Rimmel • Lasting Finish Enriched w/ Minerals • Liquid

rated 3.8(442 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cadeyduck on 8/26/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cadeyduck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This did not work for my skin. I can see this being amazing for dry skin people only! I bought this in the lightest shade(100 ivory) and it was WAY too dark! I usually take the second lightest shade in other foundations! I looked like an oompa loompa! So if you have darker tan-ish colored skin and it's dry, this will work other than that NO. If you have oily skin at all it will separate and slide and look gross.

It feels very very moisturizing somewhat greasy when putting it on but dries after a couple minutes to a less sticky mask like feel which isn't too bad because you can tell it's not going anywhere unless you have any oil. Very high coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 8/25/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far one of the most awful foundations I have ever tried. First of all, who wants a 25 hour wear foundation. I hope most people would wash their face at least once a day. That aside, this made me oily and did NOT EVEN HIT THE 8 HOUR MARK FOR WEAR!!!!! I looked horrible in this, even with a primer and Blot Powder. I would never ever purchase this crap again. I would not recommend this product to anyone, especially if they have oily skin. This was $8 in CVS, I'll stick with my Estee Lauder Double Wear. Yes, it's $34 but hey, I just learned, you get what you pay for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilangel0403 on 8/24/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by lilangel0403

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A few months ago, I saw this foundation on clearance at Walgreens for $3 something. I thought "Hey. Let's try a new foundation. If it sucks, I didn't spend much money on it." Boy, to my surprise, this foundation is actually really good. It is easy to blend. The coverage is medium. I love the semi-matte finish it gives me. I have no oil what so ever. It actually lasted very well in Houston's humid and hot weather. It wasn't running off my face when I took a walk in downtown Houston in 98-100 degree weather. My only problem is that it is pretty liquidy when I squeeze it out. Other than that, I love this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oatmealcupcake on 8/24/2010 9:47:00 AM more reviews by oatmealcupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is my HG foundation. its a semi matte finish foundation which means it gives a shiny look when applied. now this is why many ppl hate this foundation-its because it looks very sticky and shiny afterwards. and i just think ppl arent using it correctly. yes it does look a little bit shiny and heavy but here are my tips. first, apply it one section at a time. use a foundation brush, dont rush it. just little strokes one at a time. second, if you slap too much on, it will look cakey. so less is more. third, you need to use a setting powder. i use my hg maybelline shine free loose powder. this will get rid of that shine and stickiness and you will get a full matte finish look if you use a powder. it provides med-full coverage. look, if you have bad skin, then this stuff does amzaing things. lasting power is good if you use a setting powder, i say 4-6 hours. so this is a great foundation for work or going out.
i use 200 soft beige-its slightly darker but 100 ivory was way too light. this shade is more yellow based than the other shades. it sells for about $17.95 in australia which is quite pricey (this sells for $5 in usa). but rimmel is always on special so i end up paying like $14 for it. so it is one of the cheapest yet good quality drugstore foundations in australia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xors on 8/23/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by xors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Most likely one of the worst foundations i've ever purchased, i have quite oily skin, and I don't know whether it's just my skin type because their are so many great reviews of this foundation out there but this really didn't do the job for me. I currently use MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation and was looking for a cheaper alternative but please, don't bother if you want a long lasting foundation. I got one of the palest shades and throughout the day it still got orange and patchy. I also found it was quite thick and hard to blend. None of the Rimmel foundations i have brought ever do the job for me, please don't waste your money on this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnowcLovers on 8/22/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. I picked it up at Meijers (after buying some fudge pops) because I had some extra money to spend. Lucky for me, I have never had problems finding the right shade..Anyway, I was out of sponges so I was forced to apply it with my hands the first time I used it. Bad idea because it was impossible to blend. But with a wet sponge, it goes on beautifully and provides heavy coverage. I set it with a loose powder and I have no problems with oil or transferring. It has a pleasant scent and although it felt moisturizing, it did not make me break out or make me look like a grease ball..which had me worried after reading reviews. It also covers redness, which is nice. I actually prefer the tube over the glass bottles because I don't have to throw it against the wall to get anything out.

It's not the easiest to blend but for me it's not a problem. It provides a little too much coverage for me, but I will definitely buy this again because it's affordable and works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 8/14/2010 5:07:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the 16 hour formula. I love this foundation, but it broke me out. I have sensitive skin so pretty much everything breaks me out. I think the culprit is the talc. I should have known better. However if you don't have sensitive skin I would give this a try. Its a beautiful foundation tht lasts all day, even in very hot weather and dosent sweat off. If u find your breaking out with this and don't usually break out it could be because your not cleansing off properly at nite. I suggest an oil cleanser to remove. I use the boscia makeup breakup oil. Everything else was perfect. My shade was nude 202

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NSM1 on 8/12/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by NSM1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was on my way out to purchase the L'Oreal new Visible Lift and the new Maybelline Smooth Mousse. I decided to throw this on ( I haven't used it in awhile) to run over to Ulta and when I took my last look in the mirror I thought "what the heck am I doing?" This stuff looks Fabulous! I'm sure I will eventually check out the others...when they're BOGOF or I get a great coupon and an Ulta $3.50 too but for now I'm going to stick with the Rimmel, I'm so happy I rediscovered it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaatieh on 8/11/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by kaatieh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i bought this foundation as i was lookin for a cheap enough new foundation to cover my acne and acne scars. i thought rimmel was a very good brand as i have heard it was before! i thought this foundation gave good coverage and it covered my spots fairly well. but i was dissatisfied as about an hour after applying the make up i looked in the mirror and my face just looked dirty and blue. i was appauled with this make up as rimmel should have better quality. this foundation is meant to last all day and shold not turn my face blue!! i would not really recommend thisproduct unless you wanted to look like avatar!! .x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rayvin400 on 8/7/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Rayvin400

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this cuz I was broke and needed a quick liquid foundation. I just figured Id get this since it was so cheap. I didnt even care how good it was. I put it on and my face instantly looked flawless and brighter. LIke i had airbrushed it. And it gave a bronzey glow without looking like a mask. It stays on for a while too. Doesnt smudge off and doesn't break me out (yet); I break out very easily so hopefully I can continue to say that as time goes on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products