La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 keiradead on 8/29/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by keiradead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a review to the eye balm intense..
WORST EYE PRODUCT that i have tried - because it fills my eye bags with lots of milia seeds. I have been searching high and low for good products on the internet. LAMER AND STRIVECTIN. BUT both gives me milia seeds (i have been cauties in the application amount) after less than 1 month of usage. Lamer Eye concentrate is worse, i have never had an eye cream that gives me countless milia seeds.

I am 29 but i have seen ppl early 30s commenting here that this is ok.
I have lots of fine lines (due to insomnia last time). I regret of trying these 2 products. So expensive and give me permanent bumps to my eye area. I guess these products are for those in winter country or their skin doesn't secrete much oil and rarely sweat (which will clog your skin hence tend to give you bumps/oil seeds/ milia seeds).

I am so sad that i am so stupid to believe of the brand La Mer. Thought every product of La mer is superb and will work to remove my fine lines and improve my skin. But all the scary and disgusting milia seeds give me scaly skin which makes me so sad. And it burns a pocket in my hole. I am still using the La mer lotion for face, which i think is ok. (still have to be careful to not apply, otherwise it will give flesh bumps or oil seeds due to too nourishing)
So how to remove milia seeds. Whole patch. Laser? OMG! I am not going to trust overpriced product with rave reviews anymore.

And fine lines are still there. Maybe it will have some effect if i use it longer. But a product of that price should not give us milia seeds.

Really sad. Now i don't believe the more expensive the more effective the product is. Thanks to LaMer and Strivectin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 7/25/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So this was my introduction product to La Mer. When I was 28 I was desperately looking for an eye cream that would help me with my new found wrinkles! I tried EVERYTHING with no results. This didn't do anything for the crazy price. Yeah, it's so cool with the silver tipped applicator. WHOOPY! I used the whole entire jar and it didn't do anything!! $250cdn for a jar of plain old eye cream. To top it off it totally stung my eyes like crazy!! Aren't eye creams supposed to be gentle on eyes, but yet this one hurt to use!! Totally not worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 4/18/2011 11:27:00 AM more reviews by julia178

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not my cup of tea:
- Delivers only moderate hydration
- No noticeable smoothing effect on fine lines
- Comes in a jar, which I find less than ideal for eye products
- Stings like crazy if it gets into the eye which makes me wonder
- Prohibitively expensive
Verdict: IMO There are much better alternatives out there for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Skinfan on 4/15/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Skinfan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Honestly it only hydrates, save your money people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macyguido on 3/7/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by macyguido

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is regarding the eye balm intense. I've been a regular user of the eye balm (discontinued) for the past couple of years. I only stopped last year the month of May when I went to Europe and had an allergic reaction. I thought it was the mixture of the product and the different environment that caused my eye area to be irritated, thus I stopped and used another product for my eyes. When the eye cream I've been using ran out last week, I opened a new jar of the eye balm intense (bought only this december)and just on the first day of using it, my eye area swelled up immensely! Not only that, the following days had my eye area go through a number of stages ranging from swollen to extremely rough skin to peeling and now a very red rash. La Mer is known to be one of the top skincare lines and yet this is what I get. The products are extremely expensive compared to others, and I think I deserve to get better results. It's been a week from the time I got the allergy and until now my eye area is far from recovering even if I've already taken allergy medicine. This is truly disappointing and I will never buy this product again. Everyone, beware! For those who will try this product, I suggest you make a patch test first before applying to your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 changja2 on 2/26/2011 12:19:00 PM more reviews by changja2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous reviewer - it was hydrating but didn't help with circles or fine lines. It did slightly help with puffiness but I think it had to do more with the metal ball applicator than the actual cream. Won't be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SR19 on 2/13/2011 2:01:00 PM more reviews by SR19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great moisturising eye cream, but no other great effects. It did not lift the eye area, get rid of dark circles, improve tone or clarity or any of the other silly things they told me at the counter. The little applicator is cool and nice to apply the cream with but the coating gradually breaks down. I won't buy this again only because there are better eye creams / gels out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vivian1234 on 2/8/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by vivian1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

have dark circles and puffy eyes, heard reviews about the lamer eye cream, bought it for `$200 (15ml), money totally wasted!

i started to have these while pimples underneath my eyes (i think they are called millia??)

regret spending 200 for absolutely nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annielj on 1/21/2011 10:36:00 AM more reviews by annielj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Horrible allergic to this eye cream ! Glad I could save money on this "luxious" eye cream. I have never been allergic to any eye cream before, I tried Kiehl's, clarins, lancome, la prairie.... they all working fine on my eyes. la Mer is the only one I got horrible reaction. I could hardly open my eyes on the 2nd I applied the eye cream, redness under eyes. Not sure how long the allergic reaction will disappear. Will not try this eye cream again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asortafairytale on 1/16/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by asortafairytale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a 0.1 oz deluxe sample jar of this when ordering from la mer's website, so I didnt get the silver tipped thing with it. I do love the texture and consistency. And it smells like cucumbers. It hydrated well. but something in it makes my eyes and nose water, without fail. Everything else Ive ever used from La Mer has been gentle on my eyes, though. I would love to use up the rest of the pot and see if it makes a difference in my dark circles, but I dont think I can tolerate whatever is in it. too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products