Unlisted Brand • Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(111 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 blueclaire on 10/2/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by blueclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like Argan oil for my hair but on my body it creates weird bumps -not just on my face

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wws1980 on 9/26/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by wws1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use President's Choice Black Label Argan oil. It's about $15 and is a high quality culinary oil. The scent of this argan oil is quite pungent but I rather like it - it smells nutty to me. My boyfriend hates it though so be warned,it's not everyone's cup of tea.

I use it on both my (non-facial) skin and hair and it sinks in quickly without much residual scent. It leaves me with soft, non sticky hair and skin. It makes my hair feel thicker somehow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stella0r on 9/4/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The brand I got was for The Souk (I'm from the Philippines). It comes with a dropper attached to the cap which is pretty amazing. On my fourth day however of using it as a night moisturizer for my face, I got 3 tiny pimple-like blisters, and 2 pimples!

Too bad I had such high hopes for this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kateyk on 8/31/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by kateyk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i used a shea butter and argan oil body buter from anaqah i got it on ebay and was a bit hesitant but i ended up loving it and whent back for some more
i have very sensitive skin and either break out or dry up and can get irritated from many products but this body butter being mixed with shea butter and argan oil was perfect for my skin and i had no issues with it at all and got extra benefits of the shea butter ;)
not to mention it was a very good price all in all im a big fan of argan oil and this new brand anaqah

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paulamarie on 8/27/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by paulamarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just a word to the wise: this oil isn't for everyone. 'Argan oil' has been such a huge buzzword lately in the beauty world, I wanted to try it for myself. I bought some of the Elma & Sana brand, which is 100% pure and much cheaper than designer brands. I don't have oily skin and have used other oils and serums (such as sweet almond oil) on my skin to great effect. I rarely break out, but I did quite a bit after usng this oil. Within days of using it, several pimples erupted--a few below my chin, one on my cheek and one high on my forehead. I don't think it's a coincidence since I rarely break out at all, certainly not this much all at once. I discontinued the argan, and my face rapidly cleared up.

This is not to say this product cannot be good for the skin; the consensus here seems to be quite favorable. But you just never know what your skin will have a bad reaction to, and for me this was it!

Since I have so much of the bottle left, I'll try using some my hair and see what happens there and post an update later to this review.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yasminblah on 8/7/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by yasminblah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

FOR ALL YOU ACNE SUFFERERS OUT THERE: THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER USED. My father bought this for me cause he had heard so many good things about it. I was skeptical at first because slathering oil on an already very oily acne prone skin wasn't a very exciting idea. Boy was I wrong ... This thing saved my life, really. It succeeded in everything over the counter product failed at. I want to recommend this to all people suffering from skin conditions. It helps with acne, excema, rosecea fades scars and sun spots, evens out skin tone and texture, moisturizes, fights signs of aging, and is 100% natural. My skin went from very bad to descent, almost good! I've been using this for almost 4 years now and am not planning on stopping anytime soon. Please give it a shot, if you suffer from acne it might get bad in the beginning but it is only purging so don't stop! You have nothing to lose, and it's safe to say: EVERYTHING TO GAIN! This is a Morocco's best kept secret, and this review comes from a Moroccan ;)

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 8/5/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this initially for my hair, but alas, it doesn't do anything for my super fine hair other than weigh it down and make it look greasy. I have tried it in clay masks and can't really say if it's truly useful for that or not. As far as oils go it is a bit pricey.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikbenNoelia on 8/4/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by ikbenNoelia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am using pure argan oil bought from a Moroccan shop at ebay for less than 15 euros a 100ml bottle and I could not be happier. I initially bought it for my hair, as it is very damaged at the moment and unmanageable and frizzy, and when I apply it after blowdrying it, it looks smooth and softer. It is a miracle product. I also use it after washing my face, as I have some acne, and is helping me with my breakouts. Also, as a moisturizing lotion. I use it on my nails too and cuticules, and recently started applying it on elbows, to soften the rough skin there. AMAZING. This is the link to the store where I bought it: http://r.ebay.com/szgwJH

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 irajojo on 7/9/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by irajojo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The bomb. Its safe for my skin, no breakouts, superb moisturizing agent. Superb anti-ageing. Superb oil control. Superb healing properties. Im sure this, and my raw shea butter is d reason for my acnes scars to fade away. Cheaper than my RoC moisturizer. Holy grail. Nuff said.

Oh and did i mention my mom actually commented my face looked younger and plumper? Oh yes she did. And she's an honest lady. When she sees something ugly, she says it directly. Would totally buy this for her. Heck would totally recommend this to woman of all ages!
*UPDATE*
A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. Initially i thot, the more, the better. But nooo. It clogges my pores. Caused me to have lil bumps at my cheeks and chin. I started by actually had to do ''dots'' of 3 at each side of my face. A dot at my chin, nose and forehead. And more at my neck. But then, it felt greasy and i thot it was normal. But its not. So now all i need is a drop, and smooth it betwn my palms, and with that one drop, i can massage it to my face.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochaholic on 6/27/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by mochaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had some luck w/ Dremu Oil, so I wanted to try other oils that could be a cheaper alternative. I mixed a few drops of 100% argan oil with facial mist to use as a moisturizer for a week, and was not pleased w/ the results. My skin was finally clearing up from a very bad couple months of cystic acne, and after using this for a week my skin started to break out again. At first, I just noticed some clogged pores, then one or two pimples, then all of the sudden I get a handful along my chin/jaw in a day. AH! At the same time, it was not moisturizing my dry spots enough, so I still had patches of flaky skin here and there. Maybe it is the brand I got, but it had good reviews on Amazon. It is also around that time of the month, so maybe argan oil is not completely to blame, but I am scared to try it again since I also had a bad experience w/ 100% jojoba oil.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products