Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1021 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/29/2013 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So skimming through last year's Allure Best of Beauty, I ran across this little baby.

Hm... Cover Girl? Best dramatic mascara? Really?

I'd seen the cheery, bright little orange tube @ my local Walmart and Target, and one of my bffs had recommended it too. However, it wasn't until I saw it in Allure that I started taking it seriously and grabbed one, hehehehe.. :-P

Holy mother - I gotta start listening to my friend more often and get off my HE high horse!

I got the waterproof in Very Black and it has replaced (for now) my expensive mascara on my active, busy days, It does not clump at all, but unlike the popular CG Clump Crusher, it gives lotsa volume and thickness to both wimpy and regular lashes. I'm lucky to have longish ones, and it makes them super black and curled.

It's not as dramatic as the Benefit They're Real, but it's great for work days and date nights, when you want a little something without going all out - ya know what I mean. ;o)

And the price! Pair a $2 manuf coupon with a sale and this is WAY MORE than worth it.




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/28/2013 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I definitely found my hg of mascaras. This mascara was great. no clumps - gave my lashes plenty of volume. I bought the waterproof lash blast and it lasted all day. no raccoon eyes, no flaking, just beautiful lashes. This is so much better than so many other mascaras that I have tried! I will be buying this again.


on 10/15/2013 9:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Cover girl mascaras and this one is no exception! I love how this works into the last line and doesn't clump up on me. Mascara is the only product I use by Cover Girl and I wouldn't trade any of them for the world! Hope they never change the quality!!! <3 I have naturally long eyelashes and this stuff really makes them stand up, spread out and say "hello world!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite mascara! For me, I find that A LOT of mascaras weigh my lashes down so no matter how much I curl them they always fall flat when using certain mascaras. However! Covergirl Lash Blast is one of the only mascaras that surprisingly keeps my lashes curled! I love it and have been using it since I was in high school! It truly does separate my lashes and gives them volume but not soo much length. I usually pair Lash Blast with Maybelline's Great Lash Lots of Lashes.

Here is a tip for those of you that find that some mascaras weigh your lashes down: First, I use Lash Blast as a "base coat" for my lashes, I usually do 2/3 swipes for each eye. Since I found that Lash Blast gives me volume but not length, I pair it with a lengthening mascara like Great Lash. So, after I put on Lash Blast I wait for it to dry a bit and then add a couple coats of Great Lash and voila! My lashes stay curled and are volumized and long without looking like spider legs. Honestly, this method with the two mascaras have worked for me better than any high end mascara out there. Seriously. I'm a bargain hunter and I try to steer away from any makeup that costs more that $20 (and that is pushing it, lol). Hope it works for you guys!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2013 8:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the perfect mascara for you if you like separated and defined lashes. I only apply 3/4 coats of this per wear and it doesn't clump on me at all. My lashes are very stubborn and not very full, and this mascara really makes them stand out. Love it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not bad. It is definitely waterproof enough for me, but it does not come off as easily as my regular Great Lash. (Haven't tried waterproof version of that yet.)


on 8/31/2013 9:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I adore lash blast mascaras. The waterproof formula is great for eyebrows. (;


on 8/30/2013 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of the very first mascaras I used and naturally I adored it. Just recently repurchased it and still love it! I have very short, stubby, unnoticeable lashes and this makes them look amazing!


on 8/8/2013 8:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this! It's so great! My eyelashes look dead and this mascara separates my lashes and gives it volume, which I need! If you love volume like I do, then I think you'll love this!


on 8/1/2013 2:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Spikey lashes after the first coat, short stubby spider legs after the second. No thank you.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top