La Mer Eye Concentrate

3.3

122 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St Pauls Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 9/19/2011 11:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only thing this Eye Concentrate does it to moisturize. This is all. Luckily I am using a sample. I will use it till the last bit because I hate wasting products but after that I will keep trying products for eyes until I find the right one. And this is waaaay too expensive.
UPDATE 22.09.2011. Funny enough , I reviewed this products just few days ago but since yesterday, after 2 months of continous using this eye concentrate, my eyes are itchy and a bit red. I still have something left in my jar so I won't get rid of it right now, I will use it on my face, maybe it works.
I won't repurchase.
UPDATE 9.11.2011. So I used the rest of the cream on my whole face. It was ok for few days. Moisturising, nice healthy look. After few days I got pimples (of course this is not a whole face moisturiser but I didn't wanted to get rid of it so fast!). For my eyes sometimes is ok, sometimes it makes my eyes red (like I cried a lot) , dry and itchy. For sure, I won't repurchase!



on 8/31/2011 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It was one of the first eye concentrate that actually did what it supposed to do - help reduce lines and dark eye circles. Because it worked so well with the samples I bought this over night, together with a full set of tonic, moisturizer, scrub, cleanser and etc. Yes it worked, but after a while my skin stopped responding to it. I dont think this is due to the product but my skin does that for every product. But because this is so hideously expensive, Ill choose to skip it if there are cheaper alternatives - I believe they are. If they dont work, Ill repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2011 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a review to the eye balm intense..
WORST EYE PRODUCT that i have tried - because it fills my eye bags with lots of milia seeds. I have been searching high and low for good products on the internet. LAMER AND STRIVECTIN. BUT both gives me milia seeds (i have been cauties in the application amount) after less than 1 month of usage. Lamer Eye concentrate is worse, i have never had an eye cream that gives me countless milia seeds.

I am 29 but i have seen ppl early 30s commenting here that this is ok.
I have lots of fine lines (due to insomnia last time). I regret of trying these 2 products. So expensive and give me permanent bumps to my eye area. I guess these products are for those in winter country or their skin doesn't secrete much oil and rarely sweat (which will clog your skin hence tend to give you bumps/oil seeds/ milia seeds).

I am so sad that i am so stupid to believe of the brand La Mer. Thought every product of La mer is superb and will work to remove my fine lines and improve my skin. But all the scary and disgusting milia seeds give me scaly skin which makes me so sad. And it burns a pocket in my hole. I am still using the La mer lotion for face, which i think is ok. (still have to be careful to not apply, otherwise it will give flesh bumps or oil seeds due to too nourishing)
So how to remove milia seeds. Whole patch. Laser? OMG! I am not going to trust overpriced product with rave reviews anymore.

And fine lines are still there. Maybe it will have some effect if i use it longer. But a product of that price should not give us milia seeds.

Really sad. Now i don't believe the more expensive the more effective the product is. Thanks to LaMer and Strivectin.


on 7/25/2011 11:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

So this was my introduction product to La Mer. When I was 28 I was desperately looking for an eye cream that would help me with my new found wrinkles! I tried EVERYTHING with no results. This didn't do anything for the crazy price. Yeah, it's so cool with the silver tipped applicator. WHOOPY! I used the whole entire jar and it didn't do anything!! $250cdn for a jar of plain old eye cream. To top it off it totally stung my eyes like crazy!! Aren't eye creams supposed to be gentle on eyes, but yet this one hurt to use!! Totally not worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2011 11:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I like many of La Mer's products (creme, soft creme, body products) but I don't think this is the best product in that line.
- Delivers only moderate hydration
- No noticeable smoothing effect on fine lines
- Comes in a jar, which I find less than ideal for eye products, would prefer a tube
- Ball applicator is rather gimmicky
- Stings like crazy if it gets into the eye which makes me wonder
- Prohibitively expensive for what it is
Verdict: IMO There are much better alternatives out there in high end brands, for instance Sisley, or drugstore lines for a fraction of the price.


on 4/15/2011 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Honestly it only hydrates, save your money people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2011 2:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is regarding the eye balm intense. I've been a regular user of the eye balm (discontinued) for the past couple of years. I only stopped last year the month of May when I went to Europe and had an allergic reaction. I thought it was the mixture of the product and the different environment that caused my eye area to be irritated, thus I stopped and used another product for my eyes. When the eye cream I've been using ran out last week, I opened a new jar of the eye balm intense (bought only this december)and just on the first day of using it, my eye area swelled up immensely! Not only that, the following days had my eye area go through a number of stages ranging from swollen to extremely rough skin to peeling and now a very red rash. La Mer is known to be one of the top skincare lines and yet this is what I get. The products are extremely expensive compared to others, and I think I deserve to get better results. It's been a week from the time I got the allergy and until now my eye area is far from recovering even if I've already taken allergy medicine. This is truly disappointing and I will never buy this product again. Everyone, beware! For those who will try this product, I suggest you make a patch test first before applying to your face.


on 2/26/2011 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the previous reviewer - it was hydrating but didn't help with circles or fine lines. It did slightly help with puffiness but I think it had to do more with the metal ball applicator than the actual cream. Won't be buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2011 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great moisturising eye cream, but no other great effects. It did not lift the eye area, get rid of dark circles, improve tone or clarity or any of the other silly things they told me at the counter. The little applicator is cool and nice to apply the cream with but the coating gradually breaks down. I won't buy this again only because there are better eye creams / gels out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

have dark circles and puffy eyes, heard reviews about the lamer eye cream, bought it for `$200 (15ml), money totally wasted!

i started to have these while pimples underneath my eyes (i think they are called millia??)

regret spending 200 for absolutely nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top