Vaseline Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil

3.6

79 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Hydrogenated Styrene/Butadiene Copolymer, Brazil Nut seed oil, Sweet Almond oil, fragrence.


on 9/24/2009 6:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use the CVS Brand and now I won't use anything else! I actually LOVE the fact that it goes on greasy! Within a few min it fades but leaves my skin super soft!!!! I just have to wait a min or two before I get on the computer or touch anything, but I LOVE IT! It leaves my skin sooo soft from the time that I put it on until the time that I get home from work!! I can't get enough of it, I even put some in a small container that I rub on my hands at work when I start to feel dry. LOVEEEEEEEEEEE IT esp after shaving, your man will want to touch you all night long hehe, but don't waste it as massage oil...it's too thick.



on 9/22/2009 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been using the lotion version of this and really like it. So, I decided to try the gel for use after a bath or shower at night. I applied to damp skin and it just kinda sat there. It didn't absorb at all, really. I had to wipe off with a towel afterwards, and I still had an oily residue on my skin. However, the next morning, my skin felt very soft. But, I could STILL feel the residue on my back. I won't be repurchasing just because it's too thick. I will keep this around as a massage oil, though.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this by mistake, I meant to buy the aloe body gel but I went ahead and tried it anyway. I don't like lotions that leave your body greasy or do not absorb quickly, this does not do either. I don't hate it as much as I thought but I also only use it when I'm not in a hurry to get dressed or do anything. I will not buy it again but I am keeping the bottle I have around.


on 9/11/2009 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is wonderful for extremely dry, chappped or chaffed skin. I have painful eczema on my hands that sometimes cracks and bleeds. Other moisturizers really dont go far enough to help soften and heal as this one does.

Admittedly this is an oil base so of course it is heavier than a typical cream or body butter. Also you're going have a greasy sheen wherever you apply it therefore I tend to only use this in the evening before bed. Trying to read a book or touch a remote control after application is a big no no. The scent is earthy and I really enjoy it.

With that said, I typically wake up to skin that feels quenched and supple after using this product. Dry patches are smooth and not painfully itchy. I highly recommend this to anyone that is in need of SERIOUS moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Smells wonderful but like the others said, it's thick and doesn't absorb very well at all. The product kind of just "sits" on top of your skin. What I have tried that works a little better is I've mixed a little of this with the cocoa butter lotion in my hands and then aplply the mixture all over my legs. It does give you a gorgeous sheen all over your legs, but it just doesn't sink in as well as I'd like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2009 1:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Agree with many of the reviews here! NOT the best product!

I too am an avid after bath/shower oil user and have to say this is probably one of the worst ones out there.

TOO oily, DOES NOT absorb into skin as well as any others out on the market do, certainly NOT recommended to try on dry skin.

Whilst it smells nice etc.. it leaves you feeling greasy/sticky all day!

NOT RECOMMENDED!!!


on 7/28/2009 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this. I had been wanting to try it for awhile and recently purchased it. I used it the first time on dry skin and it was a bit too oily and hard to rub in. It smells nutty and a little sweet and has a small amount of shimmer to it. Nothing that is overwhelming and I think it would be ok for daytime. I read on here about others using it straight out of the shower and I have found that works best. It absorbs better on damp skin and I used a lot less product. Overall, it left my skin lightly scented, extremely soft and moisturized and with just a little sheen. I would def. repurchase. I love how soft it left my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2009 12:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is great after a shower/bath. (I love all oils, especially spray ones). Yes, as others have noted, it's thick and doesn't sink in quickly. the upside of this is it lasts allllll day. the trick I found, is to use a TiNY amount and rub, rub, rub. My legs feel awesome all day when I use it and has a nice sheen to them.
EDIT: Another tip/trick I do with this is to squirt a small amount (quarter sized) into my hand, then add regular body moisturizer and rub my hands together to mix. What is on my hands is enough for me to do both legs too. The upside is that it makes the gel not so greasy. It's adds a great boost to your moisturizer too, leaving you legs gleaming for literally the whole day - and night!


on 7/1/2009 1:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not a great product.
1. It is a mineral oil product
2. It takes too long to absorb and gets over everything
3. The result isn't worth the hastle
I hope to find a better alternative.


on 6/19/2009 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This products is really awesome. It's probably not good for people with oily skin but it great for most people with dry skin. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth that I can't help touching myself. It is excellent for black women since it is so moisturizing and prevents that ashy look we get alot when the moisturizers don't do their job. This is what I've always wanted, it makes my legs glow the way Beyonce's legs does,lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
711 Reviews
Healing Cream
313 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top