Rimmel Lasting Finish Enriched w/ Minerals

3.8

442 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Talc, Silica Silylate, Sodium PCA, C12-15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates/C12-22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Laureth-7, Lecithin, Tribehenin, Amodimethicone, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Laureth-4, Sodium Sulfate, BHT, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


on 9/1/2010 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation because of all the good reviews. I just start using foundation, and people said i should start with drugstore foundation. Lasting finish is my first one, but its just not the one for me. the coverage is medium; the color is ok; the staying power is poor. it didnt make my pimples worse, or cause more break out, but my chin and eyes felt so dry(i have combo skin), and i have to keep using avene spring water spray. i still give it three stars because the price is cheap.



on 8/26/2010 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This did not work for my skin. I can see this being amazing for dry skin people only! I bought this in the lightest shade(100 ivory) and it was WAY too dark! I usually take the second lightest shade in other foundations! I looked like an oompa loompa! So if you have darker tan-ish colored skin and it's dry, this will work other than that NO. If you have oily skin at all it will separate and slide and look gross.

It feels very very moisturizing somewhat greasy when putting it on but dries after a couple minutes to a less sticky mask like feel which isn't too bad because you can tell it's not going anywhere unless you have any oil. Very high coverage.


on 8/25/2010 9:07:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is by far one of the most awful foundations I have ever tried. First of all, who wants a 25 hour wear foundation. I hope most people would wash their face at least once a day. That aside, this made me oily and did NOT EVEN HIT THE 8 HOUR MARK FOR WEAR!!!!! I looked horrible in this, even with a primer and Blot Powder. I would never ever purchase this crap again. I would not recommend this product to anyone, especially if they have oily skin. This was $8 in CVS, I'll stick with my Estee Lauder Double Wear. Yes, it's $34 but hey, I just learned, you get what you pay for!


on 8/24/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

A few months ago, I saw this foundation on clearance at Walgreens for $3 something. I thought "Hey. Let's try a new foundation. If it sucks, I didn't spend much money on it." Boy, to my surprise, this foundation is actually really good. It is easy to blend. The coverage is medium. I love the semi-matte finish it gives me. I have no oil what so ever. It actually lasted very well in Houston's humid and hot weather. It wasn't running off my face when I took a walk in downtown Houston in 98-100 degree weather. My only problem is that it is pretty liquidy when I squeeze it out. Other than that, I love this foundation.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is my HG foundation. its a semi matte finish foundation which means it gives a shiny look when applied. now this is why many ppl hate this foundation-its because it looks very sticky and shiny afterwards. and i just think ppl arent using it correctly. yes it does look a little bit shiny and heavy but here are my tips. first, apply it one section at a time. use a foundation brush, dont rush it. just little strokes one at a time. second, if you slap too much on, it will look cakey. so less is more. third, you need to use a setting powder. i use my hg maybelline shine free loose powder. this will get rid of that shine and stickiness and you will get a full matte finish look if you use a powder. it provides med-full coverage. look, if you have bad skin, then this stuff does amzaing things. lasting power is good if you use a setting powder, i say 4-6 hours. so this is a great foundation for work or going out.
i use 200 soft beige-its slightly darker but 100 ivory was way too light. this shade is more yellow based than the other shades. it sells for about $17.95 in australia which is quite pricey (this sells for $5 in usa). but rimmel is always on special so i end up paying like $14 for it. so it is one of the cheapest yet good quality drugstore foundations in australia.


on 8/23/2010 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Most likely one of the worst foundations i've ever purchased, i have quite oily skin, and I don't know whether it's just my skin type because their are so many great reviews of this foundation out there but this really didn't do the job for me. I currently use MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation and was looking for a cheaper alternative but please, don't bother if you want a long lasting foundation. I got one of the palest shades and throughout the day it still got orange and patchy. I also found it was quite thick and hard to blend. None of the Rimmel foundations i have brought ever do the job for me, please don't waste your money on this!


on 8/22/2010 4:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation. I picked it up at Meijers (after buying some fudge pops) because I had some extra money to spend. Lucky for me, I have never had problems finding the right shade..Anyway, I was out of sponges so I was forced to apply it with my hands the first time I used it. Bad idea because it was impossible to blend. But with a wet sponge, it goes on beautifully and provides heavy coverage. I set it with a loose powder and I have no problems with oil or transferring. It has a pleasant scent and although it felt moisturizing, it did not make me break out or make me look like a grease ball..which had me worried after reading reviews. It also covers redness, which is nice. I actually prefer the tube over the glass bottles because I don't have to throw it against the wall to get anything out.

It's not the easiest to blend but for me it's not a problem. It provides a little too much coverage for me, but I will definitely buy this again because it's affordable and works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the 16 hour formula. I love this foundation, but it broke me out. I have sensitive skin so pretty much everything breaks me out. I think the culprit is the talc. I should have known better. However if you don't have sensitive skin I would give this a try. Its a beautiful foundation tht lasts all day, even in very hot weather and dosent sweat off. If u find your breaking out with this and don't usually break out it could be because your not cleansing off properly at nite. I suggest an oil cleanser to remove. I use the boscia makeup breakup oil. Everything else was perfect. My shade was nude 202


on 8/12/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was on my way out to purchase the L'Oreal new Visible Lift and the new Maybelline Smooth Mousse. I decided to throw this on ( I haven't used it in awhile) to run over to Ulta and when I took my last look in the mirror I thought "what the heck am I doing?" This stuff looks Fabulous! I'm sure I will eventually check out the others...when they're BOGOF or I get a great coupon and an Ulta $3.50 too but for now I'm going to stick with the Rimmel, I'm so happy I rediscovered it.


on 8/11/2010 11:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this foundation as i was lookin for a cheap enough new foundation to cover my acne and acne scars. i thought rimmel was a very good brand as i have heard it was before! i thought this foundation gave good coverage and it covered my spots fairly well. but i was dissatisfied as about an hour after applying the make up i looked in the mirror and my face just looked dirty and blue. i was appauled with this make up as rimmel should have better quality. this foundation is meant to last all day and shold not turn my face blue!! i would not really recommend thisproduct unless you wanted to look like avatar!! .x


Back to Top