Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(598 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 3/17/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Edited (1/4/2013):
Okay, I gave this concealer a whirl, neglecting my favorite LA girl concealer to really test how lasting it is compared to my favorite concealers. It can hold up to 4-5 hours with powder. The coverage is actually quite meh, as I really have to build up 2 layers of concealers just to cover my dark circles.

I knocked off another lippie because it's so not transferproof. I tend to perspire a lot when I head out of the house because rushing to school blahblahblah...And I have to wipe my face off the perspiration right, so I find my concealer getting removed as I pat my face dry. So not cool, even with setting powder and spray.

Original Review:
The name for this concealer in Asia is different, and only carries 2 shades which are both yellow-toned, but 02 is towards slightly more orange. And it's not discontinued in Asia, because we still have the mineral range going on.

Anyways, I own both shades of 01 and 02 as there was a promotion for it. I'm an absolute base product junkie, I buy more base products than eye products. I say 02 is a good match for my medium skintone and good for under eyes as it's quite fluid and blends well with sheer-medium coverage. (I never look for full looking concealers because they can be quite heavy to wear, and I bought 01 just to use a brightener or I can use on my extremely pale friend who can't use the concealers I usually have)

This concealer is light and I like the runniness of it, but I knocked off a lippie for the lasting power. I don't expect any concealer to last over 7 hours on me anyway, except for MAC Pro Longwear (which is a given lol and HG concealer despite I don't really use it these days because of the LA Girl concealer which I reviewed about too which is the bomb).

The finish is quite dewy and needs to be set if not it will fade off even faster. I do not use a lot anyway, but these are great for days when I like lighter makeup or need a teeny more coverage if my foundation or bb cream or bb stick(also by Maybelline too) doesn't totally cover the imperfections.

I would repurchase it because it's available locally but I'm quite turned off by the price considering how much cheaper the LA girl concealer is from cherry culture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catpopulation on 2/24/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by catpopulation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

nice concealer, apply it with a brush/beauty blender to give flawless finish. it does look a tad bit cakey whenever i apply it with hands.
this does not break me out and conceal my blemishes perfectly :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vonnity on 2/18/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by Vonnity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great concealer but unfortunately, only 3 shades available in Singapore (Watsons).
My friend gave me a tube in the second shade because it was too dark for her. I liked the formula and bought the lightest shade they had. It was too orange for me. All in all, good coverage, not cakey. Packaging could be better. (When I screw it close, concealer oozes out from the side.) Wish there was a wider colour selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roomie97 on 2/1/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by roomie97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Waaaaay too thick!! whenever i apply this on to cover my dark circles
or to cover up my zit, it just cakes up onto my face! ugh! i will never buy this ever again, or ever use it -.- my god. the only good thing about this is that the packaging is quite cute and the wand is slanted so application is very comfortable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niahana on 1/26/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by niahana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all, I'm really not a big fan of concealers because I always thought its too cakey, clog my pores and also, give my face a major discoloration. But that's in the past when I was such an amateur in makeup world. So, being careful I am, I stumble upon this website and check all the reviews of this 'amazing' concealer. But what do you know? It's just not amazing, its simply fantastic!!! And just something what i need everyday. It's very light - doesnt make my face look cakey, no clog pores and most of all no acne breakouts! Furthermore its easy to blend and match my skin really well! It has 2 shades; light and natural so this might be a problem for people with dark skin.. I bought the lightest and yup, loving it soooo much. Not only that, its affordable and cheap too! I have no complaints. In conclusion, im going to stick with this concealer for as long as i live and it's included in my repurchase list!

Update and edit: I don't think the concealers are discontinued but i do heard that some shades are.. So maybe that's why there are only the first two lightest shades left..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auliadyahr on 1/23/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by auliadyahr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product since forever!

My skin is acne-prone, and this product covers so well, plus its not a heavy concealer so it doesnt make my acne worse.

The price is affordable too. :)

The packaging is just fine, because I always dab and finish my concealer with my fingers.

I recommend you with acne-prone skin like me to always bring this product wherever you go, always a life-saver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 1/20/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this by RachhLoves on YT, she raves on and on about it, so i picked it up considering its like 6 bucks, nothing much to lose. Unfortunately in my country, this has two shades, I picked up the No.2 which was a tad lighter than my skintone, I'm NC35 btw. But once I blended in, it blends in pretty nicely on my skin, and the fact that it is a tad lighter is undetectable once blended in. Has a good yellow undertone. The coverage is medium and buildable to full coverage, has quite thin consistency which i like. Doesnt get cakey..Doesnt oxidize..Doesnt break me out.Stays on my very oily skin all day without budging or separating from my bb cream/foundation. I use this mainly on post acne scars and dark spots, have not tried it under the eyes so i cant comment on the usage for that purpose...I'm glad i picked it up. I much prefer this to my MAC PLW, as this is lighter/thinner in consistency and yet provides the same amount of coverage. Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bananasx3 on 1/1/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by bananasx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard people raving about this concealer, but then they said it was discontinued. I didn't think anything of it. Then when I went to a liquidation store, I saw this. Only one left, a little bit darker then my skin (Im pretty sure it was shade "sand"... Medium-1?)but I got it anyway for $3.99.
I really like this!!! It covers blemishes well, it's really creamy, and doesn't cake up. I wish they didn't Discontinue this! I use it everyday along with my Hard Candy Glamoflauge, and it works perfectly.
Check the liquidation stores everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missdiordior on 1/1/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this concealer! I purchased it after reading the good views on mua, and i am so excited i did it! It blends in very well, my skin is very very pale so i always go for the lightest shade. It looks a little bit orange but after you blend it into your skin, it fits very well and did a very good job on concealing your imperfections. You might need to multiply the layers if you need a better coverage.
The only reason i didn't give it a 5 is that it feels somehow dry on your skin, i need more moisturising. Anyways I love this concealer and am using it everyday. I wish they never discontinue this product because i would buy it over and over again!

UPDATE 22/03/2013 I am getting disappointed with this product because it really dries out my skin and doesn't last long. My skin already starts to patch after 6 hours' application, gross! I am trying new products but still couldn't get one satisfying my needs. Any mua expert recommends a good product works for super dry skins? xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxSpringheartxx on 12/26/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by xxSpringheartxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product!!!!! It has great coverage and lasts throughout the day, and it's really easy to blend in. The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes a big mess when you use it. It gets all over counter but I guess I just have to be more careful:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products