Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(988 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/17/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love (most of) the lash blast line, but using this made me realize I don't want to use waterproof mascara any more. The regular formula actually clumps less and stays on just fine. (My favorite is Fusion, I don't like 24 hour...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautifulmind on 10/12/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by beautifulmind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The entire name of this is: Cover Girl lash blast volume waterproof hydrofuge mascara. I am searching for a mascara that stays black all day (this one turned grey); does not flake or smear (this one did both) and is fairly easy to remove with proper eye makeup remover (this will not come off but will smear). Ugh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jinstellakwon on 9/25/2012 1:35:00 AM more reviews by Jinstellakwon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Lash Blast Waterproof mascara is the only product that will keep my lashed curled all day. If you have thick eyelashes that go straight after application, make sure you buy Waterproof. I've made the mistake of buying the regular Lash Blast and have not had the same result!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 9/8/2012 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the best mascara, but if you want something WATERPROOF, this is for you. This doesnt smudge or run if you cry. However, it is not the best mascara, the brush it self is really bulky so its hard to apply on the bottom lashes. Also this mascara will flake towards the end of the day but my curl remains the same even when I remove my makeup. Overall, this is the mascara I always resort to because it doesn't make me have raccoon or panda eyes at the end of the day like most mascaras... If only Cover Girl formulated a better one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetfreckels on 8/19/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by sweetfreckels

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice applicator but it flakes after 4 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetheart44 on 8/12/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by sweetheart44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is a good beginner mascara.It does add volume, holds curl, and it is great for summer and rainy days. It also can give a natural look too which I liked. It wasn't instantly dramatic when I put it on but a dramatic look seems possible to achieve. The cons though were that it didn't seem to lengthen my lashes at all(other volumizing mascara do for me) and it irritated my eyes a little bit.I bought this instead of then non-waterproof version by mistake actually. I got it in black brown. I probably won't repurchase this since I don't really wear waterproof mascara anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 7/10/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not much more needs to be said about this product. If you want:
1. Super black colour
2. Curl hold
3. Volume
then this mascara is a good fit for you. You can really build it up to get dramatic, thick lashes. This mascara has an incredibly crunchy finish. I do not recommend re-curling. Little to no lengthening effects. This was my HG but I demand big, sexy, dramatic, crazy lashes, which only Maybelline the Falsies Flared has been able to deliver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 e4muw on 7/7/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by e4muw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was the first waterproof mascara I ever bought. I always assumed waterproof mascara would not smudge, but it actually did smudge under my eyes, which I found disappointing (although mascaras almost always smudge on me due to the year-round, hot weather). Anyways, the product doesn't really lengthen my lashes but it does give a lot of volume and it holds a curl. The formula is more on the dry end, which I tend to like more. Removing it isn't a pain in the butt, unlike my Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus. I would repurchase this because this is the best waterproof mascara I have encountered and the smudges only happen when it's hot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristen0889 on 7/7/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by kristen0889

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is going back to the store unfortunately =( Really wanted to like it but I just couldn't. I didn't have good experiences with waterproof mascaras in the past, but I decided to give it another go since non-waterproof versions aren't very good at holding a curl. I was hoping that waterproof mascaras had improved since I tried them in high school but it doesn't seem so...the formula went on pretty smoothly except that I couldn't get it to stick to my stubborn outer lashes, I think because it wasn't wet enough. I normally let my eyelashes dry a little bit then use a clean mascara wand to separate them but this mascara dried so fast I couldnt comb them without it flaking everywhere =( Also, my eyelashes looked decent right after the application but when it dried I thought they looked really crunchy and stiff. I will say that it held the curl from my eyelash curler very well, but it seems to defeat the purpose if it's going to make my curled lashes clumpy and brittle. It flaked pretty bad too. I will stick with the non-waterproof lashblast volume which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tabby1991 on 7/4/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by tabby1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product makes your lashes clumpy and does not give you length but volume if your looking for that sorta thing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products