Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 roomie97 on 2/1/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by roomie97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Waaaaay too thick!! whenever i apply this on to cover my dark circles
or to cover up my zit, it just cakes up onto my face! ugh! i will never buy this ever again, or ever use it -.- my god. the only good thing about this is that the packaging is quite cute and the wand is slanted so application is very comfortable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niahana on 1/26/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by niahana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all, I'm really not a big fan of concealers because I always thought its too cakey, clog my pores and also, give my face a major discoloration. But that's in the past when I was such an amateur in makeup world. So, being careful I am, I stumble upon this website and check all the reviews of this 'amazing' concealer. But what do you know? It's just not amazing, its simply fantastic!!! And just something what i need everyday. It's very light - doesnt make my face look cakey, no clog pores and most of all no acne breakouts! Furthermore its easy to blend and match my skin really well! It has 2 shades; light and natural so this might be a problem for people with dark skin.. I bought the lightest and yup, loving it soooo much. Not only that, its affordable and cheap too! I have no complaints. In conclusion, im going to stick with this concealer for as long as i live and it's included in my repurchase list!

Update and edit: I don't think the concealers are discontinued but i do heard that some shades are.. So maybe that's why there are only the first two lightest shades left..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auliadyahr on 1/23/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by auliadyahr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product since forever!

My skin is acne-prone, and this product covers so well, plus its not a heavy concealer so it doesnt make my acne worse.

The price is affordable too. :)

The packaging is just fine, because I always dab and finish my concealer with my fingers.

I recommend you with acne-prone skin like me to always bring this product wherever you go, always a life-saver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 1/20/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this by RachhLoves on YT, she raves on and on about it, so i picked it up considering its like 6 bucks, nothing much to lose. Unfortunately in my country, this has two shades, I picked up the No.2 which was a tad lighter than my skintone, I'm NC35 btw. But once I blended in, it blends in pretty nicely on my skin, and the fact that it is a tad lighter is undetectable once blended in. Has a good yellow undertone. The coverage is medium and buildable to full coverage, has quite thin consistency which i like. Doesnt get cakey..Doesnt oxidize..Doesnt break me out.Stays on my very oily skin all day without budging or separating from my bb cream/foundation. I use this mainly on post acne scars and dark spots, have not tried it under the eyes so i cant comment on the usage for that purpose...I'm glad i picked it up. I much prefer this to my MAC PLW, as this is lighter/thinner in consistency and yet provides the same amount of coverage. Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bananasx3 on 1/1/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by bananasx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard people raving about this concealer, but then they said it was discontinued. I didn't think anything of it. Then when I went to a liquidation store, I saw this. Only one left, a little bit darker then my skin (Im pretty sure it was shade "sand"... Medium-1?)but I got it anyway for $3.99.
I really like this!!! It covers blemishes well, it's really creamy, and doesn't cake up. I wish they didn't Discontinue this! I use it everyday along with my Hard Candy Glamoflauge, and it works perfectly.
Check the liquidation stores everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missdiordior on 1/1/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this concealer! I purchased it after reading the good views on mua, and i am so excited i did it! It blends in very well, my skin is very very pale so i always go for the lightest shade. It looks a little bit orange but after you blend it into your skin, it fits very well and did a very good job on concealing your imperfections. You might need to multiply the layers if you need a better coverage.
The only reason i didn't give it a 5 is that it feels somehow dry on your skin, i need more moisturising. Anyways I love this concealer and am using it everyday. I wish they never discontinue this product because i would buy it over and over again!

UPDATE 22/03/2013 I am getting disappointed with this product because it really dries out my skin and doesn't last long. My skin already starts to patch after 6 hours' application, gross! I am trying new products but still couldn't get one satisfying my needs. Any mua expert recommends a good product works for super dry skins? xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxSpringheartxx on 12/26/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by xxSpringheartxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product!!!!! It has great coverage and lasts throughout the day, and it's really easy to blend in. The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes a big mess when you use it. It gets all over counter but I guess I just have to be more careful:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ainoinkeri on 12/26/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ainoinkeri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer is my absolute favourite. It has a great covarage and I'm a big fan of the texture. I don't really need foundation when I'm wearing this - I only hide the blemishes with this and it's enough. I do have a sensitive skin and I haven't noticed any breakouts, which is a huge plus. Unfortunately this product isn't sold where I live anymore, so it seems that I have to find a new favourite concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariesarah53 on 12/22/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by mariesarah53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sad they discontinued this cause it covered imperfections so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelly_82 on 12/8/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by shelly_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the BEST concealer I've used and I was majorly dissapointed when it was discontinued. I've stocked up through a discount cosmetic store and plan to buy off ebay when I run out of my stash (6 tubes-yes it's that good!!).

I have fair pinkish toned skin and find it hard to get a concealer which is the right tone (i.e not orange) and not too pale or dark. This in 'fair' is perfect for my coloring and looks completely natural. Ivory is more yellow and doesn't blend with my colouring - seems a little paler too but in a different tone.

It is the BEST FOR UNDEREYES as it doesn't cake or create lines/make them appear worse, like ever other concealer I've used seems to do. Mind you the Maybelline Age Rewind (with illuminator end) was also really great and never caused lines either. That was also discontinued too, but I felt like I was wasting it as I didn't use the illuminator, but was also amazing for under eyes.

Anyway, back to this review....I have horrid dark circles and previously had to choose between coverage and lines/cakeyness...but not with this. It never uses lines and makes me look fresh (i.e non-zombie like).

It's also pretty great at concealing pimples etc and doesn't cause pimples. The fact that it blends with my skintone and looks natural is a hugh plus in this regard.

I recommend trying to get hold of it though a discount cosmetics store as they often sell discontinued items or getting it off ebay. It's fantastic and I can't belive that Maybelline discontinued it...though they seem to do that with most the products of their's that I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products