Maybelline Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2image 3

3.8

597 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/17/2013 4:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Edited (1/4/2013):
Okay, I gave this concealer a whirl, neglecting my favorite LA girl concealer to really test how lasting it is compared to my favorite concealers. It can hold up to 4-5 hours with powder. The coverage is actually quite meh, as I really have to build up 2 layers of concealers just to cover my dark circles.

I knocked off another lippie because it's so not transferproof. I tend to perspire a lot when I head out of the house because rushing to school blahblahblah...And I have to wipe my face off the perspiration right, so I find my concealer getting removed as I pat my face dry. So not cool, even with setting powder and spray.

Original Review:
The name for this concealer in Asia is different, and only carries 2 shades which are both yellow-toned, but 02 is towards slightly more orange. And it's not discontinued in Asia, because we still have the mineral range going on.

Anyways, I own both shades of 01 and 02 as there was a promotion for it. I'm an absolute base product junkie, I buy more base products than eye products. I say 02 is a good match for my medium skintone and good for under eyes as it's quite fluid and blends well with sheer-medium coverage. (I never look for full looking concealers because they can be quite heavy to wear, and I bought 01 just to use a brightener or I can use on my extremely pale friend who can't use the concealers I usually have)

This concealer is light and I like the runniness of it, but I knocked off a lippie for the lasting power. I don't expect any concealer to last over 7 hours on me anyway, except for MAC Pro Longwear (which is a given lol and HG concealer despite I don't really use it these days because of the LA Girl concealer which I reviewed about too which is the bomb).

The finish is quite dewy and needs to be set if not it will fade off even faster. I do not use a lot anyway, but these are great for days when I like lighter makeup or need a teeny more coverage if my foundation or bb cream or bb stick(also by Maybelline too) doesn't totally cover the imperfections.

I would repurchase it because it's available locally but I'm quite turned off by the price considering how much cheaper the LA girl concealer is from cherry culture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

nice concealer, apply it with a brush/beauty blender to give flawless finish. it does look a tad bit cakey whenever i apply it with hands.
this does not break me out and conceal my blemishes perfectly :-)


on 2/18/2013 7:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great concealer but unfortunately, only 3 shades available in Singapore (Watsons).
My friend gave me a tube in the second shade because it was too dark for her. I liked the formula and bought the lightest shade they had. It was too orange for me. All in all, good coverage, not cakey. Packaging could be better. (When I screw it close, concealer oozes out from the side.) Wish there was a wider colour selection.


on 2/1/2013 1:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Waaaaay too thick!! whenever i apply this on to cover my dark circles
or to cover up my zit, it just cakes up onto my face! ugh! i will never buy this ever again, or ever use it -.- my god. the only good thing about this is that the packaging is quite cute and the wand is slanted so application is very comfortable


on 1/26/2013 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First of all, I'm really not a big fan of concealers because I always thought its too cakey, clog my pores and also, give my face a major discoloration. But that's in the past when I was such an amateur in makeup world. So, being careful I am, I stumble upon this website and check all the reviews of this 'amazing' concealer. But what do you know? It's just not amazing, its simply fantastic!!! And just something what i need everyday. It's very light - doesnt make my face look cakey, no clog pores and most of all no acne breakouts! Furthermore its easy to blend and match my skin really well! It has 2 shades; light and natural so this might be a problem for people with dark skin.. I bought the lightest and yup, loving it soooo much. Not only that, its affordable and cheap too! I have no complaints. In conclusion, im going to stick with this concealer for as long as i live and it's included in my repurchase list!

Update and edit: I don't think the concealers are discontinued but i do heard that some shades are.. So maybe that's why there are only the first two lightest shades left..


on 1/23/2013 7:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product since forever!

My skin is acne-prone, and this product covers so well, plus its not a heavy concealer so it doesnt make my acne worse.

The price is affordable too. :)

The packaging is just fine, because I always dab and finish my concealer with my fingers.

I recommend you with acne-prone skin like me to always bring this product wherever you go, always a life-saver.


on 1/20/2013 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was recommended this by RachhLoves on YT, she raves on and on about it, so i picked it up considering its like 6 bucks, nothing much to lose. Unfortunately in my country, this has two shades, I picked up the No.2 which was a tad lighter than my skintone, I'm NC35 btw. But once I blended in, it blends in pretty nicely on my skin, and the fact that it is a tad lighter is undetectable once blended in. Has a good yellow undertone. The coverage is medium and buildable to full coverage, has quite thin consistency which i like. Doesnt get cakey..Doesnt oxidize..Doesnt break me out.Stays on my very oily skin all day without budging or separating from my bb cream/foundation. I use this mainly on post acne scars and dark spots, have not tried it under the eyes so i cant comment on the usage for that purpose...I'm glad i picked it up. I much prefer this to my MAC PLW, as this is lighter/thinner in consistency and yet provides the same amount of coverage. Highly Recommended!


on 1/1/2013 12:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I heard people raving about this concealer, but then they said it was discontinued. I didn't think anything of it. Then when I went to a liquidation store, I saw this. Only one left, a little bit darker then my skin (Im pretty sure it was shade "sand"... Medium-1?)but I got it anyway for $3.99.
I really like this!!! It covers blemishes well, it's really creamy, and doesn't cake up. I wish they didn't Discontinue this! I use it everyday along with my Hard Candy Glamoflauge, and it works perfectly.
Check the liquidation stores everyone!


on 1/1/2013 11:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this concealer! I purchased it after reading the good views on mua, and i am so excited i did it! It blends in very well, my skin is very very pale so i always go for the lightest shade. It looks a little bit orange but after you blend it into your skin, it fits very well and did a very good job on concealing your imperfections. You might need to multiply the layers if you need a better coverage.
The only reason i didn't give it a 5 is that it feels somehow dry on your skin, i need more moisturising. Anyways I love this concealer and am using it everyday. I wish they never discontinue this product because i would buy it over and over again!

UPDATE 22/03/2013 I am getting disappointed with this product because it really dries out my skin and doesn't last long. My skin already starts to patch after 6 hours' application, gross! I am trying new products but still couldn't get one satisfying my needs. Any mua expert recommends a good product works for super dry skins? xD


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product!!!!! It has great coverage and lasts throughout the day, and it's really easy to blend in. The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes a big mess when you use it. It gets all over counter but I guess I just have to be more careful:/




Back to Top