25/2010 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Generic, generic, generic.
Disappointing fragrance from a designer brand. I expected more from Burberry than this. TBS could make this. In fact I think they already have- it's called "Everything that comes in a pink or red bottle." It's fresh, pretty, inoffensive, pleasing, generic, and misses everything that the brand represents.


on 5/16/2010 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This perfume smells OKAY when only misted but when you actually put it on your skin it smells horrid. I don't know if it's my body chemistry or what but this was NOT a win for me. It just smelled wayyy to old for me, and I'm 22. I'm still looking for another HG perfume.... thank goodness I got this as an ROAK (thanks so much!) but I DEF wont be purchasing it OR swapping for it.


on 5/10/2010 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I looove this stuff! Can't really describe it, but it's pretty much my everyday signature scent. Always get tons of compliments!


on 5/4/2010 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the fragrance. I have a hard time finding perfumes, but this one is addicting and not overpowering


on 4/14/2010 8:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent. I use it on the days when I don't feel like wearing a really "girly" purfume. It's fun and pretty without being overpowering. It smells really young and... contemporary? I dunno, I guess it's kinda a modern scent.

I only gave it 4 out of 5 because I don't feel as though it lasts as long as other fragrances. I tend to spray it into my clothes as well.


on 2/26/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such an addicting scent! I'm really bad at identifying notes of fragrance, so I won't be able to tell you what's in it. I found it at Ross for $25(which is a terrific price) and it's super addicting. You want to smell it all the time! One of my favorite scents.


on 2/23/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love-love this fragrance.
Notes: Bergamot, Cardamom, Pink Pepper, Mandarin, Iris, Bluebell, Ceylon Tea, White Musk, Vetiver, and Cedar wood
Very feminine. But I heard it will be discontinued:(


on 2/14/2010 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Beat is a great fragrance! I discovered it when I used to work at Ulta and I have been addicted since!


on 2/8/2010 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been in love with this from the first time I smelled it! If I use just one spray it lasts all day, nothing to strong, yet noticeable. I am in love!!!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Burberry Products

Back to Top