Laura Mercier • Brow Definer • Brows

rated 4.4(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ginasuicide on 2/17/2009 10:06:00 PM more reviews by ginasuicide

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Fair (which was the exact same as the soft shade.only slight difference!)

I love it! goes on so smooth (I use UD wonder brush), color last all day and doesnt look fake or unnatural.

I still use clear mascara to hold in place, and during summer ill use my shelaq but it works without those as well

note: im an auburn/strawberry head with very faint blonde brows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leslieal on 11/30/2008 4:26:00 PM more reviews by leslieal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I *would* buy this again if the color worked for me. At $20 for a small jar that will last forever, I actually think this is a fair price. I got "warm," which is the darkest shade. Know that there is NO red in this shade (so WHY call it warm? Dunno.) but there is PLENTY of red in the "soft" color and a fair amount in the lightest shade...can't remember the name.

So, I used the LM brow brush for this...I think you need a good brush for this pomade/waxy/gel-ish formula. Application was great and it stayed all day. I am happy EXCEPT that the color is just too dark for me. It makes me look angry, and applying with a lighter hand doesn't make a difference. So, if you have an ash or cool toned hair color and need a lighter brown than warm, you are completely out of luck. For those who CAN use this, it is great.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gschrom27 on 11/17/2008 10:11:00 PM more reviews by gschrom27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is such a wonderful product! It makes my brows look very natural, not too stenciled, and it takes just seconds to apply. Also, for how long this little tub lasts, itís a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocsoup on 11/10/2008 8:24:00 AM more reviews by chocsoup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For those who prefers natural-look eyebrow, this is perfect for you. I've this in warm and have been using this as my daily essential makeup routine. It gives a subtle define to the eyebrow and has great staying power. I thought this to be expensive at first (for a tiny pot), but you won't need much to use-- I have mine since April 2008 and it hasn't gone to half of the pot, yet. The SA has recommended me to use this with LM brow definer brush-- works perfectly well. I'll definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love2106 on 11/3/2008 1:57:00 AM more reviews by love2106

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful brow product. I use soft and it is the easiest to use and the most put together brow that I have used on myself. Would purchase again in a heartbeat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tricho on 10/26/2008 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Tricho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in Warm on the recommendation of a very sweet MUAer who said she used this on her clients all the time.

I had wanted this before but not bought it as an SA said it probably wouldn't be suitable for my sparse brows. Well, she was wrong.

My brows are VERY sparse, there are huge gaps in them where they are bald, but this does such a brilliant job of defining and bringing what I do have to the forefront that i'm over the moon, I then just fill in the gaps with a pencil which looks so much more natural than before.

I will always buy this from now on and don't find it too expensive at all considering you barely make a dent in it after weeks and weeks of usage.

The lasting power is also amazing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcurrant96 on 10/4/2008 9:19:00 AM more reviews by redcurrant96

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great brow definer if you don't mind using a duo brow brush. Use the flatter, wider side to shape and the thinner point to define. I have med/dark brown hair and bought WARM. Its a bit too dark for me if I don't wear other makeup with it but still really great for a dramatic look. Its a tiny tiny jar and a bit expensive but I think it will last a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsLayneStaley on 8/11/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by MrsLayneStaley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely HG material! I purchased the shade "Soft" and it's a perfect match for my dark brown hair. This product makes blends in easily and defines my brows without making them feel crunchy or greasy. I apply it w/ one of my HiP cream e/l brushes (they are better for brows than e/l). I was surprised at how tiny the jar is. It takes such a small amount though, so it will last a while. I would never pay retail price for this..but I will repurchase from Ebay, where I got this for $14.85 shipped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlackCardBabe on 8/8/2008 3:47:00 AM more reviews by BlackCardBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down my favorite brow product. I have accidentally slept in this, and still woken up the next day with brows! It wears ridiculously longer than brow powder, but still has that soft focus look. Easy to use, and doesn't take much working to get it to look right. I'll never put anything else but this in my brows now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 6/23/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product if you don't like pencils and struggle with powders; I was looking at Anastasia brow powder and the MUA recommended this instead. It's great because it stays on, is subtle (sort of semi-sheer, so it looks like the shadow of your brow hairs rather than drawn on color). I like it a lot. Pencils are too harsh, powder is hard to control. This is the perfect medium, and is buildable. I have dark hair, black brows and I use Warm (I also think it's misnamed.)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Brows products