Vaseline • Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 3.6(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 p0pp00 on 9/11/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by p0pp00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This product is wonderful for extremely dry, chappped or chaffed skin. I have painful eczema on my hands that sometimes cracks and bleeds. Other moisturizers really dont go far enough to help soften and heal as this one does.

Admittedly this is an oil base so of course it is heavier than a typical cream or body butter. Also you're going have a greasy sheen wherever you apply it therefore I tend to only use this in the evening before bed. Trying to read a book or touch a remote control after application is a big no no. The scent is earthy and I really enjoy it.

With that said, I typically wake up to skin that feels quenched and supple after using this product. Dry patches are smooth and not painfully itchy. I highly recommend this to anyone that is in need of SERIOUS moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 9/1/2009 11:25:00 PM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells wonderful but like the others said, it's thick and doesn't absorb very well at all. The product kind of just "sits" on top of your skin. What I have tried that works a little better is I've mixed a little of this with the cocoa butter lotion in my hands and then aplply the mixture all over my legs. It does give you a gorgeous sheen all over your legs, but it just doesn't sink in as well as I'd like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mizchief on 8/2/2009 1:22:00 PM more reviews by mizchief

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Agree with many of the reviews here! NOT the best product!

I too am an avid after bath/shower oil user and have to say this is probably one of the worst ones out there.

TOO oily, DOES NOT absorb into skin as well as any others out on the market do, certainly NOT recommended to try on dry skin.

Whilst it smells nice etc.. it leaves you feeling greasy/sticky all day!

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blonderella on 7/28/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by blonderella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this. I had been wanting to try it for awhile and recently purchased it. I used it the first time on dry skin and it was a bit too oily and hard to rub in. It smells nutty and a little sweet and has a small amount of shimmer to it. Nothing that is overwhelming and I think it would be ok for daytime. I read on here about others using it straight out of the shower and I have found that works best. It absorbs better on damp skin and I used a lot less product. Overall, it left my skin lightly scented, extremely soft and moisturized and with just a little sheen. I would def. repurchase. I love how soft it left my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ketol on 7/2/2009 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Ketol

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is great after a shower/bath. (I love all oils, especially spray ones). Yes, as others have noted, it's thick and doesn't sink in quickly. the upside of this is it lasts allllll day. the trick I found, is to use a TiNY amount and rub, rub, rub. My legs feel awesome all day when I use it and has a nice sheen to them.
EDIT: Another tip/trick I do with this is to squirt a small amount (quarter sized) into my hand, then add regular body moisturizer and rub my hands together to mix. What is on my hands is enough for me to do both legs too. The upside is that it makes the gel not so greasy. It's adds a great boost to your moisturizer too, leaving you legs gleaming for literally the whole day - and night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bueller6426 on 7/1/2009 1:53:00 AM more reviews by bueller6426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Not a great product.
1. It is a mineral oil product
2. It takes too long to absorb and gets over everything
3. The result isn't worth the hastle
I hope to find a better alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovelyTamika on 6/19/2009 10:01:00 PM more reviews by LovelyTamika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This products is really awesome. It's probably not good for people with oily skin but it great for most people with dry skin. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth that I can't help touching myself. It is excellent for black women since it is so moisturizing and prevents that ashy look we get alot when the moisturizers don't do their job. This is what I've always wanted, it makes my legs glow the way Beyonce's legs does,lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meliciousmelmy on 6/14/2009 11:59:00 PM more reviews by meliciousmelmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

THIS STUFF IS DISGUSTING!!!!! I should've paid more attention to the world "oil", because that's all it is! It's like rubbing Olive Oil on yourself! ICK!


While I'll admit the smell is AMAZING. It lasts a total of 2 minutes, while the gross oil doesn't absorb for 40 minutes minimum. I applied this for the first time really quickly before my friend picked me up to go somewhere, and I left STAINS on her leather! The stuff wouldn't come off, so I had to go to the bathroom during a party and literally scrub my arms for 5 minutes with soap and water to get the goshdarn stuff off of me!



NO NO NO NO NO!
Maybe this works for some people (I DON'T KNOW HOW!) but I'm repulsed and am returning right away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thestartsteam on 6/1/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by thestartsteam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smells amazing! I love how it leave my skin feeling amazingly smooth and soft! It doesn't really absorb into the skin quickly but I really like how it makes my skin look healthy. I like to use it right after the shower on freshly shaved legs, then I put on some sweat pants...the next day you will not believe how soft your legs feel! Looks sexy especially when you go out and you want to show off your legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tartini on 5/6/2009 6:58:00 AM more reviews by Tartini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this and would definitely repurchase. Iu se it sometimes after I've come out the bath, dry myself off (not completely) and slather this on. As others have mentioned, it doesn't absorb really quickly but then I don't get dressed straight away, just put on my PJs and going to bed or potteting around until I'm ready to go out. By that time it has mostly soaked in so I've never had a problem with it staining my clothes or what have you. It makes my skin soft as butter, I can't stop stroking myself, and smells gorgeous I must say (but doesn't interfere too much with my perfume which is really crucial to me as I'm a bit obsessed with my perfume). I don't use it every time I want to moisturise my body as I'm not so convinced of it's deep-hydrating properties... it feels more like something that rather sits on the skin and locks in moisture but doesn't really hydrate so much in itself. So I alternate with my other lotion. But anyway, overall I do really enjoy using this product, makes my skin feel lovely and will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Skincare - Body products