Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 ChellyTelly on 1/4/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for both the waterproof and non-WP versions -- I love the way this mascara volumizes and really enhances my lashes, but I will not buy again because it flakes like a MOFO, especially at the end of the day. I literally have to go wash it off or I can't see the computer screen in the evenings because it has flaked into my eyes. How difficult is it to make a mascara that doesn't flake - seriously?

Also, to continue my rant, the waterproof version is really hard to get off. I use sweet almond oil to remove my mascara, and this works really well on everything except this. How can a mascara flake all to h*ll and not come off -- all at the same time?

In other words, no, I don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubymm on 1/4/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have the black brown color and I absolutely love this mascara! I used it for the first time today and it's amazing! It makes my lashes so full but sill looks really natural and it's amazing! I just love it and the price just makes it so much better!!! LOVEEEE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanessakkk on 1/3/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by vanessakkk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i dont know why so many people love it,to me it doesn't last long and its not waterproof at all.Separate my eyelashes pretty well but only last for a few hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiaclaarke on 12/30/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by sophiaclaarke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

amazing mascara I compared this to the Lancome and Chanel mascaras that I used to pay sooo much for and this is absolutley amazing. stunning volume and length! I do not reccomend their other ones..I was a little disappointed with those

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paddlepops on 12/28/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by paddlepops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this mascara! i wasn't wowed by it at first honestly, i felt like there was no product on the brush and it didn't make a difference to my lashes. but i found that this was perfect underneath a more wet lengthening mascara. it provides the perfect base because it sort of perfects your lashes in the way you want to without it getting clumpy or heavy. so i could spend 3 minutes really separating my lashes and once i layer another mascara on top it looks amazing. it doesn't clump, no spider lashes at all. i personally enjoy covergirl mascaras over maybelline and even more their volumising ones.

i took a star off because it's not something i would use on its own

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like the other cover girl lash blast products I wasn't wowed by this product. It didn't lengthen or make my lashes thicker and it smudged badly. For a drugstore product I wasn't surprised. I would stick to my maybelline lots of lashes with the wart shaped brush instead of this product. Don't waste your money like I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmajane777 on 12/18/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by emmajane777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing!!! I have had eyelash extensions for about a year and my lashes have only just started growing back. This does wonders for my poor broken lashes! Only thing that has made them long and thick! Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 julalg on 12/14/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I feel like I am missing something with this stuff, it just kind of makes my lashes darker, nothing more. Sure, it doesn't clump, but it doesn't really do much of anything else. The brush is kind of big and maybe that is my issue with is. I just feel like this is a very mediocre mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 12/12/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this did nothing fir my lashes. it made them black but didnt curl them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmarisanx on 12/7/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by xmarisanx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I like it but not love. The volume it gives is so nice, but CG does offer better choices than this. I still think it goes nice in any mascara collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products