Unlisted Brand • Castor Oil • Brows

rated 4.4(346 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 1/16/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

OK, so. I'm a sort of "LOVE/HATE" relationship with this oil.

For about a month I applied it to my eyelashes with an old mascara wand.
After only a week I noticed new babylashes coming through. I also felt like my lashes felt stronger. I got so excited, but I noticed that the new lashes that were growing out, was sticking down vertical!

It began to annoy me a lot. First of all, it messed up my mascara routine, and second it annoyed my eyes a lot. I had to stop using the castor oil.

- I might work different on your lashes, than it did on mine, but it's for sure making your lashes GROW!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 preetykemp on 1/16/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by preetykemp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i am an asian with very thin and light eyebrows and lashes..so you can imagine how depress i feel when i see those models with amazing eyebrows...well shaped eyebrows are very much essential in defining your face..so after hearing so much about castor oil i decided to give it a shot..and boy i have to say m amazed..i have been using it religiously every night since one month and i can see that my eyebrows have grown thicker...will definitely keep using it till i get my desired shape....

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebyanne on 1/6/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Ebyanne

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using castor oil for about a year. It has made an incredible difference in my skin. I use it on my face, throat, and chest every time I wash my face. I've done a lot of research on castor oil and wrote an article about how to use it effectively. You can read my article on castor oil at http://www.anniesnuggets.com/search/label/Castor%20Oil

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 12/16/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It does work to grow in eyelashes and eyebrows. I saw a difference after about 2 weeks of using it nightly. I saw a huge difference after 6 weeks or so. However when I dropped off the wagon and stopped using it my eyelashes did not maintain their bounty. So I gotta get back on it. I don't use on lower lashes as I have bumps there. I dip a clean cotton swab in the bottle wipe off excess then slowly swipe it across the base of my upper lashes then gently dabbed my lashes with it. It's important to be precise where you put this. I wasn't careful before and ended up with tiny lashes above my regular lashes which freaked me out as in a second row of lashes on my eyelid Yikes! It works well for filling out my brows but again be careful where you put it. I do this at night right before I lay down b/c its a pain to walk around with it on. Don't get into eyes and make sure to scape off extra before applying but other wise it really works. Haven't used it enough in my hair to notice any difference.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcometdust on 12/8/2013 10:38:00 AM more reviews by redcometdust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a bottle of castor oil from my local co-op after reading its praises on MA. I've been using it every night on my lashes and every other night or so on my brows (my brows are long, dark, and unruly, but due to tweezing and waxing to achieve that gross gangly brow that was trendy when I was a kid, they've thinned out over the years). I've been doing this for a couple of weeks and I must say I'm impressed with the results! My lashes are much longer in the outer corners and when I lift the lid, I can see new ones growing in underneath. My lashes are so, so soft and much more flexible now as well! I have also seen new growth on my eyebrows. The inner part of the brow is generally more sparse than the rest (I think that's true of anyone, really), but I've got some little baby hairs coming in that area.

Other notes: I have really sensitive skin and castor oil has not broken me out at all. I'm also taking acne meds, so maybe that's why. I am also prone to styes and may have gotten one but it seems to have cleared up on its own over the weekend. Castor oil has antibacterial properties, I guess?

Anyway, castor oil is pretty fantastic.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 12/2/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Do not use around eyes if prone to styes. Or do use it but make sure the oil isn't rancid, and clean it off completely before applying makeup in the morning. I mix it with olive oil, and use it on my brows, lashes (half a drop is more than enough fr both eyes), and hair. The over-plucked areas in my brows began coming back within a few days of use. It darkened my hair significantly, people commented on it. I think it leaches out hair dye as castor oil is known for that 'pulling' action. I much preferred my hair like that, it took out all the harsh, brassy tones and softened it to a darker caramel. It makes my hair extremely luscious and soft, and reduces fallout. An Arabic recipe is equal parts of castor, olive or coconut, and almond oil for the hair. This stimulates hair growth. Massage it well into the scalp with a sort of drumming and tapping motion with your fingers and leave it overnight.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sydk20 on 11/27/2013 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Sydk20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Jamaican black castor oil from amazon a few months ago because I heard it helps to grow hair back. I used it all and couldn't go more than a few weeks without it. It was a little to thick and had a strong smell so I bought home health castor oil from amazon in 32 oz. I prefer the home health castor oil because it has a very very light scent and it is not thick. I have had issues with growing in my hairline and sides of my hair after going natural and this oil has brought my hair back. I thought there was no hope for my hair but this oil has completely grown in my hair. I am now using it on my eyebrows and eye lashes and I can say I am seeing positive results. Castor oil is a god send!!!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meemicah on 11/26/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by meemicah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ever since I learned about castor oil off MUA a few years ago, I've been totally converted. I use it on my eyelashes and it makes them grow longer. The trick is to be pretty consistent with it at first, then ease off after it starts working, just use it like every other night or every few days, just often enough so it doesn't stop working.
I think maybe the theory behind how it works is that since its antibacterial/antimicrobial, it inhibits microscopic critters on your eyelashes and your lashes can grow to their true potential! haha I think I might have an overactive imagination, but I swear castor oil is a miracle oil.
Not really beauty related, but I also use it on swollen lymph nodes around my neck, I massage the castor oil in small circles and it relieves the swelling and pain. It also works if your eye gets super irritated from allergies or whatever and starts to get swollen and pink, I put just a little bit of castor oil in my eye and it relieves it immediately. I have no idea how it works, but anyways those are the random uses I've found for castor oil throughout the years. I try not to get it around my eyebrows because my eyebrows are thick enough and it makes them grow in faster. And I definitely do NOT use it all over my face because I have very sensitive skin and it makes me break out.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 expira on 11/24/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by expira

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff has been a revelation. I bought it because it'd been rumored to make hair grow in thicker, and since mine is thin, that sounded awesome. In truth, I can't say my hair is thicker, but it sure seems a LOT healthier than it was before.

The weirdest aspect about this product is that it doesn't make my hair oily. I warm up about a quarter amount between my palms and rub it onto my scalp about 10 minutes before showering. As long as I give my hair a good shampooing, oiliness is never, ever a problem. This is indeed weird, as I've tried a lot of different oils on my hair (grape seed, coconut, olive), and this is the only one that doesn't give my hair the wet look after a shower. It's a thick oil, but maybe it has something to do with the molecular structure? I have no idea, but it's great.

Totally recommended.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristyBarrr on 11/9/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

From when I started using mascara at around 16 my eyelashes were always long and perfectly thick they were like my prized possession I'm not sure if it was all the mascara use or improper care but once I hit 20 they became more thinner - not as long - almost unmanageable :( I don't know if anyone else has experienced this however I've always tried to take care of them the best I could I mean ( the Vaseline trick - vitamin e - never leaving mascara on before bed - making sure all of it was off - not wearing falsies ) but I don't know what happened. As a last resort I tried this I got it in walgreens for $5.99 ( Walgreens brand ) and it said on the bottle it was 100% castor oil. I used it for a few weeks straight every night and it seemed to be working okay as far as length. I didn't change anything in my regime and it kind of seemed to stop working. I don't know if I was maybe applying too much or not enough maybe I got the wrong one ? Any insight ?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Brows products